Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Soft & Perfect Weight
 from Santa Barbara, Ca,  Mar 5, 2013

I bought this comforter in slate blue, king size for my queen bed. I had one from a couple years ago but it was getting a little worn from my dogs sleeping on it. The color is definitely off from the photo and different than my previous. It's more of a muted blue/green gray which actually works out perfectly for me. It matches the color of my rugs now. It works on our bed all year long with a fleece throw on top in the winter. It's really soft on both sides. Excellent value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight comforter
 from Orange Park, FL,  Dec 15, 2012

This is a very comfortable comforter. Quite soft on the bottom and soft but textured on top. I ordered a king size for a queen size mattress as suggested in other reviews. It worked out well as the bed gets perfect coverage. It is the perfect weight for north Florida weather. I've used it for fall and winter months so far and it provides ample warmth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Indiana,  Dec 11, 2012

Nice quality. very soft and cozy. Color seems a little more gray than brown though, so I had to use it in a different bedroom than I originally planned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Down alternative Conforter
 from NYC - USA,  Oct 25, 2012

This is an excellent mid weight down alternative comforter. The color; slate blue is beautiful. It is slightly more blue than gray but still has enough slate in it so it doesn't look baby blue at all. The top material reminds me of a corduroy that is very soft to the touch and the underside material is a tightly woven plain cotton surface that is also very soft. It is very well made - all seams are finished nicely and there was no odor to it right out of the box. I ordered and received the king size for my queen sized bed and it fits great with enough overhang. I don't know if it would fit a true king bed properly. The shams are your typically oversized pillow cases - never understood why they make these 20" x 30" since none of my pillows are that large but they are made well with the same quality materials. I purchased this same comforter in mocha brown two years ago from another store and it is slightly heavier in weight and it was $15 more. The mocha one has held up beautifully for two years of use during Fall-Winter-Spring. It machine washes & dries looking brand new. I think the new slate blue one will be just as great as well. Highly recommend and am very satisfied with the color and overall quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy
 from Reno, NV,  Jul 24, 2012

The color was a perfect match and they are much softer than I expected. The weight is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft comforter & nice blue/grey color
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 19, 2012

I would recommend for someone looking for a Full/Queen size. I ordered King and there was an issue where I received F/Q size twice so I have given up, but the comforter itself I liked. The top side is fairly soft with a nice texture, not scratchy. The underside felt extremely soft. I didn't take it out of the package since it was the wrong size, but the weight felt medium- good for year round with an extra blanket in the winter. The bluish grey color was nice- not very blue or very grey but in between. This would make a nice comforter that's not too fussy or girly at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match
 from KC, MO,  Jun 14, 2012

I wanted the gray color shown on website pic. I returned this item as the slate blue I ordered looked more green. The quality of the item seemed good but I didn't keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed in the color
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 13, 2014

As other reviewers have written, the online color of this comforter does not match what you receive. I had read other reviews about the dark brown and slate blue colors being different but was hoping that the walnut color (which looked beautiful) would better match the photo shown. What I actually got was a comforter in a strange mousy brown/grayish/green color that's not the least bit attractive. I order online fairly frequently and have never had a problem with a color being so different from what was advertised. I'm very disappointed. The package is being returned in the morning and Overstock is deducting almost $$, from the amount I will be credited, for the cost of the return postage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down alternative comforter a good buy
 from southern New Jersey,  Aug 11, 2014

I bought this comforter for my son and his wife, and they are very pleased with it. It "holds in the heat", and is soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review Title
 from santa clara,  Jan 21, 2014

Too thin, the color is completely wrong. There is one pillow that says the two ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful it rips easily. But So SOFT!
 from Carlsbad Ca.,  Oct 17, 2013

I got this blanket and it is soft and warm. I did however notice that it didn't take but me pulling the blanket over my head for it to rip slightly in an odd stress fracture.As if it was clawed at. This is probably just me but I advise you be careful with yours. I ordered a twin Walnut brown color and well its not brown but more green, its a trick to the eyes this color. If its dim inside without direct sunlight its more green but in direct sunlight its more brown. Its a cool color but keep this in mind when you choose your color. This matches nicely with light brown and ivory. Light brown sheet, pillowcase(s), ivory under blanket, even matches with a nice light brown body pillow(case). Would recommend this blanket, always follow the washing instructions to keep not only color but the softness of your blanket. Wash cold on delicate and tumble dry low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice feel/off color
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 1, 2013

Although it was priced fairly, it was too thin for my liking. I was completely disappointed that the slate blue color name and image pictured, did not match the actual product color which turned out to be light sage green. I had to return the item and was disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Brown color a little off
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Sep 15, 2013

I purchased the dark brown comforter. It wasnt as expected. The color had a little grey in it so I returned it. The quality appeared good and I would be curious to view the light brown/khaki color, but I chose another comforter because I wanted brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice comforter for the price.
 from Stillwater, MN,  Sep 5, 2013

This is a very nice comforter for the price, it is super soft to the touch, nice pattern to it so its not so plain, color is definitely on the gray side but pretty. Almost looks charcoal at night, very pretty with whites and grays. Will be awesome this winter to curl up on. It is on the smaller side though so beware of that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Denton, Tx,  Jul 9, 2013

I am extremely pleased with the purchase and the timely delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected.
 from Tri-Cities, WA,  May 15, 2013

I ordered this in dark brown and the color was as shown. Both sides of the comforter are soft and wash and dry well. We have a king-size bed, 16" pillow-top mattress that sits on top of a box spring, so the only problem is that I wish it was wider. It barely covers the mattress on both sides of the bed, which allows the box spring to show. If you have a platform bed that isn't sitting on a box spring, you should be happy with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was not dark brown - more like a gray brown
 from Everett, WA,  Mar 26, 2013

Overstock made the return easy and e-mailed a packing label for free return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GReat Quality
 from Stow Ohio,  Feb 20, 2013

This Comforter is very soft and comfortable! I would highly recomend this to everyone. Very Good quality. I wish there were more colors available for the other rooms in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Brooklyn, ny,  Dec 5, 2012

I love color, texture and weight. I wish it came in other colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought