Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Tennessee,  Sep 14, 2012

This comforter set is just absolutely the most beautiful blends of quality, color, and uniqueness. Purchased for a quest room and wihile I am not a "theme" person " as it relates to decor, I did find this to be subtle and warm. It meshes with my clean lines and warm colors throughtout the house, such as Olives, Antique whites, rich golds and merlots. Highly recommend this item. Very complimentary on an iron bed with rustic candle holders and a few soft fuzzy throws to add a cozy feel. Very pleased with this item !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it!
 from New mexico,  Feb 11, 2013

It is pretty but not well made. I sent it back because the padding shifts and it snags so easily. It's a shame really because it is beautiful on the bed. It is a much better price than at another retail bedding store. Check it out there before you buy and if you like it then go for it at Overstock to save $$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Claremore, OK,  Sep 11, 2012

Love my new comforter set. We live in the country in a log home, so our house isn't fancy, just comfortable. It is hard to find things that are pretty and practical for our home, but this comforter set just fit the bill. It is soft but not too frilly nor does it look like it belongs in a 5 star hotel. My huband also gave it his seal of approval so that makes it great itn my book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veratex Comforter
 from Pueblo, CO,  Aug 30, 2012

The Veratex Pueblo Comforter was just what I was looking forin a southwest print. The colors are amazing and really stand out. I checked other web sites for the same comforter but Overstock.com has the best price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pueble Comforter
 from Texas,  Feb 27, 2013

I love the colors and pattern. The only thing I don't like is that it snags very easily. You really have to be careful not to pull threads when making the bed. It is a good value. I looked at one just like it at a major department store and purchased this one for a $100 less from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful in the picture
 from Conifer, CO.,  Feb 12, 2013

I am not a picky person but I was very disappointed in this comforter. It has a smell of Jute, like macreme fibers. It really smells. I used it on my bed for 2 weeks, and every time I walked into the bedroom, all I smelled was jute. It was so strong that I put it in a large plastic container. I plan on trying to sell it at a garage sale this summer. A waste of money. On the pillow, there were brass tacks, that are apparently glued into place. A few of those have already fallen off......I love the pattern and design of this comforter. Its a shame I can't use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedding
 from Corcoran California,  Jul 20, 2012

Nice Quality, Exactly the look I was going for in the spare bedroom. I wanted a rustic western look without being too "theme-y"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just received my king Veratex Pueblo comforter set and am delighted!!! The picture doesn't do it justice. It came beautifully packaged so that there was minimal wrinkling and each piece is lush and very expensive looking. Once it was on the bed it became the focal point of the room. The shams have metal studding that is not apparent in the photo. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I only wish that the throw pillows had been available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the quality of this set.
 from Alabama,  Apr 12, 2013

Online photo does not do this product justice. It has a much richer look and a nice silky feel. Love the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Rocky mountains CO,  Sep 4, 2012

The picture does not do it justice. The colors shine in the embroidery detail, excellent quality. We have a deep king size bed and this more than covers it, generous sizing. This exceeded my expectations and looks great in our CO mountain home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors matched perfectly
 from chicago,  Apr 9, 2013

makes room look delightful. fit decor perfectly. warm enought to sleep under.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Bangor, WI,  Apr 7, 2013

Great value, beautifully made and the colors are warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedding set!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 8, 2013

I searched for a while for a Southwest design bedding for my log home. This comforter set caught my eye. It is simply beautiful! The colors are very beautiful and the fabric has a very rich feel to it. I purchased the decorative pillows and window treatmetns from another site. Overall a very beautiful product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great prices, great quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 3, 2013

After looking for a comforter set for a long time that would blend well with paint colors and theme for a guest bedroom, I finally selected the Veratex Pueblo Comforter Set. The price for the set at Overstock.Com was much lower than any other stores/web sites that I researched. The rich colors and quality of this comforter set was even better than I thought -- the picture on the web site didn't do it justice for sure. I have made many purchases from Overstock.Com and have been happy with all of them. You can't beat the prices and/or shipping costs, most of which were free. I am thrilled with my new comforter set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Graceville Fl,  Feb 1, 2013

very good quality, suprised how heavy the comforter was. I would recommend this set to anyone looking for a high quality very stylish reasonalble priced bed set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

Qualtiy of this King set surpassed my expectations. Beautiful materials used. Colors stand out more than picture shows. Using in vacation home in Havasu. Southwest theme. Works perfectly. The shams were gorgeous. Very detailed, with metal grommets. They were actually lined, with zipper closures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this comforter!
 from Tucson,Az,  Jan 25, 2013

Southwest comforter is beautiful to look at, as others have said. It does snag easily, so much caution! The smell others talk about is like dry cleaning fluid. It has dissipated! My only regret is that it doesn't come with additional decorative pillows, or pillow covers, as shown on the picture. I was able to find some fabric that will complement the comforter, so I will cover my own throw pillows. Just wish I didn't have to! The colors really go well with the mauve/green southwest colors I have on my walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 17, 2012

The comforter batting started to bunch up in the corners. The fabric also began snagging right away. Going to return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful to look at !!
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Nov 6, 2012

Very pretty! The stuffing keeps shifting around and is lumpy. It pulls on the top stiches and always looks messy. Very poor value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedding
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 29, 2012

I love this comforter set! The colors are vibrant & eye-catching. The attention to detail on the decorative pillows is noticeable. It looks like a very expensive bedding set but it is quite reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought