Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 389 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet cover
 from Palm Desert, California,  Mar 4, 2009

I ordered the Duvet cover for our master bedroom, as I have a down comforter that leaks feathers. I ordered the Euro flannel sheet set last month which we love. So I fiqured this would go with it. It is durable (I have washed it several times) and it looks better than new when it goes back on the bed. You can really tell the quality of the fabric with this. It is wrinkle resistant and heavy weight. I am more than pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Soft!
 from Pacific Northwest,  Oct 17, 2011

The color is fabulous, I ordered the blue and the chocolate. I found them to be exactally as pictured. The flannel is very soft and has been washing well, I followed directions exactally and will continue to do so. I place this cover on a light weight down comforter and got exactally what we wanted. There are ties on the inside corners to hold the comforter in place. It is extremley soft and very cozy and warm. If you want soft flannel with warmth this is it. Consider the type of washing machine you will be using, if you don't have a front loader but a machine with an aggitator it can really put extra wear on this and make it's life shorter...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not Great
 from Telluride, CO,  Nov 22, 2011

For a good price, this item (duvet plus two shams) is adequate, pleasant, but not great. What's not great is the quality of the flannel, which is perhaps only one step above cheaper items available at WalMart or elsewhere. So we think this is adequate for the purpose, and perhaps the price, but don't get your hopes up that with German engineering, this is classically beautiful, or thick fabric, or luxe. It isn't. Just OK by our standards, running a lodging operation here in Telluride, CO.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Mattresses....
 from North Carolina,  Nov 3, 2007

Not only was this product great because it was so soft and warm but it fit my mattress great. I have a Dormia mattress that is deeper than most other mattresses. I had a hard time finding sheets that would fit and stay around my mattress but these do the trick with a little to spare if i wanted to get an extra pad. If you've had this same problem than this product is for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvety-Soft
 from SC,  May 14, 2008

This duvet is a welcome addition to our bedroom - it is thick and oooh-so-soft. Very nice...!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfy
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Nov 27, 2012

I purchased this cover to go on an all silk duvet - winter is too cool here to crawl under pure silk, this cover is perfect. I don't use a top sheet, so a flannel fitter sheet and this duvet & cover are wonderfully warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft, and high quality
 from Bettendorf, Iowa,  Nov 24, 2012

Nice heavy weight, soft, high quality flannel. I followed the instructions of another customer to prewash the sheets in vinegar instead of detergent in the washer and clean out lint trap every 10 minutes during dry cycle. No evidence if pilling or shedding so far. Love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic duvet cover
 from New Haven, CT,  Dec 20, 2011

I decided to buy flannel sheets when I realized how much more comfortable it is to get into bed on a cold winter night when your sheets don't conduct the cold. While it's easy to find flannel sheets, finding a flannel duvet set is tough. This set is AWESOME and contains two standard shams and one duvet cover. The duvet cover has button closure along one side that is cleverly designed so the button surfaces are on the INSIDE - you can't feel them or see them. There are corner ties inside the cover meant, I believe, to keep your comforter in place; I don't use/need them so I tuck them away. The shams are generously sized and have an envelope fold closure that holds your pillow securely in place. The flannel is exactly as described, both very soft and heavyweight. It is a little lint-y at first washing/use, but perfect thereafter. I've had the set for about a month and can say that it washes well, remains soft, does not felt, and retains its color. The color of the natural/cream is more yellow than it appears, but I've gotten used to it. You will enjoy a toasty, comfortable night's sleep under this duvet. Definitely buy it. The price is phenomenal for the quality (beautifully sewn seams and buttons, heavy luxurious fabric), and Overstock shipping and customer service is excellent. Enjoy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy cozy Flannel Duvet
 from Gardnerville, NV,  Apr 1, 2009

Before I bought this Duvet Cover I read the reviews which were very helpful and honest. I have to say this Flannel Duvet Cover is so cozy and warm my husband even likes it. My first purchase was for the queen bed in the spare room. I liked it so much I had to get one for our king bed, then I wanted my Daughter to have one, so I purchased a 3rd one for her. The flannel is very good material and the opening is nice and big. I got the natural color which was a good choice. It is a very warm color. Even though spring is on it's way I will use it with a lighter comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not as pictured
 from Toledo, OR,  Nov 2, 2007

love the weight of these flannel bed coverings,washes nice with few wrinkles. Very soft...but, I ordered the color Slate....I thought it was me, so I asked a couple of friends to give me their opinion...they are not the color pictured. Very green. Fortunately the pillows I already had had some of the same color in them or I would have had to send them back. I will be back for more in a different color to switch out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from White Marsh, MD,  Oct 29, 2007

This duvet cover is a really nice product. The flannel is pretty thick, which I like... and not too fuzzy, which I also like. The color I ordered is mineral, which is a blue/green/gray... the actual color is more saturated and darker than it looked on my screen, but I prefer it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft like cashmere
 from NYC, New York,  Oct 16, 2007

Excellent, warm , soft as cashmere, quality workmanship is superior. Made in Germany. Highly recommend , plus the price is well worth it. You can't find this quality for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made for snuggling!
 from Rocky Mountains, CO,  Oct 11, 2007

I love this duvet cover! Super soft, and the deep burnt orange color is wonderful, it looks as warm as it feels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable and warm
 from Ohio,  Sep 28, 2007

I ordered the chocolate color (color true to picture) and it is very comfortable, cozy and warm. It feels great on your skin and looks good too. It is very soft to the touch. It has buttons instead of a zipper which didn't make a difference to me. Even though it said 'machine wash warm, delicate cycle, tumble dry low', I washed it cold, delicate cycle, tumble dry extra low. It came out great (no shrinking). Just make sure you check your lint trap half way through the drying cycle (it left a lot of lint). It did not 'pill'. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable amount of LINT!
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 30, 2013

I have never written any reviews on O before although I've always been happy with all of my past purchases. This time, I can't help myself but make people aware how disappointing I am on this flannel duvet........... It has SO MUCH LINT to the point I don't know what to do with this duvet anymore!!! What bothers me the most is that majority of people never mentioned a thing about it...... Can't return it since I've already washed it. I was going to rate it 1 Star but decided to give it 2 stars due to the softness of fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Dry!
 from Kailua Kona on the Big Island of Hawaii,  Mar 21, 2013

I washed and dried before use, according to the manufacture instructions. The cover shrunk so much, it was unusable. Overstock, as always, provided great customer care and the item was returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Underwhelmed
 from Florida,  Mar 9, 2013

This is dog proof & snugly, which is good, but not very attractive. Probably my mistake, I was looking for brown color & pulled the trigger a little too soon. There's so much on O.co, it's overwhelming sometimes. It protects the duvet, which is the main goal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 29, 2013

I have now purchased two of these. THey are heavy flannel and wash well. I like to protect my expensive down comforters from stains. It costs more to dry clean a comforter than to buy this cover. Some minor pilling but does not bother me on a cold winter night, I just appreciate the lovely flannel, 100% cotton. Well made and great price. Can't touch this at upscale linen catalog GH.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described and pictured.
 from Virginia,  Jan 1, 2013

I strongly recommend these bedding products. The duvet cover is a beautiful midnight blue, and so warm, especially with the flannel sheets, that I don't even need a down comforter. There are reviews on these products that have recommendations on laundering to reduce lint and keep them soft, I encourage looking at those because they really worked for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the duvet; bought the sheets
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 26, 2012

Another reviewer mentioned checking the lint trap every 10 minutes the first time this was washed and dried - this was not really necessary. Perhaps these are less pilly than they used to be. I've been looking all over for the right color and size, and am very happy I found it here on Overstock. I've just bought matching sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 389 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top