Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Photo Does Not Do It Justice
 from Freehold, NJ,  Feb 24, 2012

Bedspread is much prettier and much more detailed than shown in the photo. It is very heavy and well made. It is oversized, which works well for me as I don't need a bedskirt, then. The color is a little browner than what is shown in the photo but that worked out well for me for my bedroom decor. Very pleased with my purchase and even got a compliment from the husband who, usually, couldn't care less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedspread
 from Northern Arizona,  Aug 1, 2011

I thought I'd want a dust ruffle, but it's so large, I didn't need one. It's a bit warm in the summer, but I still like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a deep purple or maroon. It lloks a bit redder on my computer, but I still like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the most beautiful bedspread and heavy it is outstanding. You can't go wrong for the price.It is stupid that it is so cheap I just don;t get it . It has covered my King size bed you do not need any shams or anything and it is awesome. So happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargin for such a quality item.
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  Apr 27, 2012

I read all of the reviews over and over again because I have been trying to get a bedspread/comforter for my over sized king bed with a head and foot board. Well I went with others reviews and could not be more pleased with this item. The look and quality are everything that it claimed it would be. Amazing value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful-BUT
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 12, 2012

This bedspread is beautiful but the patches of quilting are puffy and don't lie flat. Also one of the patches are already shredding (pulling apart) and I have not yet washed or had it dry cleaned. I am glad I bought it on sale -I would have been furious if I had paid full price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS !
 from W I.,  Jan 26, 2012

This is one of the best bedspreads I have purchased. I have a four poster rice bed, high off the floor. Cannot find anything that will flow down the sides of my bed. This does the job and It is so comfortable to sleep under, no need for tons of blankets with this. The colors are rich looking. the picture does not do it justice. I'm going to order another one to make matching shams and throw pillows. Everyone that sees this bedspread, loves it. Buy it, you will not be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bedspread
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 5, 2013

I love this bedspread. Really nice and thick and exceptional quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread
 from Houston TX,  Mar 2, 2013

Better then thought it would be! Real happy with this purchase. It's a TRUE King size spread. Colors better then picture. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, dark and heavy!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 20, 2013

Would recommend to someone not wanting to deal with throw pillows and all that if they just want a spread. It is large and works well on a Queen size bed but a bit darker than I expected. All in all, not bad for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love but way too heavy
 from TN,  Feb 16, 2013

Just love this spread. Super value & quality. Only trouble is the weight. At first I thought great for the winter but it is so heavy it is hard to get in or out of bed or turn over. Such a shame because I will have to get a new one that isn't so heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed actually
 from ronkonkoma,ny,  Jan 29, 2013

after reading all the RAVE reviews.....i guess it was a let down. very heavy, over-sized comforter (no queen left, so i purchased full & it fit fine) very wrinkled thru-out, cant imagine after i wash it. sorry >just NOT as great as i expected at all ;( ....still love to shop OS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the fit!
 from Oregon,  Jan 4, 2013

I needed something big enough to cover the bed spring and mattress, and this fits very nicely on our king bed. I added a beige colored skirt, and it looks great! This is my new "winter" bedspread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PICTURED BETTER IN PERSON THAN WEB PHOTO. PRETTY!
 from ADELANTO, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

ANY BED SPREAD MADE BY VINTAGE ELEGANCE AND SOLD BY OVERSTOCK IS SURE TO BE BEAUTIFUL AND WELL WORTH THE PURCHASE PRICE. THIS IS MY SECOND VINTAGE ITEM AND I LOVE THEM BOTH. THIS PARTICULAR ONE IS HEAVY AND OVER SIZED. RATHER THAT THAN NOT. MOM IS ELDERLY + HANDICAP SO HAD TO REMOVE IT FROM HER BED, WHICH IS HIGH, FOR SAFETY REASONS. HAS A NICE DROP ON ALL SIDES.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashionable, warm, what's not to like
 from Valdosta GA,  Dec 4, 2012

Oversized very thick comforter that lightens up the room. Well made and durable. For the price this bed spread can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review order
 from MA,  Dec 1, 2012

I was bigger than I antisipated, but the coulor and style were uniquely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from waukesha wi,  Nov 14, 2012

picture don't do justice my mom even had to order one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure luxury for this price!
 from United States of Texas,  Sep 30, 2012

This spread is absolutely beautiful but you can't really tell it from the picture. It is very well made, over-sized and matches any brown, burgundy, cream or gold decor. Even the tassels are of fine quality. If you want something that looks much more expensive than it is, then order this spread!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedspread, great quality
 from Colorado,  Sep 11, 2012

Much nicer in person, looks great in the room. Deep purple is much prettier in person, nice and heavy for the upcoming cold winter nights, and quality is much better than expected for cost. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage elegance bedspread
 from Tennessee,  Aug 22, 2012

It's so pretty! It is heavier than I thought but we really like the look. A really great deal for the price. I had looked at a lot of bedspreads but couldn't bring myself to pay $300.00 - $400.00 for them. This one looks better than the expensive ones I saw and cost less than a third of the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Idaho,  May 17, 2012

Loved the over size dimensions. If fit my king size sleigh bed without having to use a bed skirt. Good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought