Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1042 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 53 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great bedspread
 from Minnesota,  Dec 22, 2010

I have looked for a long time for a bedspread for our queen bed. I didn't want a comforter set where a bedskirt was necessary. I wanted a bedspread that covered mattress and box spring and sideboards of the bed frame. This spread fits the bill perfectly. It does not go to the floor because we have an especially high mattress but that's okay with me. It's not too heavy but heavy enough for added warmth in the winter. It will be fine for summer use as well. It is sturdy and well constructed. The pattern even makes it easy to make the bed each day, lining up the edge of the pattern to the edges of the bed. It is well made, pretty, true to the color in the picture on the website, and large enough to generously cover both the bed and the pillows. At last I don't need to have pillow shams to make my bed look finished.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Florida,  Jan 6, 2011

I ordered the King size for my Cal King bed. This spread is huge and just as in the picture, drops down to the floor. It's softer than I expected. I usually buy cotton products only, never polyester, but this bedspread is very soft. Nice purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bedspread exceded my expectations! The color is perfect (I got the blue) and the quality is superb. I have a small dog and haven't noticed her nails messing up the stitching so far. I would highly recommend this if you like light bedding that doesn't get hot. I love how it fits on my queen bed as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from Marysville, WA,  Apr 27, 2012

I've used this bedspread for months before writing this review. The color came rich and has stayed that way through several washings. I have two cats and a Min Pin, so this had to be durable ... and it is! Withstood several washings without beading or fuzzing. The stitching has held in place. There are no stray strings or exposed sewing threads. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bedspread, want the shams
 from Minnesota,  Jun 25, 2011

I, too, was looking for a bedspread for a guest room that looked elegant, but was comfortable. I am very happy with the bedspread. I bought the blue spread/full and the sizing is wonderful. I have tried desperately to find the pillow shams pictures with it, but have had no luck!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, but I cannot find the shams pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Tile Bedspread
 from Illinois,  Jan 28, 2012

We have a king size bed that sits pretty high. I had been looking for a an 18 inch bedskirt, and could not find one. So, I decided to go with a spread that would hang down the sides far enough. This one did the trick. It is generously sized and has a heavy enough weight to lay quite nicely. I have been buying from Overstock for many years, and have always been satisfied with their products, and their service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Classic!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 15, 2011

I know that the supposed "classy hotel look" is very popular -- with the coverlet pulled up flat under the pillows, and then all the pillows with and without shams and decorative throw pillows set on edge along the headboard. But I hate it. Hotels originated that look to (1) save money on the extra fabric needed for bedspreads that tuck under the pillows and then fold back over them, and (2) save the maids' time in making beds. Me, I've got the time to make my own bed, and I want my pillows covered so dust doesn't settle on them. But it's been impossible to find a real bedspread that isn't my grandmother's chenille. This one is perfect -- sophisticated design, soft enough, thick enough, and just the right color (sage, which is hard to find in the shade I like; this one is color-true to the picture).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Columbia, MO,  Jan 28, 2012

I usually purchase king sized blankets and spreads for my queen bed because "double/queen" is never big enough. Even when I read the other comments on the size of this spread, I was tempted to get a king. The queen size spread really is queen size! And it's beautiful. The aqua color contrasts just the way I want with the color of my bedroom walls. I only wish there were matching pillows or shams. It was wrinkled and had that "packed in plastic" smell when I opened the boxl, but a quick run through the dryer with a damp dryer sheet did the trick. It looks great and although it doesn't go all the way to the floor, it more than covers the boxspring, which is really what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Estes Park Colorado,  Jun 25, 2011

One of the nicest spreads I have bought online, very ample, the right weight and nice stitching. I would buy this one again. I have others similar, and they wash well, I have not washed this one but I expect it will do fine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Dandridge, Tn,  May 11, 2013

I received the king spread yesterday in the gold and I love it!!! The size is perfect for a high bed and the quality is excellent for the price. I would purchase it again and may purchase another. The gold is true gold and not a mustard color like some and a little brighter than I wanted but it blends in well with the room and the style is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The PERFECT bedspread.
 from RALEIGH, NC,  Apr 6, 2013

