Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 4216 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Soft
 Jan 9, 2015

Great sheets. Just remember to wash them with vinegar and without detergent when you first get them to help keep them from pilling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy weight German flannel sheets
 from Tehachapi California,  Dec 11, 2014

I purchased the duvet cover and was so impressed with the weight and quality I just had to have the sheets, now I'm sandwiched in warmth and luxury this winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and ready for winter
 from NC,  Oct 29, 2014

I have never owned flannel sheets before because I had always heard negative things about their lack of softness. Prior to using these sheets, I washed them in 1/2 to 1 cup of vinegar. Subsequently they were soft and very little lint formed in my dryer. They fit perfectly on my 11 in thick mattress. The sheets are both warm and soft. I will purchase more sheets to give to relatives for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!!!
 from Cleveland,OH,  Oct 17, 2014

I plan to purchase new sheets. Several years ago I bought these flannel sheets and those from another well-known, but more expensive, online seller. DO NOT BUY THESE SHEETS. The flannel duvet cover has horrible pilling - little brown pills probably picked up from other clothing when washed. The flannel pillowcases also had terrible pilling, and the fabric became flimsy after washing. The flannel duvet cover from the other online seller turned out beautiful after washing. Both had been purchased at the same time for my 2 daughters. My daughter who used the pilled duvet cover reminded me of the problem. Sure enough when I retrieved the duvet cover from the linen closet, the bad memories returned. These sheets look like a great buy, but you get what you pay for! Beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from South Carolina,  Aug 9, 2014

Used the sheets the last part of winter. Washed using vinagar as described on this site in a review (1 cup in the wash). They are soft, do not shed excessively and are appropriately sized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THESE SHEETS
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 24, 2014

These sheets do not last. They start "piling up" soon after you start to use them. Overstock.com does not stand behind them either and would not take them back. Better to spend your money at a local store like **** who will stand behind what they sell and take back defective products. VERY DISAPPOINTING with both the product and overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll see pill everywhere in the house
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 21, 2014

I washed properly per site instruction, twice, before use and still got pilled after use, much more than 3 other "regular" priced flannel sheets I've owned. Strange thing is the concentration of those small "cotton balls" are mainly in my side but not on my husband's side of sheets. Not sure if it's my pajama (though we wear similar material) or may be I toss and turn too much, but I've never had this problem with any other flannel sheets before and I am really puzzled by this. Also, because we bought dark color (chocolate), those cotton balls get carried everywhere from our socks and pajama, leaving dark lint on the carpet throughout the house, which is more annoying than the now-rough texture of the sheets due to pilling. I went with this product even though it's more than what I would usually pay for the sheets because I wanted something nice, but am deeply disappointed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra-soft German Flannel Sheets
 from Pacific Grove CA,  Jan 7, 2014

Though these sheets are indeed soft and thick, I have two major problems with them. They are skimpy in size and I don't have an ultra thick mattress and they shed profusely with use. I had to vacuum my bedroom floor daily because the lint that came from these sheets was unbelievable. I have washed them twice and they are still shedding lint on everything. I am very disappointed and will be returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pilled horribly
 from Morgantown, WV,  Jan 2, 2014

These sheets are thick and nice out of the package. But after laundering twice, the fitted sheet has pilled so badly that they are now uncomfortably rough. There are little balls of twisted fiber all over the bottom half. I washed them with regular detergent, no fabric softener. I've owned many flannel sheets over the years and have never had an issue like this. I contacted Overstock customer service and was told there is no warranty on these and cannot be returned after use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 16, 2013

I've had these sheets for one month. Pros: thicker than other flannel sheets I've had; have not had problems with pilling (I followed the directions and washed them first); soft to the touch; fit my mattress well. Cons: the gray color has a "sage green" overcast to it, not a pure gray; these would not fit well if one had something like a "pillow-top" mattress or a mattress that was not "standard." Overall, a good product but not sure if I couldn't have done just as well by going to my local Costco.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Bed Sheets
 from New Mexcio,  Dec 14, 2013

These sheets were a little on the pricey side so I expected generous proportions, however although the bottom fitted sheet was more than large enough for our foam mattress, the top sheet only hangs over about 6 inches on each side. I wouldn't recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Flannel
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 13, 2013

The weave on these is extremely closely packed--so they are very smooth, warm, and comfy. The only slight problem is that I bought the king size sheets--which are plenty long, but a bit narrow. They provide a good flap at the top of our blankets, but when we get into bed, the sides don't hang over enough to keep out drafts. I would turn the top sheet sideways, but then we would have only the small side hem at the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so great
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 10, 2013

I should have read more of the reviews. These sheets are not good quality...people who said that they are nice and thick must never had good quality flannel sheets. In fact, they are the same thickness of the ones I think need to be replaced. I am only keeping them because I had them out of the packages before I realize how thin they are. Be sure and purchase better quality...wish that I had. I thought that since they were German-made, they would be better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice German Flannel sheet set
 from Cupertino, CA,  Nov 27, 2013

I ordered one king size sheet set(ivory, it looked a bit orange/yellowish in the package, but looked fine once on bed) and loved it, it's soft and feels very nice, so I ordered second set (white) later. Somehow my first set feels softer and thicker, so I was a little bit disappointed for the second set. BTW I also washed them with a cup of white vinegar first before I used them. Overall I like them and hopefully both will last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft, so comfortable to sleep on
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 27, 2013

Love these sheets. This is the fifth set I have bought. (one for each bed) They feel so nice to sleep on. I plan on getting more to give as gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flannel Sheet Set
 from Huntsville, Al,  Nov 26, 2013

My first flannel sheet set..ever! Always thought they would be too hot, but these sheets have changed my preconditioned ideas. I love the softness of these sheets, as well as the comfort. They prewashed well and fit my queen size bed perfectly. I am now thinking about another buying another set of these fab sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Utah,  Nov 14, 2013

When they first arrived, they were heavy and soft. I could not wait to use them. But, after being washed only 2 times, they are already starting to pill. For the cost, I would expect them to last longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable Soft and Wonderfull
 from Hershey, PA,  Oct 13, 2013

I took the advice of a prior reviewer and washed the sheets with vinegar and dried them in a slow environment......WOW, I am extremely happy with not only the results but, the great "feel" of the sheets! Probably wont wash them again for sometime but......these sheets are the most soft of any flannel I have ever used. I have sent back the last sent by "O". These are a keeper and if you want a comfortable sleep.........BUY THESE SHEETS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Syracuse NY,  Oct 9, 2013

Very soft and have luxurious feel to them. Fit our bed perfectly. Have ordered them in another color because these felt great. Could not be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sheets ever for me
 from Montgomery, AL,  Oct 2, 2013

I can understand why others did not like them, but these sheets for me are simply the best I have ever owned. I love the feeling and texture of it. It is hard to describe, but it actually has improved the quality of my sleep. With other sheets, I always end up having to use blankets because of getting cold in the middle of the night...with these sheets, I need nothing more than the sheets...but on the same token, they don't feel hot either. They feel perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 4216 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought