Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Expectations...
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 30, 2013

I have been thinking about buying this set for a while, as the photo shows a crisp, elegant comforter that to me appeared more substantial than it is. My package arrived quickly, for my birthday, and all seemed fine. When I opened it up, the fabric was very thin and shiny, and the set was terribly wrinkled. There was a snag on the top, which would leave a hole if I trimmed it back. The color was fine, as was the design. It just lacked that feeling of elegance - a fabric weight and crispness I was expecting from the photo and a brand new comforter...so sadly, back it goes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job...
 from Connecticut,  May 14, 2013

This comforter is pretty good for the price, it's soft and light weight. I bought a king and replaced a heavier comforter at 4x times the price. During winter, I switched to a down comforter, so no problem. One thing I notice is that it picks up less cat hair due to the fabric pattern topside-- which is a good thing too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color wrong
 from Southern Oregon,  Apr 17, 2013

This was a beautiful comforter set. It was soft and much higher end than I thought it might be. I would have kept this product absolutely if the color had worked in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Western Oregon,  May 13, 2013

We just bought a 100 year old home and have a long list of home improvement projects. Update the guest room is not at the top of that list despite the navy floral carpet that clashes with almost everything I own. I purchased this bed set to help pull the room together (and diminish eye bleeds every time I walk past the room). Looks nice, color is accurate, the simple pattern does not overwhelm the room, feels nice and the cost was right. I'm going with four stars since I haven't had to wash it enough to tell how it will hold up over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dobby 3-Piece Comforter Set
 from St. Paul, MN,  May 13, 2013

The value per cost was vey good. The spread is thick and cozy. It arrived quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Prineville, Oregon,  May 15, 2014

Item was affordable -- Color was perfect. However, inside-stuffing is not evenly and quality overall is just marginal in my opinion. Next comforter I order will have a nicer "edge" with piping, etc. -- AND I will probably buy one that has the extra decorative pillows.... Will keep it and use it for awhile until I find something nicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is nice, quality and price not.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 23, 2013

The only thing that turned out okay was the color of the comforter. Right when I got it, I washed it according to manufacturer's label and the threading came loose and it isn't very soft at all. The comforter reminds me of a cheap sleeping bag without a zipper. The pillow shams are extremely thin and after the first wash, the pillows barely went in without almost tearing the fabric. If the product had been $@#$% less, I would have been satisfied, but for almost $!@#$, it was not worth it to me and we won't even be using it. I wish the fabric was nicer because the color is perfect and it looks fancier than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from Connecticut,  Jul 10, 2013

Tried many other sets that were much more expensive, but this one gave the room a classy look. Doesn't come wtih a bedskirt which was okay for me because we have a platform bed. I like the satin stripe, which dresses it up. I ordered the red which is a nice wine color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dobby Comforter set
 from Glendale, AZ,  Jun 20, 2013

The comforter set is very nice, but I don't think I would call the color gold, it looks a little more taupe than gold. The fabric is nice and for the price it is a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still looks good
 May 30, 2016

Bought this for my son about 22 months ago for his birthday. He still uses it, it still looks good, no color fade and he washed it every 3 to 4 weeks. We got the burgundy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dobby 3-piece Comforter Set
 Apr 19, 2016

I've only had it 2 weeks and already the padding inside has curled up around the edges. There is no way to straighten it out. Sad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peggy
 Apr 2, 2016

For the money, it's a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter set
 Dec 16, 2015

Looks very nice. Warm in winter and cool in summer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
funinthesun
 Oct 27, 2015

These are the worst. Do not waste your money. Very cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great price
 Aug 21, 2015

My husband and I were very happy with this set. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bunched up when washed
 Jul 21, 2015

So disappointed that the filling bunched up after washing just once

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 Jun 9, 2015

This wan't bad for the price, but I wash mine a lot due to pets and it didn't hold up as well as it could have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 May 20, 2015

Didn't hold up since I have pets that put there nails on it and ripped it. No pets? Nice look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-Piece Comforter Set
 Apr 10, 2015

for this price I paid for this set, it looks amazing in my guest room. I ordered the Brown one, very nice for the guest room. No complaints at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 27, 2014

Finally took this set out of the bag for a guest at holiday time. Had I known it looked so cheap before I would have returned it. Looks nothing like the picture which has a smooth rich look. The fabric was very wrinkled with a cheap satin finish along with some weird dart stitching throughout. I would not recommend this set. CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought