Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too Dark
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Dec 13, 2013

I loved the design and quality of this comforter. But, the picture of the product looked much lighter than the real thing. The tans were very dark and the brown trim was almost black. Looking for something more bright and light. When I placed it on my bed, it made the room look smaller and darker. Will keep looking for a southwest design that is lighter in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome look,,,quality, not so much
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2014

Awesome design and look but lacking totally in quality. Snags continually, stitching not lined up causing a couple areas to bunch up and did not have the general comfortable material feel I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely delicate
 from Idaho,  May 13, 2014

This set is very beautiful but it is embroidery type and snags easily. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have young children or indoor pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Attractive
 Dec 28, 2015

Warm and attractive comforter. Looks better in person than in the pics. Has a nice suede feel to the areas that are brown. Only thing is it is a little stiff the first week or so of sleeping in it. After that, it loosens up nicely. Also fabric is great about not snagging. Have dogs that often jump on the bed and they have yet to snag this fabric. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't what I expected
 from Lubbock, TX,  Aug 5, 2014

The bedding was pretty, but much more black than what is showing in the photo. I was assuming it to be more tan/brown and mine was mostly black. I don't enjoy black in my room so I wasn't ever going to be happy with it so I returned it. If it has been the exact colors of the photo, I would have been thrilled. Returned it unfortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Pretty But.....
 from Texas,  Jul 22, 2014

My husband selected this comforter set, saying it was exactly what he wanted. The style and early appearance were excellent. Immediately though it began to "wrinkle" which my husband didn't like. I noticed that the threads have begun to catch on his watch and pull. I worry what it will look like in six months, but so far after a month it still looks pretty good. The colors are vibrant and brighten the room despite the dark background.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Payson, AZ,  May 25, 2014

The comforter is beautiful, the colors are deep and true to what they looked like on screen, however there are threads in various places coming out. Probable a mass produced item. I have cut the threads so they don't pull but I feel that one day down the road it is going to snag on something and rip. I read from a previous review that someone else had this problem and I still ordered it. So this is not unique to my comforter. I love it and do hope it will last a long time even with the threads coming out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veratex bed spread
 from Cotopaxi. CO,  Mar 18, 2014

Quality and price were great. Saw same item at department store for much more Delivery was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jan 14, 2014

Love the colors--they are very vibrant. Nicely made comforter and has some weight to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veratex Santa Fe Comforter
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Nov 30, 2013

The quality was very good and pricing exceptional. The actual product contained more black than the picture shows. Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured
 Apr 11, 2016

The color is NOT what is pictured. Even now when I look at it I think "they sent me the wrong comforter"! Thought I would get used to it but I am going to use this in a guest bedroom and order something different! It is black...very dark. Not like the picture at all! It is VERY heavy. You would have to take this to a commercial washer to wash it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Disappointed
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 6, 2014

I'm really disappointed with this comforter set. The comforter, as well as the matching pillow shams, are very poorly crafted. Threads are constantly pulled out by normal use and it now looks like its 20 years old. I've only had it for about three months. I will never buy something again from this website. It is all overpriced junk!! Be warned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as appears
 Jul 28, 2016

too black and too shiny for our tastes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 Jul 17, 2016

Love the beautiful colors and the santa fe style! Fits perfect in our mountain home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Betty Massengale
 Jan 10, 2016

I love every thing I bought from Overstock com. looking forward to buying more things for our house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy Rynders
 Dec 30, 2015

I really enjoy my comfort set it was sent out very quick and looks so nice on my bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Fa--!
 Dec 16, 2015

Very Happy, just as described!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric not as nice as picture
 Dec 9, 2015

Love the look of this online but the fabric has a cheaper appearance in real life...wider weave. Good enough for guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veratex Santa Fe 4 piece Comforter Set-excellent
 Dec 5, 2015

This comforter set is excellent quality, and value priced on overstock. I had ordered it from Kohl's originally, and when I was notified that Kohls was out of stock, found this on Overstock for a fraction of the cost. I will shop overstock from now on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! EXCELLENT VALUE!
 Dec 4, 2015

OMG! This set is absolutely beautiful and I would definitely buy it again. Beautiful quality and the picture does not do it justice. I was going to buy this item at the higher priced bed and bath place but found this on Overstock for $100 cheaper!! GOOD JOB OVERSTOCK! LOVE YOU!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought