Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this product!
 from Colorado,  Jun 13, 2013

My daughter is very into elephants and we had a hard time finding a bedding set with an elephant design. This one is PERFECT. The comforter, sheets and pillows are of excellent quality and very soft. The comforter is light weight yet super warm. My daughter loves it. I would highly recommend it and the price can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and super cute
 from MO,  Sep 22, 2013

We bought this for my daughter about 6 months ago. I was impressed when opening the package at how many things I got for the price! Im not really a decorative pillow person but they were included so we use them. The sheets arent the best, they are soft, but they are kind of a silky material and they are big on her twin size mattress. We use a different set of sheets most of the time. But the comforter is really soft and has lasted so far even through multiple washings. I also utilized the sham ( what 2 year old needs a pillow sham ) as art. I cut an elephant off the front and back and glued them to a canvas. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors bleed
 from SC,  Sep 15, 2014

This set was very pretty, but unfortunately upon washing it once, (right after receiving it, and all instructions followed) the colors bled pretty bad. I had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 27, 2014

I didn't really have high expectations of a 100% polyester bedding set, but my daughter was begging and it did look cute. I had bought a similar set at *** for my other daughter, and expected this one to be like that one, noisy shiny slippery polyester. But to my surprise, this set is really very nice. The sheets are very soft and don't have a slippery feel at all and actually are edged nicely and the flat sheet has white piping. The blanket also doesn't have that slippery polyester feel. All the pillows are really nice looking, and the colors as someone mentioned are muted rather than bright, all in all a very nice look. My daughter now sleeps on top of it all because she doesn't want to mess up her pretty bed. Neg: it did have a strange smell that took a while to dissipate- not a plasticky smell but something else. I haven't washed the blanket yet. The stitching is ok but some of the decorative stitching came off the elephant pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors bleed, poor sheet quality
 from Maryland,  Feb 19, 2014

I am disappointed in the synthetic feel of the sheets and their thinness. Upon receiving this set I washed the comforter according to instructions and when I went to make my daughter's bed noticed a faded spot on the blue side and lots of color running on the other side. Overstock is graciously refunding my money and I will be returning this product and trying something else. The number one reason for returns on this product is "colors bleed after one wash". I would not recommend this, too bad, it is super cute and seemed to have a good rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 Jul 10, 2016

Looks a little cheap, but really cute pattern. Will do as a back up set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Jun 27, 2016

Really soft and my daughter is obsessed with elephants

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Jun 6, 2016

It's a cheap bed set, so you get what you pay for. The sheets are nice, the comforter is pretty flimsy. That being said it has held up well in the wash. Not very heavy for cold nights though. Very cute design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 28, 2016

This was even better in person than on the picture. It's so vibrant and fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute!
 Mar 15, 2016

Love the pattern and the vibrant colors but the material is so thin. It is an economical bedroom set for my daughter's first big girl bed. Must use a mattress pad or you'll see every stitch in the mattress.The colorfast, microfiber material is durable, but so flimsy and thin that I am amazed that it has lasted so long. Still looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 13, 2016

Nice for girl' bedroom. Pretty colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As cute as can be
 Mar 12, 2016

This set is adorable and, most importantly, the materials are high quality. Soft and almost silky smooth. Comparatively, my husband bought a Disney Ariel set at Target before this set came- the material was SO rough and coarse, like sandpaper- and washing didn't help. I was worried that since this set was so affordable that we may have the same issue with the material- but thankfully not! As for durability, our little one had an "accident" in her bed and the sheets and comforter held up beautifully in the wash, I even used a little bleach and there was no problem. If you think the set is as adorable as I did- go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute set!
 Mar 11, 2016

The pattern is cute but the sheets and pillow cover are cheap. You're better off going to Walmart to buy their cheap sheets. The cotten in the cover itself bunched and got lumpy after a few washes. We've had this set for a couple years now and had to toss out the sheets not too long after we got them. The pillows are holding up quite nice especially since my daughter sleeps with the nightly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 3, 2016

I bought this set for my 10 year old and its very good quality and easy on the eyes. Highly recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 Feb 18, 2016

Cheap looking.... Material very thin. Most elephants are sideways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Feb 12, 2016

Awesome print, good material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but do not like the material
 Feb 5, 2016

Bought the item since it looks adorable. However, the sheets and the comforter are all synthetic and thin. The comforter rustles a lot and makes a noise with the slightest move. I dont like the idea of using such poor sythetic material for my daughter. I use the pillows and comforter for the look, but have been using other cotton sheets /quilt under. Do not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap poly
 Jan 11, 2016

Cheap not worth the money. Please do not buy this. Cheap cheap and more cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dawn Gatlin
 Jan 11, 2016

This set is beautiful, sheets are very soft and wash up nicely. My granddaughter who is 2 loves the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter love
 Dec 26, 2015

I got this for my 8 year daughter and she loves it! Very cute and soft. Love the elephant pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought