Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT Reccomended
 from Ohio,  Dec 28, 2011

I thought that this robe was beautiful to look at but it did not stand up to normal usage. It is very suseptable to snagging. So every day use is impossible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Florida,  Dec 21, 2010

These robe are crap. There are strings hanging all over the place. They catch on everything and pull apart. Sorry I didn't read the reviews first. I was dumb enough to buy 2. They won't even make good rags. Not sure what I'm gonna do with them. I would have rather given the money I spent to charity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this
 from Boston,MA,  Apr 4, 2010

This robe fell apart on me. The threads are easily pulled out even by a light tap of a hair brush. The material is soft, drinks up water and has a nice heavy weight to it but after three weeks of use it looks like it's 10 years old. The last cotton robe I had lasted 3 years; this thing looks good but it's junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The reason these robes are on sale is because they are POORLY made. Ours arrived and looked like a cat had sharppened it's claws on it. I cut all the loose threads off and washed it. That was a mistake ! it came out three sizes smaller ! Also read Pure Fibers BBB report they are a really bad company ! Don't waste your money !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and nice
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 28, 2012

I love it. I'm ready to buy another one. Never have robe this soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Robe
 from Gettysburg, PA.,  Mar 20, 2012

This is a nice and warm robe. Great heavy material and good design makes this the robe to have. The bamboo threading is actualy soft to the touch and the wife likes it also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't buy again
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 18, 2010

This is a very heavy and thick bathrobe. When you wash it, you can hardly lift it to put in the drier. Sheds tons of lint horribly. I bought it for my mom when she was staying with me for a month, and I can tell she didn't like to wear it (but she did for a while not to offend me).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort wonderful but ...
 from California,  Jan 11, 2010

I like the perfect green sage color, the texture and appearance very much too ... it falls very well and is very comfortable but not too thick for the silhouette. Just great ! So, why not a five stars ?Because after a few days the appearance was not perfect anymore and many threads were pulled out all over the fabric ... I had to cut them back and it looked fine again, then be very careful of the way I would use it, like just going out of the bath and not wearing it around the house and of course avoiding petting the cat ( this is a no no !). But I must say it feels so good wearing it that it is worth the discipline, I just hope it will go through the washing and drying process too, and that I will not have to use the scissors too much ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Robe
 Dec 24, 2009

Great Robe. Feels good every time I put it on and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo bathrobe
 from HESPERIA CA,  Dec 23, 2009

GAVE TO MY SON BILL FOR HIS BIRTHDAY ASKED HIM HOW DID HE LIKE IT? HE SAID IT WAS HEAVEY YET LIGHT WEIGHT AND SOFT LIKE THE COLOR AND IT WAS A GREEN PRODUCT.I WAS PLEASE WITH THE DELIVERY HE RCVD THE NIGHT BEFORE HIS BIRTHDAY. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK FOR YOUR EXCELLENT SERVICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New to Bamboo?
 from Northern MN,  Nov 4, 2009

If you haven't fallen in love with bamboo yet, try these robes! Soft fabric cradles you in comfort. They're oversized and a bit heavy, but soft and cuddly at the same time. We ordered one large and one medium. The medium was mismarked in the bag, so we actually ended up with two large instead. The sleeves are very long on these robes, but if not needed, you can easily roll them back. I would buy these again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 28, 2009

I'm tall with long arms, this was perfect. I even had to roll up the end of the sleeves a little. It is comfortable and I like the color. The only problem I've had is it got some bleach spots during the first wash. I use it exclusively for the hot tub (which supposedly doesn't retain chlorine) so I'm not sure if it came from that or just fading of the product. Either way I've been very happy with the size (my biggest concern) and the comfort level. I would re-order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought