Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from WA state,  Dec 3, 2011

This is one of the best purchases ever. Great price,good quality,and warm. It cushions my body just enough. Just beware when you wash it,it will shed about a handful of residual wool for the twin size.Just take some care with washing and drying it and it turns out beautiful. Highly recommend this product,plus it is made in the U.S.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish we had ordered sooner!
 from California,  Jun 25, 2013

After trying a couple of other mattress pads, we ordered this to lambswool pad specifically to provide temperature control for a wonderful (but too hot!) expensive latex mattress. (We had tried a lovely, soft, organic bamboo mattress cover with no luck ~ still woke up drenched in sweat.) This lambswoold mattress pad is a true temperature regulator (just as it must be on the sheep!). Feels wonderful and comfortable regardless of the ambient temperature. I am so happy, happy, happy to be sleeping through the night without waking up repeatedly due to overheating. This is our second order, this time for our guest room. Defintely recommend 100%!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Princeton NJ,  Oct 11, 2010

I bought this for my daughter in the hopes that it would help her fall asleep faster. While it's no miracle-worker, it has added comfort and snugness to her mattress - so much so that my husband and I decided to buy one for our bed too! The wool does not flatten and there is no smell. Wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must!
 May 5, 2016

Bought for a friend with cancer. She loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Jan 10, 2016

When I received this, it smelled like a wet dog, so I washed it as recommended. The pocket/skirt ripped at the seam. I bought it because it is made in the US, but seems more like an import. I've had really good luck with items purchased from Overstock. This one is not up to par.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lambs wool mattress pad
 Jan 1, 2016

I like them, but I don't feel like they cool off the mattress at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a good mattress pad
 Nov 2, 2015

I ordered this for my daughter's foam mattress which wasn't as thick as I had intended and who is constantly too hot. I have one on my mattress, and the lambswool really does make the mattress much cooler and keeps it perfectly regulated all year long. I had to wash a few times and air dry to get rid of the smell (as one would expect with a pure lambswool product), but we are very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 Sep 22, 2015

I wanted to love this. The elastic and stitching is terrible as is the quality of the fabric around the sides. The stitching ripped around the elastic casing the first time I put it on. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dfm4071
 Jun 28, 2015

I had two of these already. I have one twin and one queen. I love them so I bought a third one. Very comfortable and fits the mattress well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad!
 Jun 6, 2015

My daughter in law bought this for her daughter and loved it so I bought it for my grand daughters bed at my house! Just wash it delicately! It's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Cool
 May 7, 2015

I bought this topper to help with the over heating problem I had between my bed and my back. This did a good job helping me sleep cool and dry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lambswool Mattress Pad
 Jan 7, 2015

Have put this on three of my beds and couldn't be happier. It is the best choice to make an ordinary bed exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what I expected or wanted.
 from Lafayette, IN,  Nov 13, 2014

I want/need a soft cushion for the top of my mattress. I have fibromyalgia, and am a breast cancer survivor. I had read online that wool is a great way to get softness and comfort when your body is sore. This might be warm, but it is not a 'mattress topper'...it is a mattress pad. It is about an 1" thick total, and I didn't even try to sleep on it....it just isn't thick or heavy enough to cushion the mattress like I was hoping. I noticed when I ordered this that there was no 'depth' of the pad in the description. Now I know why. If you want a warm mattress pad, I would suppose this would be okay. If you want a mattress topper....don't bother.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural and comfortable
 from Big Bear Lake, CA,  Nov 4, 2014

I am very satisfied with the product. I bought it for the winter in the mountains. It is warm and comfortable, much better than the flannel sheets that I was using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal.
 from Iowa,  Oct 28, 2014

Cheapest wool topper I could find, washed easily and has stayed nice and fluffy for the past two weeks. My son loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but very smelly.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2014

This just arrived today, and it smelled so badly from the moment I opened the box. I could not stand the smell. I immediately put it in the wash with Eucalan (lanolin) wool wash, which is what we use for all of our sheepskins. It still stunk after one wash. I am now washing it a second time with just water. Hoping that after two washes and a day of air drying it will subside. If the smell does not go away, this will be going back. We have a number of small sheepskins that my kids slept on as babies, but this is our first bed-size lambswool purchase. I wear a lot of wool clothing (like Ibex,) and have wool comforters on our beds, so I feel like I am very aware of what wool should and should not smell like. Many reviewers said that theirs did not smell, so I can only hope that this one improves. Right now, it is intolerable. Also, it is not finely combed and super smooth to the touch. It is soft, and has a reasonably thick pile (about an inch,) but it is not super soft or smooth the way sheepskins for babies are. I would not like this to use against my skin, but under a sheet it should be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing purchase
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 8, 2014

Bought this mattress pad for one of the spare room beds. I decided to test it out one night and it was absolutely wonderful. Soft, fluffy and warm on one of the coldest nights this year. I highly recommend this mattress pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Montana,  Dec 13, 2013

Very happy there was no odor to this product! Packaged nice enough to be a gift and will consider buying and gifting in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfortable pad for after surgery
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Nov 21, 2013

Purchased this for after hip surgery. Very thick and soft. Just what I needed! There was a little weird odor when first opened, but I took it to the laudromat, washed it, and the smell is gone. Very nice luxury.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from OH,  Oct 29, 2013

Purchased the twin size and am very happy with the quality of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought