Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shockingly gorgeous
 from RDU,  Oct 8, 2010

I ordered this after reading the reviews, and they do not lie. This is a beautiful set. I bought it to replace a much-loved ensemble which was just too heavy to launder regularly. This quilt is soft and surprisingly light, and even though I bought the king size, I don't think it will be any trouble to wash in my machine. I can't believe I got the set for such a fabulous price. Soft, buttery yellow that looks just like the picture. I hope it holds up, because I think I will love this one for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Bedding
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 30, 2010

This quilt looks wonderful in my blue guest room! It's exactly as described and really brightens up the room! I am very satisfied. Quick delivery, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 Sep 7, 2010

This set arrived quickly and is of high quailty. We have 3 large dogs that frequently sleep with us and this set is holding up much better than our last, and was significantly less expensive. I highly reccommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color matched image and looks fantastic
 from Durham, NC,  May 31, 2012

Ordered a king for a high 4 poster queen bed. Loved the color and quality. My husband loved it too! It brightened the room and looks fantastic! It is long enough to cover the sleeping pillows. I used two square pillows in the king shams on top of the spread and tucked the excess inside the sham. The sides are of the bedspread still allows 7 inches of my 14 inch dust ruffle to show and still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from NY,  May 30, 2012

I purchased this set for my bed. I wanted a plain quilt with some texture in a muted yellow. I washed it before using it and it came out of the washer in the same condition it went in. It is soft and fit well over my full size bed. I am very happy with my purchase as it was true to color, held well in the wash and fit nicely. I would recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from ca,  May 11, 2012

Well made, lights up my room. Just beautiful. Did get the king size to work as a bedspread on my queen size bed. This is our second quilt set from Overstock. Could not be happier about the price, the quality, the design. If you are thinking this is a warm quilt---like a feather quilt---it is not. Perfect alone for the warmer and use with a blanket or feather quilt under it when cold. Thanks Overstock. You rock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfy blanket for summer
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 30, 2013

I just got this today, and I'm pleased with it. The color is beautiful, it makes me think of sunshine, a nice buttery yellow. it's not obnoxiously bright or anything, more like a soft golden yellow. I'm giving our bed a makeover for the summer and this is a great summer blankie. Comfy to snuggle up with but not very thick. There's no batting or filling or anything in it, it's just fabric sewn together with a quilted pattern. It's exactly what I wanted. I ordered the king size and it's perfectly oversized for our queen bed. It's plenty long enough and it hangs over on the sides past the bottom of the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellow Bedspread
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 5, 2013

Very pleased with delivery and price is excellent. I orderd the King size and I use it on my Queen bed, dont have to use a bedskirt this way. The color is a bright yellow, not pale. The quality is very good. It can be reversed. It has some weight to it, but not too heavy. I use it as a cover as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely butter yellow color
 from FL,  Apr 1, 2013

I bought this set for my healthy happy 86 year old mother and she loves it. It goes beautifully with the light periwinkle color of her bedroom walls and just brings a feeling of sunny spring time into her bedroom. The stitched pattern of the quilt is very high quality. Her bedroom furniture is in a pecan wood and the quilt actually seems to bring out the golden tones of the wood which was a nice surprise. Mom is thrilled so I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cozy and beautiful color
 from New Orleans,  May 9, 2012

super comfortable, great for the summer. the color is beautiful and machine washable. have enjoyed them so much i ordered in another color for the fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but wasn't wide enough
 from New York,  Nov 15, 2011

This quilt was soft and a beautiful color and nice weight. The main problem was with the size. It almost fit my over-sized Queen mattress (I ordered a King) but since it is cotton I thought it would shrink after washing it, so I had to return it. If it were a bit wider in size, it would have been perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vashon 3-Piece Quilt Set-Yellow
 from NY, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

Very nice set for the price. I would have preferred if it was made in the USA but like everything else these days, its made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pattern great color
 from Danbury Ct,  Apr 29, 2013

Very nice quilt. Very lightweight. Nice size for a queen size bed. Very pleasant yellow...not too bright..not too dull. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Panhandle of FL,  Apr 23, 2013

The color is a soft yellow and the twin quilt is generously sized. It looks to be very well made and although I haven't washed it yet, I think it will hold up to the many washings that I will need to do since it is for a rental condo. Have searched all over for the right color and feel - not too heavy, but not insubstantial either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jshopstx
 from Texas,  Apr 17, 2013

i was looking for a nes updated look fro Spring. Gresat color, fit and size as listed. Lays smooth on bed with little to no shifting yet is not too heavy to be difficult to pput on & off without assistance. I am very happy with purchase & considering ordering in another color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty quilt.
 from Fuquay Varina, NC,  Apr 5, 2013

Love the soft yellow color and the quilting pattern reminds me of old fashioned quilts I've seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed spread
 from Borrego Springs, California,  Apr 1, 2013

Lovely creamy yellow bed spread, nice weight not too heavy or too light. We bought a king for a queen bed because our bed is higher and we have good coverage with this spread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from IL,  Mar 27, 2013

Perfect color and I love the weight. I ordered a king for. Queen sized to give me plenty of room for the sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Set
 from Lake Conroe Texas,  Mar 15, 2013

I love this quilt set. The color is exactly what I wanted for my master bedroom, a soft yellow. I was looking for a medium weight coverlet and this is perfect! Just received it so I don't know how durable it will be, but so far the quality seems great. I like this one so much that I am going to see what other colors are available for one of my guest rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Iowa,  Mar 9, 2013

This quilt set is what I expected. It's a nice weight, more of a coverlet, as it doesn't have a heavy batting. Just right for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought