Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-79 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Veratex Pueblo Southwest Comforter Set
 from Tulsa,  Jan 8, 2013

Really love the colors, fabric, pattern,etc. The shams really make it look rich and give it a western look. ONLY thing to think about is the weight if you want to sleep under it. We take it off and use blankets going to bed since it is very thick and heavy. If that is a problem by weight, or you get hot easily, just know that. Also, could use more darts in the construction because it is so dense with filling. BUT, happy we bought the set and it looks great at the $***-$*** sale price since it is very nice quality. Last, never was the chemical smell an issue mentioned in other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from South Milwaukee,  Jan 5, 2013

This comforter has a nice design and is very warm but after a few weeks on the bed, it began to pill and develop fuzz on the surface. It also puckers at various points so that the stuffing does not maintain a good balance throughout the comforter. For example, the edges get more stuffing than the middle of the bed. Add the pucker and pill issue, plus a polyester feel and overall I cannot give this comforter a high rating even though it is attractive and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pueblo comforter
 from CT,  Jan 3, 2013

I really do like it but like others I find the stuffing inside moves around. It would have been much better if they stitched it in places to prevent this from happening. I really like the pattern and it looks nice on the bed but takes time to fluff it up. I am worried about cleaning it too. Haven't thought that far in advance. I have thought about returning and still may.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter very disappointing!
 from Metro Atlanta, GA,  Jan 3, 2013

Item is of very fair to poor quality. After minimal use it became lumpy and it appears inner material separated from the covering. This experience will certainly impact any future purchase considerations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Southwest cabin bedding
 from New Mexico,  Jan 1, 2013

Didn't know how this was going to look or feel in the cabin in New Mexico. But it works perfectly. Just wished they'd have made a package deal for extra pillows that are on the photo. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veratex pueblo comforter
 from chiloquin oregon,  Dec 18, 2012

love this oversized comforter:) nice and warm fits nice on the bed and does not move around like some do

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter is very well made.
 from north richland hills tx,  Dec 11, 2012

Beautiful set. It more cinnamon than red but still looks amazing. Wish they sold the matching pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great quality
 from California,  Dec 11, 2012

I looked at this comforter at other sights and it retailed for $250.00. It is beautiful and i love the pattern. Would recommend using Overstocks to purchase bedding. Just stay away from the real inexpensive things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Colorado Springs, Co,  Dec 8, 2012

The fabric and colors are beautiful. More than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received the comforter about two weeks. Very plush and warm. Looks great. The color is brown, not the southwestern reddish rust color in the photo. The filler was bunched up in one area of the comforter. I was able to easily fix it. Due to the filler it will need to be dry cleaned. Washing in a washer shift all the filler to one end of the comforter. Love the pillow sham.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pueblo Comforter.
 from Colorado cabin.,  Dec 1, 2012

Perfect for the location and furnishings. Just heavy enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I know this comforter will last for years to come because this comforter set is made of high quality material. The comforter is thick which will help for the cold winter months. You really do not need any other blanket other than sheets.. My husband and I love it and this comforter is a hundred plus dollars cheaper than at other department stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous !!
 from Albuquerque, nm,  Nov 6, 2012

Way overexceeded my expectations ! Very Luxurious !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but smelled
 from MS,  Oct 26, 2012

The comforter was beautiful but the smell was horrible. I couldn't leave it on my bed because of the smell. It gave me an awful headache trying to sleep under it. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and comfy!
 from Northern California,  Oct 24, 2012

This comforter is nice and big. We have an eastern king and it is more than big enough. It's got a lot of stuffing and is really warm. We're glad we bought this set. It goes great with our hard wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not disappointed.
 from Scramento, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

Product was exactly as described. Only negative is there is a chemical smell and although it has lessened it is still there after 7 days. I will probably take it to our vacation home in NM as it fits the decor so perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors!
 from Beaverdam, VA,  Oct 23, 2012

I had been searching local area stores for bedding for a new bed and was becoming frustrated with each trip I made. I decided to try overstock.com and saw this southwest themed ensemble. It was just what I had been looking for. The colors are beautiful! There are so many colors to choose from for accent pieces -- brown, coral, turquoise. The quality is excellent, it was a fair price, and it gives my bedroom an updated feel. Thank you overstock.com!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome comforter
 from Arizona,  Oct 20, 2012

the picture does not do this spread justice. it is "BEAUTIFUL" and fits the bed well with nice over hang.......the colors are very nice and the pillow shams un zip all the length of the sham so you are not fighting to get a pillow in there very nice feature. I love,love,love it and the price is great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Southwest comforter
 from kansas city,  Oct 16, 2012

I had been looking at this comforter for a long time through other stores but was held back by the price. I finally looked it up on Overstock.com and bought it that day. The quality is great and the colors were just what I was looking for to put in our southwest home. I just wish I could have bought the curtains through Overstock.com but with the savings from the bedspread I paid for those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-79 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought