Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 4065 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible sheets
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 29, 2012

I got the terracotta. They pill like mad. Had to wash two or three times before I could even use them. And I think I've taken more cotton out of the lint catcher than is left in the sheets. They're a weird size, too long and not quite wide enough. After washing, the hems are all wrinkled and twisted. The color is perfect, but that's the only good thing I can say about them. Even at the bargain price, they're not worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Streetman, Tx,  Jun 4, 2012

I wanted to love these sheets after reading so many great reviews. I ignored the bad reviews regarding holes appearing in sheets after one washing and purchased anyway. The same problem happened after one washing with the set I ordered. Overstock was great regarding the return and refunded most of my $. I hope the folks who did not have this problem and gave good reviews are still happy with the purchase. Maybe there was just a bad batch of material used and some of us were unlucky enough to receive the defective product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Oct 9, 2013

I place a high value on a comfy bed. Soft sheets are a big part of that. These were a replacement for my old winter sheets and they are as thick and plush as my old ones. I appreciated the nice colors to choose from and the ones i ordered match the impression I got looking at them online. These sheets put out a lot of lint the first washing so I recommend putting them in the wash and dryer alone and cleaning your lint filter midway through. I am very happy with this purchase and feel it was an excellent value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets are very stupid
 from Ohio,  Oct 2, 2013

I ordered the sheets because of the 6 ounce weight and made in Germany. I wash the sheets as the overstock.com page said, Half a cup of White vinegar, I even used cold water on delicate cycle so there would be no shrinkage or pilling, dried them in the dryer on delicate cycle very low heat. They came out looking great. When I put them on the bed The fitted sheet just barely went under the corners and would not tuck under the mattress at all, our Queen mattress is 13 1/2 inches tall, overstock's claims it will fit a mattress up to 17" inches tall. The flat sheet Is long enough but really skimpy on the sides, it comes down about halfway on our mattress. The pillowcases are very narrow also. The good news is we have about an 8 inch Mattress on the bed in the guest bedroom, now that I have washed them i'm pretty sure There is no sending them back so I will make them work in the guest bedroom. I have two more sets order, I will not even take them out of the box, there going back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why you do not want to buy this item.
 from Oregon, IL,  Nov 27, 2012

I washed them before putting them on the bed. Initially they looked great, until you actually put them on your bed. After one nights sleep, I noticed lots of matted material where I was sleeping. It continued until I took them off the bed after 3 nights. I definitely would not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are amazing!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 28, 2011

I was apprehensive to purchasing flannel sheets seeing as I get very warm very easily, but somehow these sheets manage to keep you out the perfect temperature under the covers, whether it's warm or cold outside! I absolutely love the way they feel on my skin, and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great set of flannel sheets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets!
 from Denver , CO,  Nov 27, 2011

This is my second set of these sheets. They are made very well, thick and warm. I see some people complaing about pilling or the fibers coming out. I just wash them on delicate and dry them on low as it says on the packaging and have no issues. You lint trap may be a little full at first, but that is to be expected. These are German made sheets and German flannel is one of the most luxurious flannels you can buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed
 Jan 2, 2010

Overstock.com is wonderfull, it is the sheets that i am disapointed about.Maybe I just got a default set or something. I washed them first and they were so soft and warm.After that pill city :( I have washed them 5 times now hoping they get soft but now they are pilled to death and quite ruff.I ordered with bill me later and I sent the payment today . What a waste of good money.Despertly looking for flannel sheets that won't do this.Really horrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable.
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  Oct 14, 2007

I purchased them based on the reviews and everything everyone has said about these sheets is true. They ARE unbelievably soft. They are unbelievably warm, but they *somehow* do not keep you hot. They must be made of some magical brand of cotton harvested from deep within the fairytale german forests or something. Because basically it feels as if you are being hugged the whole night through. I use both the fitted and flat sheets and then a light quilt on top: it has worked out perfectly. It keeps us snugly warm but truly breathes so we're not sweating hot. What people have said about the behavior of the nap is true too: it does not pill at all in a hard fashion, but rather just sort of sheds very softly until you've washed it a few times. Your lint trap will get full. Then you're left with perfect flannel sheets that keep you snugly all through the fall and winter. I don't usually write glowing reviews, but these sheets have truly earned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did I buy the same thing everyone else did?
 from SF, California,  Jun 1, 2007

These sheets feel fine, as all flannel sheets tend to... I buy a set every winter. And winter temps can last a long time here in SF.. all the way through summer! The problem I have is that they are shedding horribly. I washed them first as recommended, but they are developing "sweater pills" all over, so much that these thread bunnies end up all over my bedroom floor! It doesn't seem to be slowing down any either. I'd be surprised if these last me until next winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Sheets
 from Grand Rapids Mi,  Dec 10, 2006

Wonderful set of flannel sheets. Warm and very comfortable to sleep in. Even my husband commented on the new sheets. (and for him to notice takes something special ) Would recommend w/out hestitation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
German Flannel is the best
 from Western Massachusetts,  Nov 30, 2006

Thank you for the luxury of these flannel sheets from Germany, superior to others and hard to find from one who loves the warmth of flannel. The sage color was perfect, and the price a true bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these sheets !!!
 from Lexington, South Carolina,  Nov 11, 2006

My husband and I always use flannel sheets on our bed in the winter and these are the thickest, softest and warmest flannel sheets we have ever had. We ordered the natural color and it's beautiful. We have a very thick king size mattress and the pockets have plenty of room. I stacked these sheets next to some others we have in the linnen closet and they are three times the size. If you love warm, COZY flannel sheets you will never take these off your bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm buying more!
 from Bedford, IN,  Oct 2, 2006

These flannel sheets are great! The hems are folded and sewn, flannel is great quality (made in Germany) and very soft. This flannel is not thin or pilly. I like these so much I'm buying a set for all my kids. If you are serious about flannel sheets, you better order a set of these before they are all gone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 5, 2006

This is very surprising. I purchased this product and the later went back to the website and realized that the depth of the sheet pockets would not be deep enough. Per the profile the depth of the sheet would fit 12". Thankfully went the sheets arrived I like the quality of the fabric, softness, and color. When I placed the sheets on the bed they actually fit my 18" pillow top with not problem. This was very pleased. I would recommend this product as an excellent buy. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from California,  Jan 30, 2006

Oh my! I never knew what flannel sheets could really feel like until I got these! These are the most comfortably thick and warm sheets out there! Thanks to Overstock, I know what "splurging" is without the extra cost!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Clovis, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

These flannel sheets are wonderful. They are heavy weight flannel but very soft. Excellent quality and a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 16, 2013

I've had these sheets for one month. Pros: thicker than other flannel sheets I've had; have not had problems with pilling (I followed the directions and washed them first); soft to the touch; fit my mattress well. Cons: the gray color has a "sage green" overcast to it, not a pure gray; these would not fit well if one had something like a "pillow-top" mattress or a mattress that was not "standard." Overall, a good product but not sure if I couldn't have done just as well by going to my local Costco.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Bed Sheets
 from New Mexcio,  Dec 14, 2013

These sheets were a little on the pricey side so I expected generous proportions, however although the bottom fitted sheet was more than large enough for our foam mattress, the top sheet only hangs over about 6 inches on each side. I wouldn't recommend these.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Flannel
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 13, 2013

The weave on these is extremely closely packed--so they are very smooth, warm, and comfy. The only slight problem is that I bought the king size sheets--which are plenty long, but a bit narrow. They provide a good flap at the top of our blankets, but when we get into bed, the sides don't hang over enough to keep out drafts. I would turn the top sheet sideways, but then we would have only the small side hem at the top.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 4065 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top