Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Ultimate in Comfort
 from New Jersey,  Oct 19, 2012

I placed this on top of my memory foam mattress, as I was experiencing a bit of lower back pain. I was concerned that it would be too hot, but that is not the case. It is extremely comfortable and creates the perfect bed for my maximum comfort. I placed it under my fitted sheet so that it wouldn't move. I also purchased the cover for it, which is on it. It does not crush down terribly as I thought it might. I turn it once a week when I make the bed, and it is wonderful! I purchased a second one for my guest room and the guests raved about how comfortable it was. They said it was like a luxury hotel bed. I highly recommend a cover so that feathers don't poke their way through. While I am sure it isn't for everyone, if you like the luxury feel of a feather bed, not too soft, this is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Salt Lake City,  Jan 5, 2013

Best buy ever! Could not be happier makes it like sleeping on a cloud after I bought one I turned around and bought one for everyone I know including a vacation home I rent out. Everyone loves them... Get one today....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Columbus Ohio,  Nov 19, 2012

Beautiful....just beautiful. My husband does not want to get out of the bed. It is a great piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great,thick feather bed
 from New York, New York,  Nov 13, 2012

I love this feather bed. Its is thick, firm and very comfortable. Its also very very warm. I added this on the top of my mattress and it was excellent. It added a soft, cloudy layer of warmth and comfort. No feathers sticking out. Stays in place on the mattress-no sliding around.I feel like am sleeping on a cloud. I have never slept better. Its awesome. And a real bargain at the Overstock price. I have had it for about a month and I love it! Spend the $$, you'll wonder how you did without it before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i am very happy
 from utah mt we have the best snow on earth,  Nov 7, 2012

my bed is so soft i do not want to leave it it made my bedroom perfect i just love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Farmington, MN,  Oct 29, 2012

I have purchased other feather beds in the past for a similar price, but this is by far the best one I have ever had. I looked at a lot of other ones before I purchased this on and it is everything they said it would be. I really love it, and would most definately recommend it to a friend. Great quality and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money!
 from fl,  Sep 16, 2012

This item has sturdy sewn handles on the side to help move it. It does slip on the mattress though, so I suggest adding some type of strap to hold it in place. So far, no feathers are trying to work their way out, I have not felt any 'feather pins' poking through, and it holds its shape great. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but does not look good on my bed
 from Central TX,  Feb 26, 2013

It's comfortable enough but it does not keep the nice shape as it is shown on the picture. It makes my bed look bulgy at places. Well, what can you do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed topper ever
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2013

I highly recommend this bed topper! Will turn you bed into a perfect nights sleep. I have this on my guest bed. And everyone says they sleep so good on it and ask me what kind of bed I have. To return to its fluffiness, I do have to take of the sheets to let it return to its full state, so I don't know how it would do sleeping on it every night. I have taken a nap on it a few times and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury on a budget
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 9, 2013

Nice product. It feels luxurious. It hasn't lost any feathers yet. You definitely need deep pocket sheets with this item. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rest!
 from Des Moines,IA,  Jan 8, 2013

I had recently moved and did not want to spend money on a new bed just yet. Buying this featherbed was a wonderful idea, it feels like I am sleeping on a cloud. (Let's just say the first night I slept on it I overslept my alarm lol)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Beverly Hills Florida,  Jan 6, 2013

What a great item , the picture doesn't do it justice. Its superior quality and softness make this an item you just cannot live without !! I have chronic pain issues in back and hips so i need soft or i wake up hurting and my day is shot before it starts. This item helps me to wake up with a lot less pain than usual so i can enjoy my day !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Featherbed Heaven !!
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2013

This featherbed is so comfortable and fluffy. If fits perfectly on my queen size bed its not too big or bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't believe it's 4"
 from Illinois,  Jan 1, 2013

I don't believe it's 4" thick. I get poked a lot with the feathers or whatever is in there. I would not recommend this and should of returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 30, 2012

I feel like my body is resting on a cloud, this item has made my night's sleep amazing. I am so glad that I got this item and might get another for a friend. Get it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on Marshmellows
 from Ligonier ,Pa,  Dec 24, 2012

Carefuly researched all sites and Overstock had the pad I decided to try.I first opened the box and it was like a parachute spreading open!Honestly I was afraid it was too fluffy.It setteled in over the day & It is now quite comfortable!My wife can selep w/o me moving around and disturbing her,and vice-versa!It also retains your body heat and becomes very warm(cozy).Fits well,YOU MUST FLIP THIS ONCE A DAY OR YOU WILL BE DIDDAPOINTED.Otherwise a great buy,no sense to pay more for more elaborate thickness etc I had a Down comforter,and after I put this on,ordered down pillows!Now wnen my 800 thread count sheets arrive,I will never get out of tthis nest!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 20, 2012

This is a terrific topper for a great price. I have a firm mattress but like a little softness to it. Makes me feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feathersoft Bed
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 18, 2012

The 4-inch gusset featherbed is like sleeping on a cloud. The feathers all stay in place because of the construction of the feather bed. It doesn't compress like most feather beds and stays lofty throughout the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Bed and true 4-inch thickness
 from Miami,  Dec 8, 2012

This is so thick and comfortable. I just bought this and placed it on my bed. I can sleep in one position and remain comfortable. I am a side sleeper and my hips are sometimes in some pain if I am on my side to long. With this featherbed, I do have relief and comfort while I'm sleeping. I do recomend it. It conforms to my body but easily fluffs out. In other words, you don't have a lumpy looking bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 1, 2012

I was looking for a feather bed to put on top of a rather hard mattress. Most of the reviews stated that the feather beds ran rather small. So, when I found this one, I went ahead and bought a queen for a double bed. Yes, it's gusseted, and yes, it has sides, but it's also squishy enough to fit in the double bed sized fitted sheets (I put the sheet around the feather bed, not the mattress). Now, all I need to do is find deep double bed sized sheets and they'll cover both the feather bed and the mattress. Good to go. Oh, and I didn't notice any smell, even though the package warned that was a possibility. Another plus! Altogether, I am really happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought