Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and warm!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 27, 2011

The color matched the colors in the picture exactly. Really liked that this is an oversized item so we have plenty of blanket to share. It is very plush and comfortable to sleep in. The house is usually quite cold, but this keeps you very warm like a down comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Strongsville, OH,  Jan 29, 2012

This comforter set will exceed expectations for the price. It is very rich, elegant looking. The comforter is thick and cozy, with beautiful designing. The pillow shams are just lovely, with a nice array of color and fabrics to complement the bedding, and the skirt is a nice, rich looking fabric, which looks almost like silk. I am so thrilled that the skirt is adjustable, which is much needed for higher mattress levels. You can pin the skirt to the box spring, without having to lift the entire mattress and laying out the skirt sheet over it. I really love this gorgeous set, and the price was right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Ocoee, FL,  Apr 26, 2012

The color is a deeper burgundy than what is prsented, which makes it look so much nicer, also the gold is not quite as brilliant/reflective, it's a little more muted in tone. It makes our bedroom look brand-new! I can't wait to find the matching pillows to complete the look as shown. The inner insulation is tacked in a couple of spots, so you don't have to worry about bunching or shifting. The bed skirt is a new concept, you don't have to move the matress, it's attached to the boxspring in panels with sturdy pins. I'm so glad they invented this! The price is soooo much less than what you pay in the department stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the pictures!
 from Bothell, WA,  Jan 9, 2013

I ordered the comforter set, plus coordinating pillows (from different vendors!) They arrived sooner than expected. I was pleasantly surprised and delighted to open up the boxes and view this absolutely beautiful comforter set. The trim and the golden embroidery work adds to the luxurious look. You might have to look hard for the hidden zippers on the pillow shams (both the add-on Euro and standard shams that come w/the set), but they are there. The comforter is over-sized, and the bedskirt is easy to apply without having to move the mattress around! The burgundy color is deep and the golds are what I would describe as "antique gold". Great value for the price and my bedroom looks opulent and regal for around $$$ (for comforter set, Euro shams, and coordinating accent pillows!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Kentucky,  Dec 6, 2012

The comforter is very thick and all of the items seem to be well made. The set is certainly worth the price. Unfortunately for us, someone wrote a review that said the color was more of a burgundy than the picture shows so my wife thought it would match some of the pillows we already owned, but that isn't the case. The color in the picture, (viewing it on an iPad), is exactly the color we received. It is still a very nice color, though. We are happy with the purchase because of the quality and would buy this again if we had it to do over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from NY,  Jun 15, 2012

This comforter is absolutely beautiful and is a wonderful quality. I would highly recommend this comforter to anyone who wants a richand luxurious look for their bedroom. ikt is just stunning. The color is much richer than it appears ion the picture- it is a deeper burgundy, rather than a rust color. You cannot go wrong with this. I am so pleased with my purchase :) Overstock rocks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter Set
 from Ohio,  Jun 2, 2012

I was very pleased with the overall look of this set. The fabric was good, not too puffy for my taste, and the color combination was very pleasing. However, it did nothing for my room--I am having a problem finding a bed set that really compliments my other decor, so I am going to return this one also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and priced fairly
 from New Orleans, La,  May 31, 2012

Was really surprised with the quality of this set.. I would certainly reccomend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!!!!
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Apr 1, 2012

Absolutely beautiful comforter with the elegance that I was looking for....this is a heavy, well made comforter and more than worth the money. I'm a very pleased customer. The colors are perfect and I bought the King size not sure if it would be long enough or wide enough and it fit perfectly! True to size!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this comforter set!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 23, 2012

We are beyond pleased with this set! The colors depicted in pictures were true to the actual appearance and delivery was prompt! Very pleased with this transaction! Would do business again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Elk Grove, California,  Dec 26, 2012

This comforter set is gorgeous! I looked around a bit before I purchased this one, and I'm sure glad I did. When it arrived, I was so happy with the quality. It is very dense and heavy. The colors and patterns are very regal looking and I've found nothing even remotely comparable in any local stores. I took one of the shams with me to "Ross" and easily found throw pillows and other items to coordinate with it. I would definitely recommend this set - you won't regret it; especially at this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and comfortable
 from Texas,  May 12, 2012

Comfortable,classy,lots of style. Will definitely keep you warm and cozy. I was concerned at first about the quality of the product but it definitely exceeded my expectations. Because I was looking for something with a more regal, classic style it fit my taste perfectly and has spruced up my bedroom nicely. After months of searching for the perfect comforter set I finally located exactly what I had been looking for. It cost a little more than I wanted to pay, but it was well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brighton, CO,  Apr 4, 2012

Just as described. Oversized so it fits beautifully and is very substantial. Do not hesitate to order this beautiful bedding. You will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color was exactly as pictured.
 from Tennessee,  Sep 25, 2013

I was very pleased with the quality of this comforter for the price. It was exactly as pictured on line. The only problem I have noticed is the gold threads in the design snag easily so you need to be careful. Loved the way the dust ruffle went on with no pulling and tugging, just place the pins provided in the box spring.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glenaire 4 piece king-size comforter set
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 25, 2013

Due to a family tragedy, I did not even open the box for a few weeks and when I finally did, we just put it on the bed not bothering with all the shortcomings I noticed at the time. Now I truly wished I would have returned this set. The quality is very poor, it snags on everything and I am having to shave it in a regular basis to keep the stings removed from the snags. The shams were so small they barely covered the pillows (we hide them under other decorative pillows). They did not even have the slots to insert a pillow, which would have been a REGULAR sized one, as a king certainly would NOT fit! There is truly nothing about this set that I would recommend to anyone, including the skirt that has to be screwed into our brand new mattress if we chose to use it. For the price I could have found a nice quality set with king size shams that you could put a pillow in, not just lay it on them, to partually cover them. It is actually almost funny when you think of the pathetic quality of this set and that it actually sells! Jokes is on me, since I kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polished Look
 from Paradise Valley, AZ,  Nov 17, 2012

I read all reviews before purchasing this item as I was concerned that the color would be more rust or red with orange undertones. The color is really a lovely burgundy color although the manufacturer describes it as "pomegrante". In fact the color is exactly the color shown on my monitor (I realize all monitors are not the same). The scrolls are not as prominent as they appear in the photo as it looks like the light was shining directly on the scrolls in the photo. They are actually a muted dark taupe color and only the edges of the scrolls are outlined in gold (maybe 1/8" or less). The comforter is well made and the finishing details are nice (braid cord trim). I bought it in King Size and it is a generous fit for a King Bed. I bought the matching throw pillows from another website to complete the look. The set is also reversible to the taupey color as shown by the shams in the photo. The two shams included with the set are shown in the photo on the plain side. On the reverse side they are beautifully decorated with velvet rushing and some burgandy panels and lots of detailing. The price at O was better than elsewhere but expecially great when you factor in the shipping costs from other providers. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant and cozy comforter set
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 3, 2012

Love this comforter set. Looks as seen in the pictures. It is very silky and high quality. The comforter easily covers all of my king size mattress which has a very thick mattress pad on top of it. The skirt also provides great coverage. The pillows are very beautiful. There is a tassel attached at the foot of the comforter on each side. It is a nice detail that adds to the richness of the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gkenaure 4-piece King size Comforter set
 from Bonita Sprngs, FL,  Mar 28, 2012

I was really happy with the set, however, I wish the accessory pillows shown in the picture were available to purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ensemble
 from Butler, Al,  Mar 26, 2012

This goes very well with bedroom suit we just bought. Very elegant looking and made very good. Item shipped and received in excellent condition...Love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter was absolutely stunning.
 from South Jersey,  Jul 3, 2014

I was a little worried about the color. I didn't want a bright red. I went by the picture and hoped that it would match. Well it matched the photo perfectly and goes very well in my bedroom. It is actually a brick red and gold. The quality is well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top