Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too Dark
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Dec 13, 2013

I loved the design and quality of this comforter. But, the picture of the product looked much lighter than the real thing. The tans were very dark and the brown trim was almost black. Looking for something more bright and light. When I placed it on my bed, it made the room look smaller and darker. Will keep looking for a southwest design that is lighter in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't what I expected
 from Lubbock, TX,  Aug 5, 2014

The bedding was pretty, but much more black than what is showing in the photo. I was assuming it to be more tan/brown and mine was mostly black. I don't enjoy black in my room so I wasn't ever going to be happy with it so I returned it. If it has been the exact colors of the photo, I would have been thrilled. Returned it unfortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Awesome design and look but lacking totally in quality. Snags continually, stitching not lined up causing a couple areas to bunch up and did not have the general comfortable material feel I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely delicate
 from Idaho,  May 13, 2014

This set is very beautiful but it is embroidery type and snags easily. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have young children or indoor pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veratex bed spread
 from Cotopaxi. CO,  Mar 18, 2014

Quality and price were great. Saw same item at department store for much more Delivery was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jan 14, 2014

Love the colors--they are very vibrant. Nicely made comforter and has some weight to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veratex Santa Fe Comforter
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Nov 30, 2013

The quality was very good and pricing exceptional. The actual product contained more black than the picture shows. Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Pretty But.....
 from Texas,  Jul 22, 2014

My husband selected this comforter set, saying it was exactly what he wanted. The style and early appearance were excellent. Immediately though it began to "wrinkle" which my husband didn't like. I noticed that the threads have begun to catch on his watch and pull. I worry what it will look like in six months, but so far after a month it still looks pretty good. The colors are vibrant and brighten the room despite the dark background.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Payson, AZ,  May 25, 2014

The comforter is beautiful, the colors are deep and true to what they looked like on screen, however there are threads in various places coming out. Probable a mass produced item. I have cut the threads so they don't pull but I feel that one day down the road it is going to snag on something and rip. I read from a previous review that someone else had this problem and I still ordered it. So this is not unique to my comforter. I love it and do hope it will last a long time even with the threads coming out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Santa Fe Comforter
 Dec 31, 2014

I bought this for my grand daughter for Christmas.. She Loves it, and it went well in her room...Just wished I had been able to find the drapes... I will keep looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Disappointed
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 6, 2014

I'm really disappointed with this comforter set. The comforter, as well as the matching pillow shams, are very poorly crafted. Threads are constantly pulled out by normal use and it now looks like its 20 years old. I've only had it for about three months. I will never buy something again from this website. It is all overpriced junk!! Be warned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Bedding
 from Texas,  Sep 24, 2014

The Santa Fe set is very well made, thick, heavy, and beautiful. The colors are dark and rich and very similar to the picture. I bought it in king for a master bedroom in a log home. It looks wonderful. The price at Overstock was excellent, much better than at *******. I highly recommend for a lodge look in your bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Native themed
 from Seattle,  Sep 14, 2014

Perfect for my Native themed spare bedroom. also purchased the additional décor pillow

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Southwest
 from Topeka, KS,  Sep 4, 2014

The vibrant colors and interesting textures are a reflection of those found in southwestern scenery and arts. The perfect focal point for southwest decor. The picture doesn't do it justice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Norcross, Georgia,  Aug 7, 2014

Quality product! Looks better in person! The comforter is heavy. I was worried it would be very thin. Fits accurately!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors match picture
 from New Mexico,  Jul 24, 2014

As with other reviews, the bedskirt is too long and drags on the floor. The comforter is very attractive and the colors match the picture. I especially like that the blue embroidered part almost glows...really nice. I'm not thrilled with the solid red color nor the cotton material of the reverse side. Overall, I'm pretty satisfied since I looked a long time to find a southwestern style comforter I liked that didn't cost an arm and a leg.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from 83450,  Jul 22, 2014

the color of this set was not even close to the picture- much much darker

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New bedding for guest room
 from Palo Pinto County, TX,  Jun 30, 2014

Good quality and price make this purchase a win-win.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic Southwest Stylings
 from Sacramento California,  May 22, 2014

This is a great comforter set, for the price. I use it as bedding in my log cabin near Lake Tahoe California and it looks great. I'm very picky about what I have in my cabin, because I entertain guests their often. It has a great look and feel to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veratex Santa Fe 4-piece Comforter Set
 from Yorktown Virginia,  May 20, 2014

I really was surprised at the fine quality of the entire set. It has rich colors and is very well made. The only thing is the length of the skirt which is longer then I expected. I really complements the motif of my sons room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought