Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 4074 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 204 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Sheets!
 from Buellton, CA,  Nov 21, 2006

I love these sheets! I've purchased flannel sheets in the past that started out nice and soft, but that ended up pilling to such an extent that they were no longer that way after a wash or two. I purchased the cal king set in blue, and am very impressed with the fact that they haven't pilled, and continue to retain their softness after several washings. I just ordered a second cal king set for our bed, and a queen set for the guest bed.....great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How you wash makes ALL the difference!
 from Near Philly,  Dec 31, 2011

After reading all the reviews on these sheets & seeing that it seemed that there were 2 completely different views on these sheets I did a little research on flannel sheets. When you get these sheets, as with any cotton clothing or bedding, you must wash them first. DO NOT USE ANY DETERGENT OR FABRIC SOFTENER the first time! Add 1 cup of WHITE vinegar where you put the fabric softener and wash on delicate. After washing this way, place in dryer on LOW heat with NO dryer sheet and check lint filter every 10 mins or so as these sheets will shed around a baseball sized ball of lint the first washing. Remove sheets when dry. Subsequent washings...use very little detergent and NO dryer sheets, or if weather permits, hang outside to dry and your sheets will stay pill free & soft. Time will tell if these sheets hold up to the test of time. But remember, these are $$$ sheets. For high quality German cotton flannel sheets you will pay around $150 and up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Robertsdale, AL.,  Sep 3, 2006

They were called "luxury" and now I know why! Thick,snuggly and soft. Even though its Summer, I just had to try them. They are wonderful! I can't wait for the cooler nights. I'm going to hate getting out of bed this Winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning!!! These sheets "pill" like crazy!!!!
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 21, 2006

After only 3 days, the bottom sheet pilled so badly, it took an hour to clean up the mess. These sheets are really comfortable, but they are definately NOT worth the price! You cab go elsewhere and buy flannel sheets for less than are higher quality and do not pill. I bought the amethyst and taupe sheets. Comfortable yes, but extremely messy and NOT worth the price. Thi is the 3rd review I've made for these sheet, but Overstock.com removes any negative posts. Let's seeh ow long this review stays up...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
he worse flannet sheets ever
 from california,  Oct 30, 2006

These are the worse sheets ever. I have always bought luxury sheet s from Overstock and have never been disappointed. These flannel sheets are the worse quality. They bubble up forming little cotton balls and they shrink each time you wash them. They CAN'T fit deep pocket mattresses after one wash. I would never reccommend these sheets. Absolutely the worse item ever purchased from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
This product is designed for a standard pocket size.
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Dalton Gardens, ID,  Aug 19, 2006

I have 3 sets of these flannel sheets and they are very warm, comfortable & cozy! They are the best in quality, appearance and price. I have the white, ivory and brick colors. Thank you Overstock!! Natalia, Dalton Gardens, ID

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheetos alert!
 from Allentown, PA,  Dec 28, 2007

After reading all the positive reviews, I requested these as a Christmas gift. They are so soft and cuddly! I am a fairly picky person, and I was thoroughly pleased with the hand of these sheets -- they are so thick that they are almost spongy. And they are very, very warm. I had to turn down my heat to be cool enough to sleep, which is fine with me. I've only washed them once, so I can't speak to the durability. My beef with these sheets is the COLOR. I got the gold in the hopes that they would complement my gold striped duvet cover that I bought through OS. Wrong!!! These sheets are much closer to orange than gold. They are a strong, saturated color, like snoozing in a bed of Cheezits. I excitedly threw these on my bed late at night, and had to laugh when I saw the true color the next morning. I will be purchasing the slightly more muted mineral color and giving these to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These sheets were received very quickly from the date order was submited. The sheets are very well made and and so very soft. It is so nice to slide into the bed at night and find a warm soft bed waiting on me. My husband and I both love them and make a comment almost nightly that these are the softest sheets we've ever had. One reviewer left a comment about the lint that came from the sheets when first washing them. I found that to be true and took their suggestion and checked the filter half way through drying time to clean out the lint filter. That was a good tip as the filter was full. We've only had them a few weeks so I don't know how much more lint will come out but I think this is to be expected with such soft quality sheets and I don't think it takes away from the quality at all but shows the quality of the fabric itself. A set that doesn't lose lint will not be very soft to begin with. I would recommend these to anyone looking for soft suggley sheets at a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I own 4 sets...love them
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Dec 23, 2009

These sheets are a great value! They are warm, cozy and soft. I bought 2 sets last year (chocolate and blue) and returned for 2 more last month (terracotta and lavender). Be aware that they shed a lot when you wash them, but it decreases after a few washes and it is no more than other brands I have purchased in the past.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC SHEETS!
 from Grantsboro, NC,  Apr 28, 2006

Having tried several famous brands, as well as department store brands, I have to say that these are the BEST flannel sheets I have ever tried. Soft, thick, and machine wash and dry well. No pilling. I have two sets of King size, bought for a CA King bed, one bought last year and the other recently. (The amethyst color is more like a burgundy wine color than a true amethyst.) The top sheet is oversized for ample coverage. Top of the line sleeping comfort. Truly LUXURY flannel sheets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Sheets
 from CA,  Oct 27, 2009

I have washed these sheets once and used them for a week. They are the best flannel sheets I have ever used and I've been using flannel sheets for 15+ years. Thick, warm, and soft. Plenty roomy for our big king mattress. The "natural" color is cream, not off white. I'll be ordering another set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Sheets
 Oct 30, 2006

Intially the sheets were great, they washed well and felt great but now that we've slept in them they are pilling and look awful. I could vacuum the pillings out of the bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Middleboro, Massachusetts,  Oct 9, 2006

I've never had flannel sheets before, as I tend to get hot fast at night. I bought these for my fiance, who had them growing up as a child, and I am absolutely in LOVE with them. They are super soft, comfortable, and luxurious. I was a little offset by the price at first, but after buying them, I am very happy that I went through with it. I've bought more sets of flannel sheets through another company, but they do not compare to these. I've just bought 1 more set...I may never go back to regular sheets again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst sheets ever! ALL got covered in tiny balls!
 from Washington DC Metro Area, VA,  Nov 15, 2012

These flannel sheets are awful! I always wash new things before using them. It only took one wash & these sheets were completely pilled. I never got the chance to use them cause when I took them out of the drier ALL my laundry room & clothes got covered in little purple (I bought the purple color) cotton balls! Everything these sheets touched got covered in these little balls! I can't believe I spent so much money to get so much trouble and work! I spent 1 hour vacuuming my carpet and all my other sheets & duvets these awful sheets touched. I mean, EVERYTHING got covered with these balls and I'm not exagerating! I'm definitely returning these. Hope I can get my money back cause I bought the King size and I wouldn't keep them even if they were for free! That's how bad these sheets are. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY and save yourself the frustration and work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sheets!
 from Federal Way,  May 1, 2006

These sheets are exceptionally soft!!! It's amazing what a difference a nice soft set of sheets can make. They are very soft and very warm in the winter. I thought they would be too warm for the summer, but on the few warm nights so far, they still feel great. Warning...do not buy these sheets if you already have a hard time getting out of bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lint Filled
 from California,  Mar 9, 2011

The sheets and cases are soft and comfortable. However, the sheets created a lot of lint that clung to pajamas. After a couple of washings the, lint balls made the sheets very uncomforatble to sleep on. We threw the it all out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Run, run, run away from these sheets. They do not fit at all. I can not even get them on my mattress. The instructions say to wash them first, but when you wash them overstock tells you that you will not receive a full refund for this inferior product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These might be from Germany but they are of an inferior flannel. I already have German flannel and it is truly wonderful. It is acceptable but the price is out of line with the real thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pilling After One Wash
 from PA,  Apr 19, 2007

I have never owned flannel sheets as awful as these. I should have been warned by the price, I suppose. When they arrived, the sheets were wonderful, very soft. After ONE WASH in my brand-new washer and dryer, they began to pill terribly. There are little gray flannel sheet bits all over my bedroom, and the texture of the sheets is horrible, very rough. I would never buy these again, nor would I recommend them to anyone (unless you like discomfort and constant vacuuming). Don't waste your money, because after ONE WEEK you will be shopping for new sheets again, like me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Started to pill after only 2 washes
 from denver,  Nov 14, 2012

Very warm, nice weight, but starting pilling after only 2 washes; I expected much better for this cost

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 4074 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 204 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top