It's difficult to locate bedspreads which are truly bedspreads. I've never used nor liked bedskirts as I find them "frilly". We live in a toy home which is furnished solely with Shaker furniture. These bedspreads fit the bill when it comes to simplicity. I absolutely LOVE these and have purchased both the sage and blue in queen. Neither my husband nor I tire of looking at them and as others have written, the bedspreads are incredibly easy to launder, as they maintain their shapes and hues. I have MUCH difficulty reading negative reviews .In all the years of use and laundering, I have NEVER had to clip a single thread. I purchased the sage several years ago and although the spread is in perfect shape, I purchased the blue in queen. My friends and family KNOW I am OCD, (neat freak), and I, too, appreciate the ease of making the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bedspred, but red is not red
 from northern New York,  Dec 9, 2011

I was afraid like always the bedspread size claim would be smaller as they state.. BUT not this one.... its exactly the size it advertises.... its soft and looks great.. i think for the money I hit the jackpot... The only problem......if you order red... don't expect red red...its more a dark rust........which is alot different if you want fire truck red or cherry lollipop red.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!
 from Northern NY,  Apr 7, 2013

I LOVE THIS BEDSPREAD!!!!! I have been using quilts/comforters for years and decided to get a bedspread for the warmer months. This is just the thing...it's soft and warm without being heavy. I haven't washed it yet but it looks like it will wash just fine. The color is fantastic. I will warn anyone who is interested, if you have a thick mattress and you want this to reach the floor you need to order a size larger. Mine is a queen size bed and the bedspread comes about 4" from the floor but that's just fine with me. The length is very generous-it will cover the thickest of pillows with lots of coverage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Cal -King
 from CT,  Oct 13, 2012

This product has a good weight to it and is well made. Nice pattern on the bed spread. It is big enough to fully cover the Cal-King down to the floor. The pattern is a little off for the Cal-King because it is designed for the King but if you aren't a perfectionist it won't matter. Very good buy. I bought two colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best way to describe - Perfect!
 from Blandon, PA,  Jul 21, 2011

I have a King size bed and had been searching for a bed spread that would cover the entire bed to the floor. When I found this bed spread on Overstock.com, there were no second thoughts - I placed the order. Very satified.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was exact - I purchased the light green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great construction, I feel it will meet my needs for a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Bedroom Makeover all in one
 from South,  Nov 27, 2012

The pictures don't do justice to this French Tile spread. The embedded patterns are crisp and well defined and the whole spread is like a manicured landscape. I got the wine colored spread and it is lusciously rich. I got a twin size to cover my extra wide futon and it has been a major part of a successful guest bedroom makeover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Moultrie, Georgia,  Jan 30, 2012

Such a very pretty color, and not at all skimpy in size. The weight will be good for south Georgia weather. You never know when you order online, but this is one purchase I'm very happy about.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generously sized to drape nicely.
 from Yakima, WA,  Jul 30, 2013

I've had this bedspread on our bed for over a month now. Purchased in the gold color. I love it so much because its soft, and drapes nicely to hide the sides of our king bed. Its a really tall bed (30 inches) from floor to top of foam mattress topper. The bedspread doesn't go to the floor, but leaves about an 8 in gap from the floor which Im good with. The gold color is a softer gold, not a super bright orangey yellow gold, by more of a buttery gold.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Beaver Dam, KY,  Oct 31, 2012

I love this Bedspread... very nice... prefect fit to the bed. Not to hot, just right for all year lone. Love the design on it....I don't know anything else to say but LOVE IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY NICE
 from NC,  Dec 13, 2013

My mother was looking for a bedspread for her king size bed. She wanted something that would go all the way to the floor, because she did not want to use a bedskirt. My parents gave me the measurements from the floor on one side to the floor on the other side. It was exactly the same as the width of this bedspread. It is also long enough to cover the pillows, as a bedspread should. I ordered it for her, and had it sent to her house. It looks and feels really great. It really looks high quality. She is very happy with it. I always go to overstock.com first because I've found so many great things over the years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1042 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 53 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top