For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vicky Merino Wool Blanket
 from LA,  Mar 2, 2009

This is a beautiful, quality blanket. I am extremely happy with it. The wool is thick and a bit fuzzy. It reminds me of a very dense mohair sweater. It creates an almost radiant warmth when you sleep under it, but the warmth is very "breathable". I am always cold at night but this blanket keeps me warm. My husband, who is always too hot at night, also loves it and never throws it off as he has other blankets. I ascribe this to the blanket's high quality natural wool fibers, which create warmth but allow air flow . The blanket is bound with a thick fabric, not that cheap "satin" that always wears out. After using this blanket I was so happy that I purchased a second one for another bedroom. However, I live in Southern California. In extremely cold climates where it snows it might not be sufficient by itself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I hoped for
 from Toronto, Ontario,  Nov 18, 2010

There are many blankets and duvets that can keep you warm, but I have found only wool really breathes properly and do not get overheat you. No waking up sweaty or clammy. I love this blanket! Very soft being Merino wool and the border stitching is superior. The colour (taupe) is light, neutral, and appealing. It is a generous size and fits my King well. Initially, I was hesitant to order and pay for something that I had no opportunity to feel or see the colour, but it is even softer than I had hoped it would be. Absolutely nothing to be disappointed about. It arrived quickly and was even wrapped very nicely. You will not be disappointed! It would be easier to steal food from a Pitbull than try to take this blanket from me, especially in the morning :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely at first.....
 from Sequim, WA,  Jul 9, 2011

nice feel and weight, and kept us warm under a down comforter here in the northwest. However, it has needed to be combed to remove all the pilling that occurred. If you don't mind that, a very nice blanket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too much pilling after first season of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not great
 from Mass.,  Jan 31, 2011

The blanket has a great feeling, nice thickness and is very well made. I am disappointed that it isn't as warm as I had hoped. I wouldn't recommend this blanket because I feel that for the price I could have gotten an equally as well made but warmer blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft, but thin
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 16, 2011

I'm a bit disappointed with this blanket. I expected it to be warmer and heavier than it is, especially for the price paid. It looks nice, and is sturdy, and made well, but it is more of a summer blanket to use over something else. If you are looking for a warm fluffy blanket to curl up under, this is not your blanket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wasn't impressed
 from SF,  Jan 18, 2011

It's just a blanket. Not soft or thick enough to leave any impression worthy of the price. I'm disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blanket
 from naples,  Feb 22, 2012

nice blanket. I don't know if I would get another though. Pricing but worth it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NY,  Dec 2, 2011

This is a beautiful blanket, well made, merino wool is very soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool blanket
 from Erie, PA,  Sep 9, 2011

This blanket is wonderful. Light weight but warm. We use it even in the summer as our nights are usually cool enough to sleep under a blanket. It was well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket is warm and lightweight
 from California,  Aug 22, 2011

I bought this blanket, hoping it would be a nice lightweight blanket for us in a warmer climate, and indeed it was. Very nice, luxurious, and quality made. My husband was very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, minimal pilling, and washed well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The blanket is light and very comfortable
 from P:ueblo, Co,  Jun 16, 2011

This blanket is an outstanding value. My wife has a problem, someti me she is hot and sometimes she is cold. But with this blanket she sleeps with no problems at all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product exactly as described.
 from Dallas,TX,  May 8, 2011

This is a very nice blanket of good quality. It's very touchable, lightweight yet cozy, not at all scratchy like some wool blankets. I'm pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Blanket
 from NYC,  Feb 22, 2011

Beautiful blanket of the highest quality. I based my purchase on the positive reviews of others and I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 15, 2011

This is a beautiful, warm blanket. Very soft and lovely to the touch. Am buying another one for my son. We already have bought two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent blanket
 from new york, ny,  Jan 20, 2011

this blanket is soft and warm. like sleeping under a cloud. i saw the same blanket selling for $350 at xxxxxxxxxxx (a high end linen boutique in NYC)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Warm, lightweight, very nice color. i would keep it, even though i was looking for something thicker

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and light
 from Flushing, NY,  Nov 16, 2010

Very soft. It's an attractive blanket, not a bland, hotel like color. Not nearly as warm as I'd hoped it would be. I'm easily cold, so I was hoping this blanket would keep me warmer than my cheap acrylic blanket I've used for years. It doesn't. It definitely is more breathable and light. I think it will be perfect for spring and summer months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice but Medium Weight
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Oct 31, 2010

The blanket is of high quality in the weave and the edging. It is, however, not very thick. In cooler weather additional coverings are needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Wool Blanket
 from Sedona, Arizona,  Jun 19, 2013

This is my first wool blanket purchase for the bed, so my review is a "newbie" wool review. I have had wool before for a throw, but never for the bed. I decided to switch from down to wool as I was tired of having to replace the comforter when all the feathers permanently moved to the edges. I have been pleased so far to experience what is said about wool to be true. Believe it or not, we live in Arizona and I have it on the bed now, in the summertime. The house is cooled to 80 degrees at night and we turn on a fan at night. The natural ability of wool to "breathe" and regulate the body temperature, even in the AZ summer is proving to be true. I did read in some other reviews that this blanket is not thick and plump, and they are right. But that does not hamper the wool's ability to do what it is supposed to do! I do not find it to be too thin for my purposes and it is extremely soft, which is great for either the bed or curling up on the couch. It appears to be well made as well, but this can only be tested over time. I bought the pumpkin color and it is fairly true to the picture. But, I would not call this color pumpkin, I would relate it more to a deep rust color. I think of pumpkin as a light and bright orange ... this color is deep and rich. I am very happy with my purchase and would purchase this again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  May 3, 2013

This is a lovely and well-made blanket. It is light and warm, and the pumpkin color is just beautiful! The binding is very well made, and my husband, my dog and I will be enjoying this for years. Now I have to pick a second color to order......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top