Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 24, 2013

I love these towels. I bought them in white and they are soft and absorbent. They had some shedding after the first wash, but that was the only time. I recommend them to anyone looking for a quality set of towels. I only buy white towels, I find that the dyes change the fabric too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors deceiving online
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jul 27, 2013

The towels seem very soft and like they would dry well, but the colors are not as pictured online. We ordered them in "Lead" which is supposedly the top color in the online photo of stacked towels, but what we received was much bluer and more like "Graphite" as it appears online. This is problematic because I would like to reorder in a different color but have no idea what color I'd really be getting! Since they completely clash with my bathroom tile, they are going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only Okay
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 5, 2014

For me, these towels were a disappointment. They are okay towels. I was in a store and saw these ribbed turkish towels. They were luxuriant !!! Had to have them, but knowing what great prices I find on Overstock, I thought I could do better. I was right as far as pricing. Excited to get them, but as soon as I opened the box, I was very let down. So really, it was my own fault for setting myself up like that. I will keep the towels, but will replace them eventually with the ones I saw in a store. I have been very happy with other purchases I have made on this website, and will continue to buy from Overstock, but in the future, I will know better. Lesson learned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice texture
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 11, 2013

Towels provide good absorbency, ribbed texture was desired for appearance in bath. I like the towels but not the color description. the color is not the gray I expected, and I considered returning them. They have a green cast. It works in the bathroom well enough but is not ideal. I will stick to white in the future to avoid this issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Feb 23, 2013

These towels are a lovely quality, the brick color was more faded than rich, but they are nice towels for the guest bathroom. The price is reasonable considering you get a full set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 12, 2014

My gripe is with the manufacturers….can't you just use words like light or dark gray instead of words like "steel"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice towels
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 11, 2012

I like these towels. They aren't as heavy as what you'd expect in a spa, but they are very comfortable and thirsty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love these towels.
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 4, 2014

Love the ribbing, softness, absorbency of these towels. Very think and the bath towels are oversized. The sewn-in loop sold me as I had been wanting to make use of some decorative hooks that looked great with my new bathroom color, but didn't have the wall space for both a towel bar AND the 3 decorative hooks. If using hooks and the loops, however, make sure to measure distance to the floor first; the bath towels are big and could reach the floor if not hung up high enough. I would have preferred for the wash rags rather than the hand towels to have loops as well as hand towels in my house are either hung on a towel ring or folded on the bathroom counter. A wet wash rag is better hung to dry. The Latte color I purchased is very true to the color online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect density towels
 from Davis, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

I think these towels are the perfect weight and thickness to use on my towel heater. The thinner towels didn't retain heat well enough, and the heavier towels didn't heat up enough. I liked the ribbed look of these towels. My only complaint would be that you must pull on the ends to make them flat and even. The blue is a nice straight forward blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Oct 4, 2013

I've used these towels in the past and purchased them at ***. Obviously, that wasn't an option anymore, so I was pleased to find them here for such a low price. The hooks on the end of the towels are quite sturdy and handy to use. These towels are very absorbent - you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not true
 from Alaska,  Sep 13, 2013

Color of towels does not even remotely resemble pictures. Feel of towels is cheap and thin. Going to be returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average quality but love the hanging loop
 from northern Michigan,  Sep 11, 2013

The quality of the towels is only average. They have already begun to have ravelings in the towel bodies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Towels are all I buy!
 from Washington State,  Sep 2, 2013

These towels are even better than the first 8 sets of Turkish cotton towels I have purchased over the last 10 years from Overstock! They are very plush and absorbent. They are all we use now and the price is the best you will find out there! We have them in our motor home, our cabin and our primary home. Many of my friends now purchase these towels too. All the sets I have purchased have held up great in the washer and dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best at Second Try
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2013

These towels are soft, thick and luxurious, everything I would want in a set of bath towels, EXCEPT that even after first laundering in cold water with white vinegar as recommended, the colors bled. Fortunately Overstock's customer service was excellent. They sent out a replacement set immediately, shipping pre-paid, and toook back the defective set. My new set is everything I could wish for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Towels
 from NYC, NY,  Jul 25, 2013

I don't know if they are the cheapest here, but if you are looking for great looking ribbed towels, these are for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel sets
 from Barnegat, New Jersey,  Jul 19, 2013

Getting all kinds of compliments on this towel set. Love it's richness, both in quality and appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft
 from long island, NY,  Apr 5, 2013

I bought a blue set and the beige set. I think the ribbing makes it a very classy look. I like the weight. I plan to give the blue set as a wedding gift and will monogram it with an initial. I bought a set for myself and will be keeping the beige. Both sets arrived quickly and well packed. There were no pills and the feel is soft and substantial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice towels
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 9, 2014

I loved these towels the first time I ordered a set that I ordered a second set. This was the problem. The first set is definitely more a graphite color, and the second is more of a mushroom. Both sets are nice, but I need to be cautious not to hang them together if I ever have company. They're not the softest towels I've ever felt, but they are soft enough and do a great job drying a body off. So if you really want eight towels but are reluctant to commit until after testing them out, be advised that they may not match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turkish Towels
 from Georgia,  Aug 30, 2014

I was excited to get the new towels. Unfortunately after the first laundering, without using any kind of bleach product, the towels have lost dye from the material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rougher than i expected
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 10, 2014

The thread count dosnt live up to the expectations. Expected this to be softer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought