Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 4113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 206 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very warm, almost too warm...
 from Huntington Beach,  Dec 12, 2014

Bought a set for my daughter, but she didn't really like them because she got too hot. I caveat this with we live in southern CA and she is usually warm and rarely cold. They would probably work out better in colder climates and/or cold sleepers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YUMMY sheets!
 from Novato, CA,  Dec 11, 2014

I took the advice of a previous poster and washed the sheets with some vinegar and very little soap and they came out great. Time will tell how badly they pill, but I've washed them a second time and so far so good. My husband and I crawl into bed at night and oooh and aaah over the comfort of these thick, soft flannel sheets. They're wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy weight German flannel sheets
 from Tehachapi California,  Dec 11, 2014

I purchased the duvet cover and was so impressed with the weight and quality I just had to have the sheets, now I'm sandwiched in warmth and luxury this winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice substantial flannel sheets
 from Florida,  Dec 10, 2014

I bought these for one of my sons and he tells me they are his new favorite sheets because they're so soft and thick and cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 8, 2014

These sheets are wonderful. Nice, deep pockets for a bigger mattress and they don't shrink with washing! I've washed them a few times and I don't see any pilling - we had that problem with other flannel sheets in the past. Both my husband and I just sigh when we slide into this flannel comfort. We recommend these sheets highly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft/Thick
 from Fort Leavenworth, KS,  Dec 8, 2014

Much nicer than the overpriced Land's end brand!! These are the thickest sheets I have seen and the are very soft too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are thick and soft
 from Oregon,  Dec 6, 2014

German flannel is the best. Don't buy less than 6 oz. They last forever and don't hardly pill over time. They are nice and warm. You can't beat these sheets if you're looking for quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these sheets. They get softer every time I wash them. The color is great, but I would caution that they do shrink, every time I wash them, which is the only reason I did not rate this product as excellent. They are not deep pockets anymore! I have to get my husband to help me pull them over the last corner of the bed. However, in these nasty Northeastern winters, they are the most comforting thing in the world.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so quality
 from Seattle,  Dec 5, 2014

I would not call these "luxury" sheets and I would not call that color raspberry. It's more like a deep cranberry and the sheets feel pretty average to me. I'm sending them back if I can ever get them to send me a return label. Overstock used to rock but now maybe they are too big to be responsive. But you get what you pay for, right?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These sheets are wonderful - a very high quality flannel. My guests are noticing the sheets without prompting. Im finding it hard to get up - they are so cozy. I have 2 sets for each bed. Ahhhhhhh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful and warm
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Dec 3, 2014

These sheets are a blessing. I paired it with the duvet cover and it is going to keep us warm for the cold long winter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good quality
 from Buford, GA,  Nov 29, 2014

The sheets are very comfortable! The only thing is that on my husbands side they did ball up a bit. I am still going to buy another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't compare to LLBean Flannel
 from Rockland, Maine,  Nov 29, 2014

These sheets are extremely soft and cozy comfortable to sleep in. However, after using them for a few weeks and washing them a couple of times, they are disappointing to look at. Very pilled. I have LLBean's 5 oz flannel duvet cover and sheets on my teenage son's bed, and I can't believe the difference in quality. I would spend a little more and get the LLBean flannel next time. It doesn't pill and remains super soft and cozy for our Maine winters. The difference is surprising.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy sheets
 from Georgia,  Nov 28, 2014

I've never used flannel sheets before and after getting these I don't know why I waited so long. It's so nice to get into bed and not feel cold sheets. So far they have not pilled up. That was one of my concerns with flannel. So far so good. I bought two sets, one for home and one for our RV. I sleep so much cozier now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy
 from Fresno Ca,  Nov 26, 2014

These sheets will offer my daughter and family in Seattle a warm and comfy bed during the wet and cold winters there. The product is an excellent value and of a very good quality. I am sure they will be very pleased with this gift..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top of the Line Flannel Sheets
 from Michigan,  Nov 26, 2014

These sheets are a wonderful product at a great price. The initial washing and drying produced a "more than average" amount of lint. I wash the fitted sheet separately from the flat sheet to help control the lint. I purchased a set a few years ago and it is as soft and warm today as it was then.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra-soft / Heavyweight?
 from Canaan, NH,  Nov 26, 2014

These sheets are good, but not as heavy as I was expecting and they are fairly soft but not as soft as other brands I have purchased. I read previous reviews and washed them with vinegar and dried them without a dryer sheet and have had no problems with pilling. I would recommend them based on quality/price which equals an OK value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Bueno
 from Frederick, MD,  Nov 18, 2014

So when I opened these babies up I was SO excited! They were unbelievably soft. I couldn't wait to get them on my bed. However, I had read the reviews and made sure to wash them beforehand. They came out a little less soft, but still pretty okay. After the first few days I thought maybe I would be in the clear... There was a little pilling but overall the sheets were very soft and warm. Two weeks later-- UGH. The top sheet has pilled something awful and looks just terrible. I will say that the pillowcases and top sheet have maintained most of their integrity, and it might have something to do with all the rolling around I do in my sleep, but I'm pretty bummed. I will be keeping them through the winter (they are still pretty cozy overall) but they'll be gone as soon as the weather warms up. (When making my decision it was between these and the LL Bean Heritage Chamois, and these being half the price I was won over. If you're also contemplating this between a brand that's pricier but known for quality, don't fall for it... You'll be sad :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing special
 from North Carolina,  Nov 18, 2014

These sheets were just flannel sheets. I didn't notice anything exceptional about them, compared to others I've bought in the past. I was hoping for something better for the high price I paid. I'm not unhappy with the sheets....but I definitely paid too much for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Far Cry from Garnet Hill/Peacock Alley Flannel
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 18, 2014

Up until now, all our flannel sheets have been from Garnet Hill or Peacock Alley so I was quite surprised with the amount of pilling from these even though I followed vinegar suggestion from here and manufacturer's laundry instructions. Everything adheres to sheets and they to it. It's a nightmare. On the plus side, they are relatively heavy and less expensive than their predecessors. Would never buy again, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 4113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 206 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought