Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bedspread
 from Ohio,  Mar 16, 2012

I looked for a long time to get a bedspread in these colors that I actually liked. I love this one. The colors are perfect and rich. The material is solid, the stitching great. It's big and heavy, just the way a bedspread should be. I love snuggling under it. And it looks so great on the bed. It's the just needed pop of color I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely bedspread
 from washington state,  Jan 24, 2012

This is everything I wanted in a bedspread...heavy and very pretty. Have had it on for about 18 months now and it is still bright and cheery and very nice looking. It is sized BIG..don't have to worry about it being a generous full sized spread. The shams are neat. My cat loves this spread though she usually stays on the throw I put on the bed. As much as she's on it, the snags don't show or spoil it's looks...nor show her hair!! We like a heavy spread and that was why I picked this one. We keep it on winter and summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something on the lighter side
 from Katy, Texas,  Jan 5, 2012

Looking for the right comforter to replace our heavy king size one. Not required here in Texas. Found the perfect replacement in the color and PRICE I wanted. Thanx

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful bedapread!
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  Dec 8, 2011

This bedspread was so much more than I expected. It's gorgeous with very vibrant colors. It's heavy and super warm. It is very well made! I have been looking for a spread like this for a very long time. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bedspread
 from allentown, PA,  Nov 29, 2011

This bedspread is very elegant my husband and I love it. As for those that state this spread is to oversized We think for a spread it is perfect. The price for the quality of the spread is exceptional. The colors were perfect. Definately recommended this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedspread
 from North Carolina,  Nov 29, 2011

I love the size, oversized!! It hangs over the end of my footboard and helps protect footboard from dog nails. Has held up well with dogs as well!!! Very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Elegance is just that.
 from Wallingford, Ct,  Nov 8, 2011

I bought a queen Vintage Elegance for a queen size bed and it fits more like a king size. The squares are over the sides a bit, but I love the look anyway. Lots of pretty detailing on it. This spread does not come with pillow shams, but the spread is very generous in length and easily covers one or two stacked pillows. Very happy I bought this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were what I saw on page
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitching is great, detailing is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BUT TOO HEAVY
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

Beautiful bedspead, but extremely heavy. If you plan to remove the bedspread before sleeping in the bed, this is a great choice. If you plan to sleep under it, not such a good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but it did not state that it was heavy weight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design
 from New mexico,  Nov 1, 2011

Good quality, warm bed spread. Very attractive on the bed. My one comment is for dog owners; dogs love pulling the tassel off the bottom of the bed spread, but it still looks good without them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggly Luxury
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 14, 2011

this is my favorite comforter EVER!!!! I really like the weight of it because heavy blankets remind me of Christmas at Grandma's

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bedspread
 from albrightsville, pa,  Jun 1, 2011

I was looking for a quilt vs. a comforter so that I could wash it frequently without having the fill bunch up. This bedspread is heavy, thick, stitched well and actually a little too big for my king size bed. It is warm and comfortable and I am very happy with the purchase. I would recommend it and purchase another one if needed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Lovely
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 28, 2011

The pictures don't do justice for this lovely bedspread. It is well made, heavy, superior quality, and my dog loves the tassles :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
out standing
 from pittsburgh,Pa,  Apr 26, 2011

best over size bed spread need that. This is the best and elegance and the make is 5 stars .. pillows shams came in stander size but that was okay with me . trying to find over size bed spreads is hard to even find a good cal king didn't fit right. The picture does not show how nice this is.. heavy for summer but I fold down . This will keep you warm on cold nights. thanks O

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? better then I thought
  • How is the quality of the product? never thought this was as nice as it is
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? all the way
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bedspread!!
 from big rock, IL,  Mar 24, 2011

This is a very nice bedspread. It fits our king size bed very nicely, hangs down the side of the bed which is what we wanted. Had a hard time finding one that hung down more than 3 inches. It is a heavier bedspread but I like the weight. It may be to heavy for the summer but for the winter it is perfect. I wasn't sure what color sheets to get with it since colors on the computer can be different, I ordered gold sheets and they are not bad but don't go exactly because the gold is more of a mustard gold. The top is a little more brown with a purple/raisin color underneath. Very nice and for the price you can't beat it. I haven't seen one this nice in this price range. I've spent more on the cheap bed in a bag comforter and it barely covered the top of the mattress. Buy it you won't regret it! The pillow shams are a little on the small size but no big deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Central IL,  Mar 23, 2011

We are totally satisfied with our new bedspread! It is elegant looking and goes well with our 1900 decorating era. We have just redone the bedroom and have had friends and relatives tour and they always comment on the beatiful bedsspread! Well worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversize Bedspread
 from St. Marys, GA,  Jan 11, 2011

This is truly a beautiful bedspread. I was searching for one that was large enough to hang down below the mattress and foundation of a king size bed. If you are looking for something larger than most comforters, this is for you because it measures 120" x118". It fits perfectly and it also keeps us warm so I did not have to buy another blanket for winter. It is very heavy but very durable. I showed it to two of my friends and and they could not believe the quality and the price. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vintage elegance handcrafted bedspread set
 from whitewright texas t5491,  Nov 27, 2010

Did not quite know what to expect, but when it came I got the stars,the sky, and the moon in product. I cannot ever remember ordering any product on line that by far exceeded my expectations. The whole ordering experience with its ease and choices was great and the product was even better. thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Montana,  Nov 26, 2010

First, this is a very nice spread. I purchased the king size for a california king waterbed. When they say "oversized", they mean it! It is too big and hangs on the floor too much. You definately need a high bed off the floor if you purchase the king size! Secondly, it is very very heavy, which I like, but it is almost too heavy. I cant even imagine that this is going to fit in my extra large capacity washer. On the patchwork side, the colors and detail are pretty; done in brown and gold, and on the flip side is a solid color dark grape. Overall it is nice, but I am not happy that it is so huge and heavy because this will pose a washing problem for me and I will more than likely have to pay for dry cleaning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedspread
 from Jackson, TN,  Nov 2, 2010

This is lovely. Great looking on your bed, added glamor to your room as well. Very heavy and warm for this time of year... It has a very good price. The coloring is definitely good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy
 from Southern California,  Nov 1, 2010

You have expert photographers, unfortunately this spread was not nearly as rich looking as it was in the photo. I personally do not care for shiny/gold, ( i thought it was more of a muted beige.) The quality is five star, however because of the excessive weight it can only be used as display. It does give the room a finished look. Taking the spread from the bed nightly and returning it every morning is an definitely an unexpected chore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top