Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 291 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Best Comforter/Blanket Ever!
 from Lawrenceville, NJ,  Dec 16, 2010

I love comforters, my wife likes blankets. She went for this comforter/blanket idea. I did not know what to expect. This turned into a fabulous light weight comforter that is large enough to cover us both (even when one of us moves) and keeps us nice and warm I got my comforter and she got a blanket (not really... I won!).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VILLA IREVERISIBLE COMFORTER ITEM #19600215
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Oct 18, 2010

I BOUGHT THIS COMFORTER AND IT LOOKS GREAT, A BIT THINNER THAN WHAT I HAD IMAGINED. BUT, IT LOOKS VERY NICE AND I AM SURE IT WILL KEEP ME WARM IN THE UPCOMING WINTER. THE COLORS ARE GREAT. THE BROWN IS A HERSHEY CANDY BROWN AND THE BRICK IS A BRICK COLOR PAVER. EVEN THOUGH IT LOOKED PINK IN THE MY COMPUTER. I HAD GREAT HELP FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM JASON. HE EMAILED ME BACK WITH THE COLOR SPECIFICATIONS EXACTLY WHAT THE COLORS RESEMBLED. HE DID A GREAT JOB! THE COLORS ARE EXACTLY LIKE HE HAD DESCRIBED, THANKS JASON. I MATCED THE COMFORTER WITH A BED SKIRT THAT HAS AQUA BLUE AND TAUPE TRIANGLES AND THE EXACT CHOCOLATE COLOR BACKGROUND IT LOOKS FANTASTIC. IT SEEMS LIKE I BOUGHT BOTH ITEMS TOGETHER. THANKS OVERSTOCK AND I AM GLAD I BOUGHT IT A GREAT BUY FOR $****.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from MI,  Nov 7, 2011

Comforter is microfiber although the description on-line doesn't mention that. I'm not a fan of microfiber. We've had this comforter for six months and the thing is pilly and rough. Quality is horrible. Will not last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Comforter is microfiber and description does not say that.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the right weight
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 9, 2012

It doesn't look "cheap" and is a comfortable weight for our mild climate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Alternative Microfiber Comforter
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 21, 2011

Product arrived within promised time frame and packaged appropriately. Color of taupe was more nondescript than taupe usually is and material thin and of poor quality. Filling was also quite skimpy for a winter comforter though adequate when used with a heated mattress pad. Though I have a full size bed, I ordered a king sized comforter and it reaches to the floor on both sides. This is what I wanted, given that my spoiled rescue dog, with little concept of space sharing consumes much of the bed space and takes up most of the excess comforter. As this is an interim comforter, prior to redecoration of the bedroom, I'm satisfied with it, but I would buy something different for a more permanent installation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Santa Cruz, California,  Aug 20, 2011

This comforter is soft and the color is a warm dark red. The quality is poor. After 2 weeks the stitching started coming out. It's very thin and not warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a good quality. It's thin, poorly made. After 2 weeks the stitching came loose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from SouthEastern, CT,  Feb 2, 2011

This comforter was for our guest room. It came really quickly and is really nice. I would order it again and also recommend it to anyone considering it. I bought a king size for a queen bed. I think it fits better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Possibly my bad, but I swear this reversible comforter was listed as microfiber. The bag it comes in says it is. It's not. After going back to check, I see it is now listed as reversible down alternative comforter. Big disappointment for my Mom on Christmas morning..make sure you don't get microfiber and microsuede confused. Obviously I did? It does seem lightweight, but I we shall see how the warmth is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Michigan,  Aug 18, 2012

I returned this blanket, I wouldn't call it a comforter. It was more like two thin sheets sewn together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Boston,  Mar 1, 2012

This is the second one of these we have bought. They both replaced down quilts, in which the down was never where we wanted it. We love them both. The colors were not exactly what we wanted, but we simply covered them with a cover of our choice.We would recommend the product to everybody

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Fresno Ca,  Feb 7, 2012

I gave as a gift and my freind really liked the color was perfect and so easy to wash and dry and keeps looking good and so light in weight but very warm

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made
 from Springfield, NH,  Dec 28, 2011

This a cheap product, and should not be listed as 'down alternative'. It is nowhere near the warmth of down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villa Reversible Down Alternative Comforter
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 14, 2011

You get what you pay for. The way this item is marketed is misleading. Down comforters have certain characteristics. This item is simply a bed comforter. It has none of the Down Characteristics I expected From a down comforter. With that being said, it is a fine product for my son's room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The way this item is marketed is misleading. Down comforters have certain characteristics. This item is simply a bed comforter. It has none of the Down Characteristics I expected From a down comforter. With that being said, it is a fine product for my son's room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not a down alternative. It is simply a bed comforter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 from NYC,  Jul 9, 2011

Terrible quality for the price. I should have shopped locally for this one. The comforter's fabric is poor and the item will probably last as long as an umbrella bought from a NYC street vendor on a rainy day. If you do not know such umbrellas, said umbrellas generally last for ten to twenty minutes, just enough time for one to hail a cab. I was surprised to receive an item of such poor quality from Overstock as all the other items I have purchased from OVerstock had been excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 Mar 12, 2011

I'm not very impressed with this item. In fact, I wonder if I've received a completely different product than some reviewers. The king is not large enough for our king bed.The material is very soft but pet hair clings to it. I haven't washed it yet, so I can't comment on washability. I didn't return it because it was so inexpensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Villa Reversible Down Alternative Comforter
 from Radcliff, KY,  Feb 13, 2011

Comfortable and light - like I like it. The color of sage was not what I expected whatsoever. I can only use the tan side of it because of the olive color. Bought the Queen size - it seems a little smaller than a usual queen size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Nov 18, 2010

I am really pleased with the quality of the comforter. It is pretty, soft, light and warm at the same time. I would definitely recommend it to everybody !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft!!!
 from Seattle WA,  Nov 13, 2010

this is a great blanket! Very very soft fabric to the touch.. it is warm, but if you like the weight of a heavy comforter like me, you will need to layer blankets which i do anyway.. but some people might not like that. it is pretty thin. not fluffy like down. I got it in a King size for my queen mattress because my boyfriend and i are both blanket hogs... and i like it when the blanket drapes over all of the mattress only revealing the bed skirt. it definitely wouldn't have done that if i had gotten the queen size. i got the brown and ivory color and it is a good color, very similar to the color in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Comforter
 from SW Wyoming,  Sep 4, 2010

I am very happy with this purchase, it is exactly what I was looking for and at a great price. The comforter is very soft and fluffy and the color is what I needed. Thanks Overstock for offering such a nice product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but small
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Aug 20, 2010

I purchased a king size comforter for my bed. Quality is very nice for the price but the comforter is not big enough for a king size bed - I will be putting on my kid's queen size bed instead and will look for another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 291 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top