Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Comforter!
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Nov 17, 2012

I received this comforter yesterday in the quickest delivery time yet! I had wanted a lighter weight (not less warm) comforter due to the heaviness of my regular down comforter. I was having a terrible time sleeping and felt sore when I woke up due to the actual weight of my old comforter; very unpleasant and actually painful. This new comforter is absolutely PERFECT. It is light in weight and extremely warm. I got a full/queen size for my queen bed and it was exactly right! I had the best night's sleep I have had in.....??? I can't even remember when! Thank you so much for this wonderful item. I LOVE IT and the price is amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, well made, alternative comforter
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 7, 2011

This bright right comfortable is made of satin like nylon on one side and more like microfiber on the other. It is ideal for those cool spring and summer nights we experience along the coast instead of a heavy down comforter that is often too warm. Can be easily washed and is rugged. Wish there were more subtle colors like brown, tan or cream available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Sandusky,Ohio,  Dec 30, 2010

I am from Sandusky, Ohio on Lake Erie and it get's really cold here. This comforter is so warm , I have no need for my electric blanket. I did read a review about the cat hair collecting on it. I do have four cats and to tell you the truth it is not that bad. When washed it cleans very easily.And my cats love it as much as I do. And I can't complain about Overstock's shipping, they are wonderful. I have ordered a few things now and have not had a problem yet. I can't wait to order again. I would also refer these guys to my friends...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Comforter
 from West Haverstraw, NY,  Dec 2, 2014

Bought this to replace my old down alternative comforter. Not only is it lighter than my previous one but it's warmer. On top of that, I have 3 cats that shed A LOT. This blanket doesn't retain ANY of the hair. It's fantastic. Definitely getting another one of these down the road.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Dunkirk, NY,  Sep 27, 2014

I bought this comforter for one basic reason. It's made of Nylon!!! I have 3 cats and evrything else I have bought was a cat hair magnet! This is perfect! The color was right on also! Lightweight and very comfy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subpar comforter
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 9, 2014

I think this is a good "guest" comforter with a proper duvet cover. I bought it for myself, and it is really synthetic feeling (even with the duvet cover)....I just dont like it. Wish I had just spent more for a down comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for kids room
 from Louisiana,  Oct 27, 2012

We just transitioned the nursery into a big boy room so I bought this comforter, as a "quick fix" to an incomplete room. My boys have bunk beds and it was the shortest in width that I could find in my price range. The comforter has a "sleeping bag" feel to it, but it is very light-weight, which I was looking for. I bought two blue comforters and they are TRUE NAVY BLUE. These will be fine for now; I was just looking for something to complete the room before we had guests. I am thinking about buying one more for the trundle bed also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfaction.
 from midwest.,  Apr 19, 2012

I had been wanting a certain item, for years, for my daughter. I just decided to use the internet and when i typed in what i was looking for, zoom, up comes Overstock.com. Found what i wanted, placed an order, which was on sale even, and before a week was up, it was delivered. i was very very pleased and my daughter was extremely delighted. Was I happy. Completely, and not only me, myself, but my entire family was as well. Thank U overstodk.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheep
 from NE,  Oct 26, 2011

I opened the box then repacked it within 5 minutes. Reminded me of a large cheep sleeping bag with fabric so light is was see through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I could see through the fabric.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed cheep
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter is very soft and warm, great quality
 from California,  Apr 26, 2011

Love this comforter and highly recommend it. It is incredibly soft and the quality is great. Very warm. Looks beautiful and very high end. I ordered the King size for a Queen bed and it fits nicely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes - almost didn't do the product justice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Slippery - Doesn't stay on bed.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 25, 2011

It's nice and feels nice, but it does not stay on the bed. Sleeping bag fabric that is too slippery.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Fairly close - a litte more 'brownish' tint to it.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disapointed
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 22, 2011

This dowm comforter was perfect in color and material however I went with the king size even though I have a queen size bed in hopes that it would be bigger and just come down over the matress. However it did not it seemed smaller than the comforter I had on my bed which was a queen size. I do not see how a king size would even fit a king size bed. I would recommend this product to someone but only if they own a full size bed. I am sending this product back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it.
 from Prospect Hts, IL,  Feb 1, 2011

Looks very nice and elegant in my bedroom. My bed is not as tall like this one on the picture, so the comforter looks longer (I think much better). Is light and very warm, feels very soft. I got a great product from Overstock.com, as always. I canít complain about Overstock.com shipping. I already ordered a few things. They came in nice, clean packages. Customer service is very professional and polite. Over last 5 years I had only 2 returns. I had no problem and I never paid for the returns. This is a first place, where I am looking for the product, if I go on line. I am very pleased with this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior Product
 Jan 21, 2011

This comforter was made of very cheap material. It was extremely overpriced and I returned it promptly. It was worth about ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Utah,  Oct 7, 2012

It was shown with shams.. It only came with the comforter. I will have no luck finding anything to match. I will return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought