For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from boston, ma usa,  Jan 30, 2006

I was excited to see this product for this price because I had examined several that were much more expensive. However, I am very disappointed in the fact that the feathers and down move all over the bed. This product is described as "baffle box" construction, which should mean that this does not happen. One part of the bed has all the feathers, and they move away from where you sleep and gather in the corners of the bed. I guess the baffles are not sewn through, which I wrongly assumed was what 'baffle' meant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I don't know if I got a bunk one or what. All the other reviews were so great:( And I'm not a super picky person. First, it's not as thick as I thought it would be. Then, the feathers actually poke through...ouch! And for some reason when you toss or turn it seriously sounds and feels like you are sleeping on a pile of garbage...like there is some kind of plastic layer inside. It looks so much better than it feels. But like I said before...it seems like everyone else liked it so much...but I feel like it is pretty poor quality...maybe I got a bum one??????

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set your alarm clock!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 17, 2006

I never used to set an alarm clock until I bought this featherbed! Now, I oversleep because I am so cozy and comfortable. I ordered a CalKing and it fits perfectly; no issues with it being too short at all. Mine came with a cover, so no feathers poking out and definitely no "fowl" smell. Only thing I regret is not buying this thing sooner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from New York, NY,  Sep 12, 2007

I really like this feather bed very comfortable and great price. My only reservation is figuring how to keep it from sliding off the mattress. = ) Over all a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly!
 from New York, Ny,  Oct 11, 2006

I had bought this bed over a year ago for my full size bed and I loved it. It was comfortable and very fluffy. So when we upgraded to a queen size bed and saw the same bed, I jumped on it knowing how happy I was with the prior one. Well it came last week and first thing I noticed was that this was from a different manafuctor. Upon taking it out of the box the overwhelming smell of"fowl" hit me. I let the bed air out, but the smell is very strong and very nauseating. It is now a week later and I cannot get rid of this smell! Everytime I walk into my bedroom the smell of feathers is overpowering. I keep my windows open to air out my room as much as possible but it has not helped. Overall the bed is very comfortable/very warm and very heavy - now if only the smell would go away!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Sleeping on a cloud...
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 12, 2007

My husband was dubious because he doesn't like "soft mattresses", but this topper over our regular matress is perfect - he loves it as much as I do. It is warm and toasty with a poly duvet on top. So glad I purchased it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The only way to sleep!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 5, 2007

This is our second featherbed purchased through Overstock. It makes such a huge difference to our quality of sleep. We honestly cannot sleep on our bed without it. This one barely loses its feathers, and I'm sure it would never lose its feathers if we bought a cover. I recommend turning it around every time you change the sheets and plumping it up to push the feathers toward the center. It is extremely comfortable and well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this featherbed!
 from Iowa,  Dec 2, 2006

We have had this featherbed for about 8 months. I bought the feathebed cover the day I got the bed. It saves the actual featherbed, so I highly recommend this with your purchase. I will never sleep without a downtop featherbed again! This is so comfortable and it does not "poke" you like most others. The feathers and down have stayed in place this whole time, not much shifting at all. I fluff it up once a week when I wash my sheets and it feels like a new featherbed each time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Michigan,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this months ago. What a great buy! You will not regret. get one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from maryland,  Jan 30, 2006

I can't wait to slip into bed every night! My husband (who rarely is enthusiastic over any purchase that isn't golf-related) commented on what a difference this makes on our mattress! He says his back feels so much better in the morning. I love how soothing it is and how it gives the room a finished "bed and breakfast" look. Also: buy the 5 inch cover. It buttons on 2 sides, is easy to remove and wash and fits perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a Cloud!
 from Frederick, MD,  Feb 22, 2012

I am very happy with this featherbed. It's like sleeping on a cloud. You can't beat the price! I've seen featherbeds at other stores for twice the price. You won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is a nice featherbed top
 from Holland MI,  Feb 15, 2012

I enjoy having a soft featherbed top on my bed so if you know someone that likes that as well I would recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
featherbed
 from Missouri,  Jan 5, 2012

This was really a nice featherbed for the money. Great value. I do wish that it had a little more down in the top. We are liking it a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Featherbed
 from The great state of Texas,  Jan 4, 2012

Appears to be well constucted. Soft but supportive. A good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhhhh
 from Riverside, CA,  Nov 4, 2010

I love it! My husband and I have a king sized bed that never truly broke in as much as we had hoped. I read the reviews on this plush feather bed and couldn't resist a deal. Sure enough it arrived and we are extremely happy with it. I threw a mattress cover and sheets over it and it's like laying in a cloud. The only one who loves it more than I do is my little Chihuahua! She slept like a baby last night under the covers. Usually she's got to be right next to me sucking up my body heat but she was happy as a clam. Also my husband who's always too hot, slept well too. It doesn't keep in heat like the temper type of mattress covers. Excellent buy and it fit perfectly on our king bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to your nest
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 28, 2010

We've been sleeping on this for about a month now. The construction is excellent, the amount of down filling is perfect. Our mattress is made of high quality breathable latex. The topper adds another layer of breathing and comfort. Our previous bed was a full size traditional box spring mattress with a down topper from a pacific based company of the same name. It was considerably more expensive and heavier design. This product performs as well as if not better. The topper separate design allows you to flip the mattress. If you have a built in topper, one attached to the mattress, you will not be able to flip it. A recent check with the mattress manufactures and the absences of non-flippable products makes me wonder if this design facilitates planned obsolesces. Bottom line, you will like this product on your traditional non-pillow top mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from New Orleans, La,  Aug 5, 2009

I also bought a solid foam "memory" mattress a few years back and it was just TOO firm. The mattress topper really did the trick by giving me just enough give while retaining the firmness of the bed. Best of both worlds. I wish I had gotten this feather bed along time ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep softly
 from Salem, OR,  Jul 3, 2008

Feather/Down bed was comfortable and improved nights sleep immediately to take pressure off joints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultimate Goose Down Top Feather Bed
 from Sarasota, FL,  May 27, 2008

Overall the feather bed has increased my sleep comfort considerably. It especially reduces pressure points, which has helped me from waking in the night with arthritic pain. However, it easily gets out of shape, flattens in the middle and bulges at the corners. It requires DAILY fluffing to be at its best, which is a hassle when making the bed. If it had more baffles or compartments, perhaps it would retain its shape better. The cover that came with it is okay, but not a high thread count or silky/satin finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
featherbed
 from New Mexico,  Feb 15, 2008

Having purchased one for myself, I purchased this as a gift. My friend tells me it is "purrfect" that she and her husband love the warmth and comfort. So much so that they hate to get out of bed in the morning. The secret to any featherbed is in the way the bed is made. If you cover ONLY the featherbed with a fitted sheet, it is easier to fluff (like every two or three days) and it allows the bed to breathe. You just sink into it and become surrounded in luxury all night long! No pokey's on this featherbed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top