Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WORTH THE PRICE!
 from Georgia, USA,  Aug 25, 2011

My husband and I decided it was time to get rid of our old bed set, and I was worried it would be hard to find something we'd both like. Our last set was a Nautica brand, and it was SOOOO soft and comfortable - although it was pretty masculine. We looked on Overstock, and found this one, and purchased it within 10 minutes of logging on to the site! It's a dark blue color, and all the brown accents (including the brown pillow) are a velour material. I love the fact that this set came with valances and drapes! They are sheer/shiny, not a soft cotton. I have had sooooo many compliments on this set. I often tell people that for the first time in my 16 years of marriage, I finally feel like I have a "grown-up" room!! If you are buying a king size set - just realize that it will come with the 2 king-size pillowcases (that match the sheet set), and then the shiny blue shams are ALSO king-sized. Then there are 2 european sized shams. I didn't know what these were, but they are a 26x26 pillow - and I purchased two from Overstock.com as well, so that my bed would look like the one in the picture! I think I could have saved the money, and possibly bought new, fuller-style twin pillows to go in these and it would have looked just as nice. Over all, I have to say I am fantastically pleased. We've had it on our bed for 2 weeks - and it just makes me happy to walk into my room! The curtains will cover 2 windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are a bit darker, but very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sheet set are actually pretty good quality - they wrinkle in the wash, but are soft to sleep on, and are still holding up well after two washes. Although the comforter is a shiny material, it's still comfortable to sit on top of the bed, and it is warm to sleep with. There are a few places where the flowers have a small amount of glue around them.... makes me worry what will happen when it has to be cleaned, but I guess that's why it's dry clean only.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was VERY accurate, can't portray how great this product actually looks!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very homey
 from Texas,  Aug 22, 2011

A little afraid the comforter might pull a little... But so far so good! Kids keep their shoes off, but we still play around on it a lot! Very pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super happy!
 from Pontotoc, MS,  Aug 19, 2011

We received this bedding and were so pleased right away with the quality and look of the whole set. My daughter's room looks beautiful! I was so pleased to have curtains within this offer. It was amazing to have everything we needed in one quick purchase. I recommend this bedding to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what we were looking for and were very pleased that it matched the photos online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site did a marvelous job in describing this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 15, 2011

My last bed in a bag was given away the same day it was brought home so I was a little nervous about buying this one but took a chance based on the reviews. I was not disappointed. It's a beutiful set and very good qaulity for the price. The curtains look great and are nice and heavy (though I don't use the valances since you need a double rod). The comforter is full and sturdy and the colors are beautiful. It's a little darker blue than what shows on my copmputer screen but that will vary depending on your monitor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful Set & Great Quality!
 from Poland, OH,  Aug 12, 2011

This set is just beautiful! You cannot beat the quality for the price; especially getting an entire room make-over! The blue is a little darker than it appears on the site; but is beautiful. My husband was a little skeptical about the print; but once he seen it all put together, he agrees it is "male" friendly. This exceeded our expectations, and we could not be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker blue than show on site, but very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - actually better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, feels awful
 from Ohio,  Aug 11, 2011

I ordered this item to stage my bedroom for sale. It looks nice on the bed, but the sheets are the scratchiest things I have ever slept on and the comforter is the same. A good value, but be sure to invest in some higher thread count sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really complete and nice complaiment to any bedroo
 from louisiana,  Aug 11, 2011

really good value for a complete look to your bedroom. it was nice to be able to coordinate everything in the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy, shoddy workmanship
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  Aug 2, 2011

I would not recommend this. The workmanship was below par for the price we paid. It was returned the next day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor. The outside stitching that holds the stuffing to the comforter cover had a different color thread and stood out in several places. One pillow seam was sewn crookedly and on the outside. Very shoddy work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There was nothing on the site describing the outside stitching
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Room in a Bag was good.
 from New Bern, NC,  Jul 29, 2011

I have never seen so many pieces in a room bag before. I really liked the sheet set and the curtains. The white curtains really looks good and makes my room appear to be larger. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a blue bedroom set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue was a lot darker than the picture but work fine .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate except the color blue was darker than picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jul 29, 2011

Was disappointed at first by the darker blue color of this set. The photos show a nice light blue with mocha brown accents. Then I opened it. WOW! The quality is amazing. I've seen the exact same set on other sites for twice the price. The curtains are shiny, not a bad shiny, but don't expect a linen type look. The valances are a nice touch. 4 shams, 2 quilted, 2 with flowers. The little pillow is cute. The square pillow is so soft and looks amazing. Sheet set is nice, not sure how well it will hold up, but who cares, it's a white sheet. :-) The comforter is heavy and substantial. Gorgeous sheen to this, the darker blue is growing on me and the browns are a great contrast. I debated over the set for a few weeks. Now wish I hadn't. LOVE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site color is much lighter, this is a darker blue than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Nixa, MO,  Jul 27, 2011

This is a beautiful comforter set. The quality is very good, the size is perfect, and the motif is gorgeous.(the sheets are the wrinklie kind but you cannot have it all!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the comforter is a tiny bit darker than the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Delmar,DE,  Jul 22, 2011

We have a new home and I wanted a bed set that had the blue/brown color scheme. The blue is more of a smoky blue it is actually very pretty,. I havent painted the room yet so I can match the blue. Shipping was quick and the transaction was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much darker than picture, its more like a smoky blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just recieved it but it seems to be a great set for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was as described except color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Jul 21, 2011

My husband was a little apprehensive about it after I had shown him what I had purchased. He was afraid that it was going to be to girly. Once we received it and put it on our bed he loved it. It has just the right amount of girlishness and masculinity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person turned out to be more of a grayish blue compared to the light blue that is shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was accurate except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 20, 2011

I've only been using this for about a 1.5 weeks but it's great so far. The comforter is nice and thick and warm! It will be really nice come winter. I love that it came with everything that I need so I don't have to try to find material to match for curtians!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a little darker than I expected but I still love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the material is nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price
 from GA,  Jul 15, 2011

it is hard to complain when the entire 24 pieces were purchased for such a low price. It served my needs and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good. There were several lose threads and some puckering of the fabric, but can't complain because of price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and a great value
 from Cental California,  Jul 11, 2011

My first purchase from Overstock, and I am extremely happy. The comforter set is wonderful and a great value for the money. You get so many pieces for the price so you are a winner whether you use them all or not. I researched comfoter sets for weeks. This set was the best deal and made our master bedroom look great. I was wanting something that both my husband and I would like that was not too trendy or manly. This combination of floral and stripes is perfect. Plus, since I did not spend a ton, if my young children jump on our bed or toss the pillows around, I will not have an anxiety attack!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected for the price. A great value!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good and very descriptive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 7, 2011

This was a great item for a very good price. It was difficult for me to find a product containing 24 pieces in a queen size at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. very cozy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SET!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 24, 2011

I was a bit skeptical at first because some many pieces were in one bag. I thought the quality of the product was going to be awful. WOW, I WAS TOTALLY WRONG. I love this set. It makes my room feel brighter as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Richmond, va,  Jun 22, 2011

The entire set is beautiful and the price is very reasonable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little darker
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from wilmington, nc,  Jun 10, 2011

I bought this because it's so hard to find a complete bedding set for under $200. I love that it comes with matching window treatments. Everything fits perfect and looks great! The coordinating throw pillows are an added bonus!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? items are exactly as desccribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought