Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from WA state,  Dec 3, 2011

This is one of the best purchases ever. Great price,good quality,and warm. It cushions my body just enough. Just beware when you wash it,it will shed about a handful of residual wool for the twin size.Just take some care with washing and drying it and it turns out beautiful. Highly recommend this product,plus it is made in the U.S.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish we had ordered sooner!
 from California,  Jun 25, 2013

After trying a couple of other mattress pads, we ordered this to lambswool pad specifically to provide temperature control for a wonderful (but too hot!) expensive latex mattress. (We had tried a lovely, soft, organic bamboo mattress cover with no luck ~ still woke up drenched in sweat.) This lambswoold mattress pad is a true temperature regulator (just as it must be on the sheep!). Feels wonderful and comfortable regardless of the ambient temperature. I am so happy, happy, happy to be sleeping through the night without waking up repeatedly due to overheating. This is our second order, this time for our guest room. Defintely recommend 100%!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Princeton NJ,  Oct 11, 2010

I bought this for my daughter in the hopes that it would help her fall asleep faster. While it's no miracle-worker, it has added comfort and snugness to her mattress - so much so that my husband and I decided to buy one for our bed too! The wool does not flatten and there is no smell. Wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what I expected or wanted.
 from Lafayette, IN,  Nov 13, 2014

I want/need a soft cushion for the top of my mattress. I have fibromyalgia, and am a breast cancer survivor. I had read online that wool is a great way to get softness and comfort when your body is sore. This might be warm, but it is not a 'mattress topper'...it is a mattress pad. It is about an 1" thick total, and I didn't even try to sleep on it....it just isn't thick or heavy enough to cushion the mattress like I was hoping. I noticed when I ordered this that there was no 'depth' of the pad in the description. Now I know why. If you want a warm mattress pad, I would suppose this would be okay. If you want a mattress topper....don't bother.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural and comfortable
 from Big Bear Lake, CA,  Nov 4, 2014

I am very satisfied with the product. I bought it for the winter in the mountains. It is warm and comfortable, much better than the flannel sheets that I was using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal.
 from Iowa,  Oct 28, 2014

Cheapest wool topper I could find, washed easily and has stayed nice and fluffy for the past two weeks. My son loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but very smelly.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2014

This just arrived today, and it smelled so badly from the moment I opened the box. I could not stand the smell. I immediately put it in the wash with Eucalan (lanolin) wool wash, which is what we use for all of our sheepskins. It still stunk after one wash. I am now washing it a second time with just water. Hoping that after two washes and a day of air drying it will subside. If the smell does not go away, this will be going back. We have a number of small sheepskins that my kids slept on as babies, but this is our first bed-size lambswool purchase. I wear a lot of wool clothing (like Ibex,) and have wool comforters on our beds, so I feel like I am very aware of what wool should and should not smell like. Many reviewers said that theirs did not smell, so I can only hope that this one improves. Right now, it is intolerable. Also, it is not finely combed and super smooth to the touch. It is soft, and has a reasonably thick pile (about an inch,) but it is not super soft or smooth the way sheepskins for babies are. I would not like this to use against my skin, but under a sheet it should be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing purchase
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 8, 2014

Bought this mattress pad for one of the spare room beds. I decided to test it out one night and it was absolutely wonderful. Soft, fluffy and warm on one of the coldest nights this year. I highly recommend this mattress pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Montana,  Dec 13, 2013

Very happy there was no odor to this product! Packaged nice enough to be a gift and will consider buying and gifting in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfortable pad for after surgery
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Nov 21, 2013

Purchased this for after hip surgery. Very thick and soft. Just what I needed! There was a little weird odor when first opened, but I took it to the laudromat, washed it, and the smell is gone. Very nice luxury.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from OH,  Oct 29, 2013

Purchased the twin size and am very happy with the quality of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress pad is soft, comfortable.
 from Maryland,  Aug 25, 2013

Lambswool pad is very comfortable; did not bunch up. Did keep the body temperature comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool at its best
 from Bradenton,FL,  Jul 30, 2013

After some hits and misses I am happy to have found a mattress pad made from natural fibers that helps keep you dry in the summer and warm in the winter while you sleep. It really works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat customer, satisfied x2
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 24, 2013

Originally ordered for queen bed and loved it for years; then recently ordered for twin bed and received the exact same brand and quality as before. Deep pockets fine for 17" mattress with room to spare. Price may seem steep, but you will probably never have to replace it. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfortable sleep!
 from Texas,  Nov 20, 2012

Nice comfort, hot or cold cilmate, this works! I will definetly get another for other beds in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far
 from Western Washington state,  Sep 11, 2012

Feels soft and plush to the touch. We purchased a twin size for our toddler's mattress, which is waterproof. We wanted him to have something softer and more natural to sleep on than the waterproofing cover on his mattress. I like that it is machine washable and it does sound like others have had good results washing it and air drying it. Ours is in the wash now and I plan on putting it out in the sun to dry. The smell that people complain about, is the natural smell of wool- SHEEP! It smells like sheep. I'd rather take the slight sheep smell than having it go through a process of weird chemicals to eliminate the scent. However, if animals are not your thing, then the slight odor might bother you. I am excited for this product and I think it is priced fairly compared to other natural covers out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made our airbeds comfortable
 from Akron, OH,  Jul 24, 2012

We bought these because the airbeds we bought for our grandkids' visits were cold and uncomfortable. The pads did the trick and we're quite happy with them. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helped make more comfy!
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 29, 2012

I got this to help absorb sweat from my husband on his hospital bed and it really helped with this. Also made it softer for him to lay on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wool pad
 from Surprise Valley, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

I bought these to help the children's bed stay warmer. They work well and are comfortable to sleep on. I haven't washed them yet. I keep a moisture proof cover over them because the children are small. Both children like the cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a gift for my 95 year old mother.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 31, 2012

I purchased one of these pads (King) for myself and after receiving it, I knew this would be an excellent gift for my elderly mother. It is so lofty and cozy but you do not get too hot on it like a polyester pad. Machine washable care makes it a no brainer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought