Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average
Disappointed
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 8, 2014

I bought this for two reasons: trusted brand and great price. Unfortunately, I can no longer use the term 'trusted brand' when speaking of Veratex. This comforter was a big letdown. I have it on my king bed and it will stay there only until I find its' replacement. I think it would look nice in a guest room where it is rarely touched, but for actual daily use, it is not to my liking. It is difficult to use comfortably. The satin-like finish won't fold down or stay in place while sleeping. It's stiffness keeps it from doing so. In the morning, it looks like I had a wrestling match in the bed because it's weight and finish allow it to shift all over the place. The color is true. The Merlot is a rich burgundy, so that was right. Its' sizing is also generous, as Veratex usually is. Those are the only plus aspects.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good comforter
 from Orange County,  Aug 5, 2013

I ordered 2 of these comforter sets for our bed and breakfast and had to return them. The color was fine, however, the material inside the comforter was stiff (almost like a yoga mat) and unusable. While I did not use them on a bed, I cannot imagine them being comfortable. Definitely not soft or something I would want draped over our guests while they slept. I would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Valdosta, Ga.,  Jun 19, 2013

The color is very nice and set is priced well; however. the comforter is not smooth texture. Picture portrays beautiful set with satin finish which is what I expected. . Sold it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gold
 from Marietta GA,  May 31, 2013

The color of this comforter is not gold. It is copper. Fortunately, it still goes with the color scheme of the bedroom. Also, you cannot beat the price. I am considering buying another one in a different color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and warm!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 20, 2013

It really looks very classy in person. I'm happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice set
 from San Jose, California,  Nov 10, 2012

I bought the chocolate brown comforter set; it was very hard to find the exact color I needed to match my drapes. It is exactly the right color -- very dark and chocolaty. It looks very tidy on the bed because it is "framed" in the way it is sewn. I wanted something silkier and softer but it is not that way. However, I looked and looked and did not find any that would be silky and soft. It looks great; it's warm; the people who use my guest room really like the warmth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is nice.
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Nov 5, 2012

I like it for the price. The color is right on. I do wish it had more choices for pillows. Also, it is difficulty to get the wrinkles out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I ordered
 from Plymouth, MA,  Aug 21, 2012

The color is exactly what was shown. I wanted a deep true gold color and that is what was received. The set is very well made and looks beautiful in the new bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top