For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely duvet
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 18, 2012

I love this duvet. I feel that the golden/khaki color is a little darker in person, and it is actually made up of a multi-colored pattern, but I really like it. If you want just gold fibers, don't get this, it will not meet your expectations. But I was pleasantly surprised. It is great quality, feels great. The only thing to note is that it does not come with shams, which it doesn't state, but I didn't take the time to read. That's the only downside of the product! Otherwise, I think the quality is good and it is a beautiful print.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet, But Color was too dark
 from Evergreen, CO,  Jun 5, 2012

My room is very dark, and I was trying to lighten it up. The Duvet was very beautiful, but much darker than the photo. It looks really light and airy to me in the picture. When I received it; I thought the colors were very rich and beautiful but too dark for my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from California,  Mar 28, 2014

Nice but larger than I thought but very nice and looks good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 3, 2013

It is a little darker then the picture shows, but after reading reviews that is what I expected and it works perfect for the room I have it in. The one thing I wish it had was the matching shams...I have searched all over the web and can't find the matching shams for it anywhere. It is a beautiful duvet cover though and I am glad I got it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely soft
 from Boston, MA,  May 26, 2013

very happy with the purchase, turns out to be very soft, and just exactly what we're looking for. the color is a bit darker than the picture (more dark blue and dark brown), but probably easier to keep cleaner than light colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing off, but pretty.
 from Indiana,  Apr 18, 2013

I have to say that this duvet is very pretty. I loved the colors and pattern. The brown is not solid as the picture shows - it has a little bit of a pattern to it - hard to describe. When I put my comforter inside, I found that the duvet was huge - I think I could almost get away with a King comforter! I wish there were ties on the side to attach the comforter to keep it pput. I did notice a couple of snags out of the package but luckily they were in inconspicuous places. This duvet does snag easily as my cat has made a couple of snags. I wish the material was a little softer as I feel it's a little rough against my hands and face (it says 100% cotton, but it has a polyester feel to it in my opinion).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

Like the duvet cover a lot. Color is really pretty. It is a little big for the comforter, which surprised me as I have been using it with various duvets for more than 10 years. Even so it is still usable and attractive. Wish the shams were available as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Duvet I have ever bought!
 from Salem, Oregon,  Nov 23, 2012

This duvet is gorgeous in the picture, but wait until you see it in person!!! It will take your breath away! The colors are so rich and the fabric is so incredibly soft (and durable!)! Like the other reviewers said, the light brown colored design is so amazing and changed colors in the light! When you look up close, you can actually see that it is woven with several differnt kinds of colors, so that it changes from a soft gold to a richer darker earthy brown...almost irridescent with a soft shine. This feature combined with its obvious high quality materials and soft fabric gives this duvet a look of quality that I have never seen in this low price range. I purchased richly toned chocolate brown sheets and they look fantastic with this duvet! I would image even gold, earth tone browns, mocha, and taupe would too. This is the best duvet I have ever had and I am half tempted to buy 2 more as back-ups.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet cover
 from Annapolis, MD,  Feb 24, 2012

Lovely quality, colors are more muted than in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badass
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2012

My wife loved this s****. She was finally impressed with something I bought for her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from Springfield, VA,  Jan 5, 2012

Please with the Duvet - this was a gift and they were delighted; Norma B.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy buyer
 from San Francisco,  Dec 24, 2011

We are very happy with this duvet cover, good quality, good price and delivery on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We received a free comforter when we purchased a new mattress. It was an unusual size, so it was hard to find a duvet that was closely sized. This one did the trick. It is very comfortable and we love the fit. The material is soft and color in the picture is accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so impressed!
 from Pullman, WA,  Nov 17, 2011

The fabric is so soft and the color is fabulous. I am extremely happy with the duvet cover. It's a perfect weight and very cozy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Oct 7, 2011

This is a great duvet. I put a plain white down comforter inside and it dresses up my bed nicely. I love the rich colors. Size is perfect. Was trying to locate sheets on the site to coordinate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & comfortable!
 from Central Missouri,  Aug 23, 2011

I was extremely nervous about ordering my duvet cover online, but it is perfect! It's a great product for a great price and I will definitely look on Overstock FIRST for all my bedding needs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I actually like the color better in person then I did on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is great quality, thick and very soft to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top