Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Arizona,  Jun 12, 2013

The colors and fabric make the set luxurious looking with the southwestern flair and without being too gaudy as others I've seen. I live in the southwest and don't like a lot of the southwest design products I see because they look too commercial and over-the-top. I saw the set displayed at Dillards and fell in love with it. I then priced it at Bed Bath and Beyond at over $300 so searched Overstock and found it at a great discount. If you want a nice southwest design piece in your bedroom, I recommend this comforter set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great but...
 from Phoenix Az,  Jun 11, 2013

the colors are beautiful with an amazing southwestern design. unfortunately I sent it to a dry-cleaners (it was a good one but they could not promise that the batting would stay in place) & it came back with lumpy batting. The batting was so high-loft (& not tacked in place very well) it just lumped up here & there. As a result I had to have all the batting removed so now its move of a spread that a comforter (at least it's not so bulky). the other problem is the bed-skirt that is included--it's not a just skirt but a skirt with a whole cover for the whole box-spring. I'm still wondering how I'm going to slide that between the box-spring & a very heavy cal-king mattress. That too may have to be altered & made into just a skirt. As to the beautiful pillow shams, the metal studs are just glued on & can come off in the dry-cleaning process. In short, why is the cost of beauty so expensive & so much work?!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Snohomish, WA,  Jun 10, 2013

Nice set, the colors where very bright. A little more turquoise than I was ready for but very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review:
 from Idaho,  Jun 7, 2013

I love the colors and it went along with the theme of the bedroom beautifully. I wasn't happy with the fabric order it had and it has taken time for it to leave the room. I am also disappointed that the fabric wrinkles and it doesn't have a tight stitch. But it goes into my guest room so it isn't used a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Little Elm, Texas,  May 28, 2013

Very well made. Colors are beautiful. Will snag but you just have to be careful. I would buy another one. Satisfied to the max!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Southwest bedspread
 from Carefree Az.,  May 25, 2013

Colors are nice loved the style was what I wanted but. I can not get a smell out of the comforter. The chemical smell from it is so bad. I aired it out for a week , just sent it out to be washed and still the smell. I am airing out agin for another week. My great buy is costing me $$$$. You can not sleep with the smell. I am going to try and return the purchase if I can not get the smell out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Blairsville, GA,  Mar 23, 2013

The comforter set is absolutely beautiful! Love the rich colors and the quality. Very thick comforter and the shams are really beautiful, too, I had read in some of the reviews that the fabric is easy to pick/snag, and this is true. But, taking extra care in this regard is worth it, as this set is most beautiful!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Style
 from Springfield, VA,  Mar 19, 2013

Comforter is excellent quality. The southwestern design is perfect and colorful. The comforter is oversized and fits the bed better than any other comforter I have ever purchased. I am even more happy with the purchase once I saw it in person. I cant believe I was able to purchase such great quality for the price I did. I am extreamely satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from Texas,  Mar 19, 2013

Looks great. A little heavy to sleep under, but so far it's looking and wearing well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter
 from Atascocita,TX.,  Mar 5, 2013

The picture does not show the beautiful deep colors of the rust and brown. Good quality and definitely worth the money. My only disappointment is that it is made in china. Otherwise I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Looks Awesome!
 from Whitefish, MT,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a perfect set for what I was looking for--casual yet very well made. Its colors are very rich and the comforter looks as nice as a $500 Croscill I bought years ago. It did have the chemical smell mentioned in other reviews, though! I laid it out for a week and used Febreeze before putting in on our bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little Southwest
 from Davie Fl,  Feb 27, 2013

Luxurious. Deep vibrant colors. Well constructed. Really picked up the rest of the decor in my bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rich Colors
 from FL,  Feb 12, 2013

The set looks exactly as pictured, at least on my monitor. The colors are rich and the fabric seems to wear well so far (2 months use). The quality is good to excellent; I did notice that the comforter material has a feeling that it can get snagged (dry hands going over the fabric), but so far have not seen any signs of damage. The turquoise in the set is an exact match to our wall color so we purchased as second set as a back up. If you are looking for a southwest styled comforter set, I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit is poor
 from VA,  Jan 29, 2013

This comforter did not hang down far enough to cover the mattress... Returned!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
veratex pueblo comforter set
 from Southeast Wyoming,  Jan 17, 2013

the item is beautfiul. If you had the accent pillows I would order those too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whoa...a surprise in a bag
 from Utah,  Jan 17, 2013

The size of the comforter is amazing! I was amazed when I put this set together and saw how much comforter I got for my money. Its almost like a beadspread; I love it. The quality and colors are beautiful. At first you think the comforter will be heavy but its not and it keeps you plenty warm. The only complaint I have is that the pipiing around the comforter is rather stiff and feels like a rope around the comforter; it should have been done different. Also I'd love to find the entire set for this style; love the shams, I want the matching larger shams and accent pillows. This is a beautiful set. Too bad it needs to go to a dry cleaners. I

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for a standard king
 from Sun Lakes, AZ,  Jan 9, 2013

This is a beautiful bedspread. The blue in the design is bright and stands out. But I had to return it, as it does not fit a standard 78" x 80" king bed. It is not wide enough . The comforter does not hang down far enough on the sides to hide the sheets. It would work on a CA king as it is narrower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veratex Pueblo Southwest Comforter Set
 from Tulsa,  Jan 8, 2013

Really love the colors, fabric, pattern,etc. The shams really make it look rich and give it a western look. ONLY thing to think about is the weight if you want to sleep under it. We take it off and use blankets going to bed since it is very thick and heavy. If that is a problem by weight, or you get hot easily, just know that. Also, could use more darts in the construction because it is so dense with filling. BUT, happy we bought the set and it looks great at the $***-$*** sale price since it is very nice quality. Last, never was the chemical smell an issue mentioned in other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from South Milwaukee,  Jan 5, 2013

This comforter has a nice design and is very warm but after a few weeks on the bed, it began to pill and develop fuzz on the surface. It also puckers at various points so that the stuffing does not maintain a good balance throughout the comforter. For example, the edges get more stuffing than the middle of the bed. Add the pucker and pill issue, plus a polyester feel and overall I cannot give this comforter a high rating even though it is attractive and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pueblo comforter
 from CT,  Jan 3, 2013

I really do like it but like others I find the stuffing inside moves around. It would have been much better if they stitched it in places to prevent this from happening. I really like the pattern and it looks nice on the bed but takes time to fluff it up. I am worried about cleaning it too. Haven't thought that far in advance. I have thought about returning and still may.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought