Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 681 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 35 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great duvet cover!
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Apr 14, 2011

I had been looking for a new duvet cover for quite some time. I'm very pleased with this purchase. It's very soft and lightweight. Also, it washes up nicely with minimal wrinkles. I'm thinking of buying another one just to have on hand in case something happens to this one - that's how much I like it! I highly recommend this. It's a great price and great quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was definitely more green than blue but that shade worked better for me anyway.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? It was very much like the description with the exception of the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neutral
 from Wyoming,  Sep 14, 2011

I like the cover. It's about 8 inches wider than my twin size comforter. That's a little awkward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was more of a pink. The color really has more brown in it. But the description called it Spice, and that was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is good quality. It's well made. However, it's a strange size. It's wider than my twin comforter by about 8 inches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the photo being off color, it was a good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not handle too many washes
 from Omaha, Ne,  Dec 16, 2011

At first the duvet sets looks beautiful, but if you are like me that needs to wash your covers every week because of pets and kids, this is duvet is not for you, it fades really quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent but some notes about the PATTERN...
 from North Carolina,  Nov 27, 2011

First, I LOVE PAISLEY prints. I'm practically going through a mini obsession phase and I have a lot of products with this design. That said, I was so excited to get this set (I ordered the matching sheets as well) and upon first glance all was well...but there is a slight problem with the design--it has a ton of hearts constituting the swirl lines around the paisley print. If you are okay with hundreds of mini hearts then this is an excellent duvet--the colors are lovely and the reverse is a nice contrast--but for me the mini-hearts make the pattern seem very childish and less classy-chic. Overall, an incredible value and nice duvet but I wish I had played with the zoom button a bit more...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2011

We bought this duvet cover for our new comforter. After washing the duvet, the fabric retained it's softness and beauty. It's hard to find a duvet cover that isn't too masculine or feminine, but this one was perfect!! I purchased the blue/yellow one and the stripes in the reverse side turned out pretty nicely. I was a little worried since there was no picture for the stripe side of the blue/yellow duvet. I am very happy with this purchase and will probably buy one for my family as a gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hideous
 from pa,  Sep 14, 2011

ok, i didn' expect this to look exactly like the photo but the other reviewers descriptions were misleading. this duvet is ugly. the print looks cartoonish. the paisley pattern is outlined in black from a distance this duvet has a dark gray color. it's depressing. the gold is really hard to see. it's very thin, like a sheet and smelled really bad like chemicals. since i don't want to pay return shipping and I washed it i have to keep it. they really need to have more accurate photo/description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not anything like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 21, 2011

I love this duvet. I got the blue and though the colors are a little darker than they appear in the photos online it's still really beautiful. It's also really smooth and pretty soft even though we've not washed it yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little darker than it appears in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems really nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuscan Duet
 from CHICAGO,IL,  Nov 14, 2011

I love the desgin of this duet in the picture,ordered it.When it arrived I couldn't wait to put it on my bed. Yes it made my bedroom more beautiful.I was thinking about ordering another in a different color for my guest room,glad that I didn't rush too do it.This duet ended up shrinking so much until it doesn't hang right on my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made
 from Amherst, MA,  Dec 3, 2011

I read the reviews before purchasing. It is made in India and the construction and quality of cotton is excellent. I usually make my own duvet covers, but I couldn't beat this price and quality. For anyone who sews, they can appreciate the time and energy and skill that goes into creating this project. I am humbled by the effort in this piece. Anyone who has complained about this duvet cover set should spend time with a sewing project and grow a sense of appreciation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is Dark
 from Bristow, VA,  Nov 9, 2011

I loved the colors of the Mocha online, they looked soft and muted. They were anything but when I received them. The comforter is a dark, dark brown with black outline and very little blue. Not the soft shades I was going for at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a lovely duvet cover
 from Arizona,  Dec 5, 2011

I chose this item in spice. The color of this duvet cover is more rust than red. Although it is called "spice" I wasn't sure how orange or red it would be. It is a lovely soft rusty red and an important consideration when buying. The fabric is soft and comfortable. I really am happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it -- it's beautiful in my home
 from Providence, RI,  Sep 11, 2011

Nice product. Nice light soft cotton. Pattern was exactly what I needed for the guest room decor. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looked the same as in image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price. Thin and light material, but not cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Fishers, IN,  Dec 20, 2011

The color and the feel of the fabric are excellent. I did pay close attention to the dimensions since duvets (as well as comforters) do vary in size and I wanted a "custom" fit! So pay attention to your own comforter measurement. The other plus is that the fabric is soft, but not slippery! It doesn't slide off the bed!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesnt fit well
 from Pearce, AZ,  Oct 31, 2011

I would not order this product again. It does not fit the size of comforter i have and i ordered the exact same size. It is a very sloppy fit, and very hard to button

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clolr was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This duvet is luxuriously soft.
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 29, 2011

This duvet is exactly what I was expecting. It fits my king comforter perfectly and is so soft. The navy color is true to the featured duvet on the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from san francisco bay area.,  Nov 3, 2011

love this duvet set. beautiful colors, very good quality at a rock bottom price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from California,  Oct 5, 2011

I just got this duvet for my spare room in the blue color. It has a very soft and luxurious sheen to it which I love. From a distance it looks just like the picture, but up close it is just not as elegant as I had expected. There are little hearts int he paisley pattern and the colors are not quite as muted as they look in the picture or even from a distance. Overall I like the product and it goes really well in my room. I would say the full/queen runs a little larger than most as well which I rather like. I would advise you look at the picture very closey to see the actual pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice Feeling Fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, rich color, great price.
 from South Dakota,  Sep 29, 2011

I wanted an inexpensice duvet cover to go over my comforter since my dog and cat sleep with me and it would be easier to wash the duvet cover than to have the comforter cleaned so often. I am very happy with this product. It fit my comforter perfectly. The colors were nice. I wasn't sure what to make of the lime green accent color but it is very tiny and doesn't impact the main color. The other side is a nice light olive green/russet/beige stripe which will be a nice change of pace and create a nice contrast with the matching sheets I bought. As I said in the other review, a duvet cover and a set of King size sheets for less than **** can't be beat! They are all good quality and I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person is more a rich, deep raspberry red than in the picture. The accept is lime green, different but not unpleasant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is nice. The fabric is smooth and the fit and finish is good. You can not beat the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was totally accurate. I didn't know what to expect considering how cheap the price was but I am completely pleased.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Spice Color!
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 24, 2011

I bought this set in Queen Size, spice color and I LOVE it! my only note would be that if you buy the matching sheet set (separate product) the color on the sheet set is much more brown/rust that the color of the comforter set which is a true brick/spice color. You might want to go with a solid sheet set. Otherwise, I love this set....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spice Color was very close in color to what is on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. I love this set
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft duvet
 from Reno NV,  Sep 17, 2011

I bought two duvets, but will not buy another one on line unless it says that it fits 15-18 inch mattresses which these do not. They do not come down to the skirt therefore you can see the sheets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Would be helpful if they gave dimensions to fit deep mattresses which these do not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 681 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 35 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wicker Patio Serving Cart
Today $116.99
Compare $167.75
Save 30%
(45)
Back to top