Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft but very smelly.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2014

This just arrived today, and it smelled so badly from the moment I opened the box. I could not stand the smell. I immediately put it in the wash with Eucalan (lanolin) wool wash, which is what we use for all of our sheepskins. It still stunk after one wash. I am now washing it a second time with just water. Hoping that after two washes and a day of air drying it will subside. If the smell does not go away, this will be going back. We have a number of small sheepskins that my kids slept on as babies, but this is our first bed-size lambswool purchase. I wear a lot of wool clothing (like Ibex,) and have wool comforters on our beds, so I feel like I am very aware of what wool should and should not smell like. Many reviewers said that theirs did not smell, so I can only hope that this one improves. Right now, it is intolerable. Also, it is not finely combed and super smooth to the touch. It is soft, and has a reasonably thick pile (about an inch,) but it is not super soft or smooth the way sheepskins for babies are. I would not like this to use against my skin, but under a sheet it should be fine.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing purchase
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 8, 2014

Bought this mattress pad for one of the spare room beds. I decided to test it out one night and it was absolutely wonderful. Soft, fluffy and warm on one of the coldest nights this year. I highly recommend this mattress pad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Montana,  Dec 13, 2013

Very happy there was no odor to this product! Packaged nice enough to be a gift and will consider buying and gifting in the future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfortable pad for after surgery
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Nov 21, 2013

Purchased this for after hip surgery. Very thick and soft. Just what I needed! There was a little weird odor when first opened, but I took it to the laudromat, washed it, and the smell is gone. Very nice luxury.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from OH,  Oct 29, 2013

Purchased the twin size and am very happy with the quality of this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress pad is soft, comfortable.
 from Maryland,  Aug 25, 2013

Lambswool pad is very comfortable; did not bunch up. Did keep the body temperature comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool at its best
 from Bradenton,FL,  Jul 30, 2013

After some hits and misses I am happy to have found a mattress pad made from natural fibers that helps keep you dry in the summer and warm in the winter while you sleep. It really works!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish we had ordered sooner!
 from California,  Jun 25, 2013

After trying a couple of other mattress pads, we ordered this to lambswool pad specifically to provide temperature control for a wonderful (but too hot!) expensive latex mattress. (We had tried a lovely, soft, organic bamboo mattress cover with no luck ~ still woke up drenched in sweat.) This lambswoold mattress pad is a true temperature regulator (just as it must be on the sheep!). Feels wonderful and comfortable regardless of the ambient temperature. I am so happy, happy, happy to be sleeping through the night without waking up repeatedly due to overheating. This is our second order, this time for our guest room. Defintely recommend 100%!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat customer, satisfied x2
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 24, 2013

Originally ordered for queen bed and loved it for years; then recently ordered for twin bed and received the exact same brand and quality as before. Deep pockets fine for 17" mattress with room to spare. Price may seem steep, but you will probably never have to replace it. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfortable sleep!
 from Texas,  Nov 20, 2012

Nice comfort, hot or cold cilmate, this works! I will definetly get another for other beds in the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress pad is a Chritmas gift.
 from Florence, Al,  Nov 20, 2012

It looks and feels great. Since it is a gift, it hasn't been used yet so I really can't review it properly. I have had a lambs wool mattress pad on my bed for 25 years and we love it. I don't know if it is the same brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far
 from Western Washington state,  Sep 11, 2012

Feels soft and plush to the touch. We purchased a twin size for our toddler's mattress, which is waterproof. We wanted him to have something softer and more natural to sleep on than the waterproofing cover on his mattress. I like that it is machine washable and it does sound like others have had good results washing it and air drying it. Ours is in the wash now and I plan on putting it out in the sun to dry. The smell that people complain about, is the natural smell of wool- SHEEP! It smells like sheep. I'd rather take the slight sheep smell than having it go through a process of weird chemicals to eliminate the scent. However, if animals are not your thing, then the slight odor might bother you. I am excited for this product and I think it is priced fairly compared to other natural covers out there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made our airbeds comfortable
 from Akron, OH,  Jul 24, 2012

We bought these because the airbeds we bought for our grandkids' visits were cold and uncomfortable. The pads did the trick and we're quite happy with them. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helped make more comfy!
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 29, 2012

I got this to help absorb sweat from my husband on his hospital bed and it really helped with this. Also made it softer for him to lay on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wool pad
 from Surprise Valley, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

I bought these to help the children's bed stay warmer. They work well and are comfortable to sleep on. I haven't washed them yet. I keep a moisture proof cover over them because the children are small. Both children like the cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a gift for my 95 year old mother.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 31, 2012

I purchased one of these pads (King) for myself and after receiving it, I knew this would be an excellent gift for my elderly mother. It is so lofty and cozy but you do not get too hot on it like a polyester pad. Machine washable care makes it a no brainer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 31, 2012

I feel very comfortable, cosy, warm (but not too much)...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rave reviews on this!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

My son is in college and was complaining of a very uncomfortable mattress that caused him to lose sleep. Another reviewer recommended this with a 4" memory foam. He now says he is EXTREMELY comfortable! Win!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from WA state,  Dec 3, 2011

This is one of the best purchases ever. Great price,good quality,and warm. It cushions my body just enough. Just beware when you wash it,it will shed about a handful of residual wool for the twin size.Just take some care with washing and drying it and it turns out beautiful. Highly recommend this product,plus it is made in the U.S.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Lambswool Mattress Pad
 from Silver Springm MD,  Sep 24, 2011

I am totally pleased with my lambswool mattress pad. Well made and very comfortable. No negative aspects except that the depth of the fitted bottom is more than my mattress needed so it dosn't tuck under the mattress tightly. No big problem. Pad is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect duplication of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality in all aspects very high at very good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Organic Eco-Valley Wool 1.5-inch Twin-size Mattress Pad
Sale $196.19
Was $217.99
Compare $298.41
Save 34%
(1)
Queen Lambswool Mattress Pad
Sale $141.29
Was $156.99
Compare $234.00
Save 40%
(174)
Full-Sized Lambswool Mattress Pad
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
Compare $216.00
Save 46%
(41)
Back to top