Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed-in-a Bag!
 from Noblesville, IN,  Mar 29, 2011

My husband and I had just upgraded to a king size bed and were in desperate need of a complete bed set. I had looked at other stores and could not find anything until I came to Overstock. I fell in love with the color of the bed set and ordered the Blue. It did not disappoint! When I opened the set I was floored at how beautiful it was! The sheets and comforter fit our bed perfectly. We felt like a million dollars in that bed set! The sheets are not scratchy at all they are very smooth and silky. The comforter keeps you just the right amount of warm and is perfect for all year use. I have already washed this set several times and it hasn't shown any signs of wear, loose threads or anything else. We have a cat and dog and it does not attract hair which is another bonus! Can't say enough wonderful things about this set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Mount Airy Maryland,  Feb 1, 2011

I purchased the King size and it is very big which is unusual these day's, according to other comforters it is very nice thick & warm I have washed the sheets and they are very soft. The color of the comforter is pailer then it shows I got the blue one but overall it is worth the money. I really like it very much. Looks elegant. Also has 4 pillow cases 2 with a border and 2 without very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Cotton as described
 from philadelphia,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought this specifically because overstock described it as being 100% cotton, it isn't, it's low grade polyester. Yes it looks pretty but there are much nicer bed sets at this price if you were going to settle for scratchy polyester. In fact I wouldn't have had to wait for shipping and could have bought something locally that was much nicer than this. This is the second time in a row I have bought something from Overstock only to find they materially misrepresented the description, that would be fine if the prices were substantially lower than the local mall but that isn't the case. I won't be purchasing from here again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best Bed in a Bag ever
 from Silver Bay, Minnesota,  Nov 23, 2011

The size of the comforter is amazing, it actually hangs over the sides of the bed. The sheets are high quality and I really appreciate the extra set of pillow cases. I have washed the sheets and they came out of the dryer the same as new, no pilling. The decorative pillows and the shams are a great addition to the ensemble. I have found no stitching errors in any of the product and the color, although a bit darker, is wonderful. The order was shipped and arrived quickly. I am completely satisfied with Overstock.com and will be ordering again in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase. No regrets.
 from Northern Minnesota,  Jul 23, 2011

Color compared perfectly. Excellent quality. So far seems to be withstanding the abuses of our 2 cats and our 3-year-old son. Other positive reviews are correct. A fantastic deal. No buyer's remorse with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Viviene 13 piece Bed in a Bag with sheet set
 from Missouri City, TX,  Nov 11, 2011

I love wonderful surprises and this is a wonderful surprise. I ordered the pink set and am not dissappointed with the color or the quality. The sheet set is silky and a beautiful color of soft spun gold. And one of the best parts is the fitted sheet fits our very deep mattress. This is a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it! Love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 4, 2011

It is a wonderful set. I was concerned about the color being too pink and it is not. It is a beautiful rose with ivory/gold. The pillows look expensive and the entire set is well worth the money. I kept looking for a nice set and had a tough time finding one. I had even ordered a set for over $300 and sent it back. Now seing this one I have to say it looks even way better than the expensive one I had ordered first. My husband loves it too. I would buy it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and good quality product
 from Irving, Texas,  Feb 13, 2011

This set in blue/gold combination is good looking, has a nice appeal to it, King size is bigger than expected for a king size bed, light weight and soft. money well spent. It matches my Hollywood swank King size bed collection. Had to buy from overstock as it was not available elsewhere (where I usually shop for fastest shipping). Delivery times for my order was more than 14 days( from the day it was ordered). It is unacceptable to me when you show that the item is in stock. Also, do not display that guaranteed delivery by 11th feb (valentime's day scenario) when you cannot actually deliver. Never again will I be buying stuff from overstock. 5 stars for the product and ZERO stars for Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS SET
 from Northwest Colorado,  Sep 30, 2013

This set is amazing, my hubby and i both agree it is a wonderful addition to our bedroom.we ordered the king rose set and the color is superb and its very elegant. the sheets are awesome for being included in the bed in a bag. we are so happy to have purchased this set. oh and it is so warm compared to our last bedding set, we are going to love it this winter

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce bedding at a nice price
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Aug 28, 2012

I ordered this in gold for my bedroom. I read previous reviews before buying. I agree with many other reviewers. A nice, rich-looking comforter for a great price. It is soft, with a good amount of "fluff".....even came with the sheets and extra decorative pillows. This is a good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

This comforter set is amazing! I would totally recommend it to all my friends! I got the sage. I especially like the decorator touches such as: 1) The coordinating striped dust ruffle, 2) The metallic cording around the comforter and the pillow shams, and 3) the sateen sheets are heavenly! I love the embroidery on the sheets and 2 of the pillowcases. The sateen is so silky! There are 2 extra king pillowcases without embroidery, if you have a lot of bed pillows. I didn't want the 24-piece sets with draperies, so this set is perfect for us! It even has 3 coordinating decorative pillows! Overstock really has a winner in this comforter set! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is even richer on the actual!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is remarkable!. I Scotchguarded it as I have 3 dogs andI was worried about them piling onto the bed, band possibly damaging the comforter, but so far, so good! I
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, in fact, the set is even better than the description on Overstock!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 20, 2011

This was my first buy from overstock.com and I am so pleased! The set is so pretty and my husband even likes it! It's not to feminine and certainly not to masculine. The comforter is large, but not too hot (for Texas weather), the sheets are a nice thread count, and the pillows look great as decoration. I washed the sheets as soon as they arrived at my home and still perfectly in tact. No frilling or anything like that. I will order again from overstock for my future purchases. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bed set is great! The comforter is large, not overly hot and the rest is so pretty!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely fabulous!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 28, 2011

This is the best comforter set that I have had in a long time. It looks better than comforters that I have spent $400 or more on. I ordered the gold and it is simply beautiful. It made me really happy when I put this on my bed. The sheets are just an added bonus as they are a really nice quality - heavy but not too heavy. Overall, this is a very luxurious set. If you want to feel like a queen, buy this set - you will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant style
 from Bloomington, IL,  Mar 19, 2011

We love the color and the cotton quality. The material is soft, but not slippery, and the style is elegant. We are proud to put it in our master bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased these linens in the Blue / Gold color for a guest bedroom. The color of the blue is not exactly as it appears on my screen. It is more of an "Antique Blue" than a "Sky Blue" so the first curtains that I purchased did not go with the comforter at all. I returned these curtains and ordered the Solid Insulated Thermal Blackout Panel in Wheat and the color goes very well with the sheets and comforter. The sheets are of better quality than the ones I looked at in the stores I visited. Love the embroidered detail!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from FL,  Oct 16, 2010

I got the blue/gold. & it is close to a medium blue with delicate gold accents and gold sateen sheets...Really nice pilows too....truly beautiful and looks very elegant.... matches my antique blue rose hurricane lamps....My spouse just said WOW.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Sep 7, 2010

Lots of bang for your bucks. Everything was good quality material and really matched my bedroom wall color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter
 from Visalia, CA,  Aug 20, 2010

Wow - I am so thrilled with this comforter set! I wasn't expecting it to be so soft and rich looking. I ordered the sage and the color is exactly like the one you see on the screen. Typically beds in bags are not the best quality - though you get a lot of matching stuff for the price - but this was an exception! I just wish I had more beds and I would get another one! Definitely a great buy and would recommend highly- thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aneesa
 from Orlando Florida,  Sep 20, 2013

For an everyday use this bed in the bag set is very nice for the price paid.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking set
 from TEXAS,  Jun 29, 2013

I love the fact that I do not have to be "matching" pieces, when it comes to a complete bed set. Easy to maintain, I recommend using low washer/dryer settings, as for "delicate" cycle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top