Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What an awesome product!
 from Herndon, VA,  Oct 28, 2011

This is an awesome product. I love the way you install the bedskirt. We had just purchased a new king size mattress. It would have taken three or four people to pick the mattress up to install a traditional bedskirt (plus, they always shift). This was so simple. The color is a true chocolate brown and the fabric hangs nicely. I am 100% satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was true to the online image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric has a nice weight. It hangs better than a 100% cotton bedskirt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was completely accurate,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Box
 May 14, 2015

You have to have a box spring...I don't and it would be nice if it told you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 Apr 21, 2015

Maybe I should have payed more attention to how this is supposed to be attached, but the little "screws" didn't work for me. My memory foam mattress doesn't have box spring, so the "screws" don't work. I ended up taping it to the base of the bed. The fabric looks cheap. I wouldn't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Parts
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 9, 2013

This sounds like a great idea, however there screws were not in the bag that you have to use to attach the pieces to the box springs (which was also left out of the description - probably wouldn't have bought if I knew it had to screw into the bed)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not work on sleep number beds
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

while it was the right color and even came with a tutorial cd, i returned it because this type of bed skirt does not work with sleep number beds. i wish that had been included in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Solution
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2011

This product solved my problems! I've been searching for a bedskirt for my Olympic Queen bed. This one worked like a charm with no back strain. Quality is great, exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Lux 'Hike up your Skirt' Bedskirt
 from Kansas City, MO.,  Nov 19, 2011

This product was awesome. You know how hard it is to move a king size mattress by yourself. Well this product made it so easy. No moving at all. Just place on top of box springs and walla, your done. Now you just need more colors so I can change the bedskirt more often. Thank You for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 1, 2011

Fluff for 20 min in the dryer, most of the wrinkles came out and the rest have hung out. Easy to install and like that you don't have to lift mattresses and set them exactly back on. I like the fact that is is adjustable from the top of the mattress to the floor. Nice finishing touch. This may date me, but if you ever had a grandma that had crochet doilies on her furniture ...those little screw pins are easy to put on and stay secure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color I got is exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would prefer a different fabric, more cotton but it looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stays put!
 Aug 24, 2016

I'm very pleased with this skirt. I had never used or even seen one like it before. You attach it with spiral pins into the mattress. It was easy to do and it has NOT MOVED. We have pets ( two dogs and a cat ) and the skirt was perfect because the satiny quality of it does not allow any dog or cat hair to sit on it . It also looks really beautiful because it hangs so nicely. These pics were taken in a hurry and don't really do it justice, but it's all I have time to do! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo much easier!
 Jul 14, 2016

I have always hated bedskirts because of the difficulty involved in getting it under the mattress. Not any more! Veratex makes it so easy and manageable. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YELLOW
 Jun 6, 2016

The color is yellow, NOT ivory. Overstock also charges you a HEFTY return fee, so now after purchasing this ~$** skirt, I will only be getting less than $** back. Not happy with the product or overstock's terrible return policy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 Jun 5, 2016

Arrived timely but very very wrinkled. Pretty sure I got a return. It will do for the summer but will want a sturdier material for the fall and winter. For the price it's okay but not what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life of Riley
 Mar 14, 2016

I find bed skirts to be more of an annoyance than anything else. I can't take the King mattress off the bed by myself in order to pull off the bed skirt to wash it. Then heaven forbid I forget it in the dryer, it needs to be ironed. What a pain!! With these Hike Up Your Skirt bed skirts no mattress removal is needed; ironing if needed is a snap, and they fit perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as I expected
 Mar 10, 2016

I thought it would be easy but it isn't. There aren't enough clips and it still moves every time you change sheets. But, it is definitely better than the full skirts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible bed skirt- Don't waste your money!
 Mar 7, 2016

I'd give this zero stars if I could. It was soooo thin you could see right through it. It also snagged very easily. The hems were all bunched up and uneven; I could not iron the wrinkles out. Threw it out after a few weeks. Big waste of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 8, 2016

Easy to put on. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diane F.
 Dec 10, 2015

This bedskirt is being returned. Terrible fabric to work with. DVD sent with skirt to show how to shorten and it did not work in a DVD player. Also, the upholstery tacks sent were defective. Extremely POOR product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yzchois
 Nov 26, 2015

Have ordered several of these and am always pleased. In three pieces so you do not have to lift mattress.....just use the little pins and place each piece where you want it! That's it. Fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewwhat4
 Nov 16, 2015

Found that the pins used to secure the skirt to the box spring were difficult to keep in place when lowering the king sized mattress in position. Could have used twice as many pins for that reason. I do not have this bedskirt in place any longer because of this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More shiny than matte in appearance.
 Nov 11, 2015

This skirt was ordered for a mountain cabin with heavy kingsize mattress, and the mechanics of placing it were great. However, it is too shiny in appearance. I kept it, because I am too lazy to return and will replace it when we move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought