Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Duvet Set
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 21, 2014

I love this set!! The color is amazing! It is very soft and comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful fabric great look
 from denver,  Aug 15, 2014

the print is really current and the quality of the cotton is so soft. I bought an extra duvet and made drapes and the entire rooms looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Like Morrocan Tilework
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jul 7, 2014

This duvet cover has a subtle interplay of colors; predominately sage and olive green, with sable brown, ivory and dark turquoise compliments, and pulled all together it has a rich and elegant feeling. The room I am using it in has ivory walls and dark brown furniture. My F/Q duvet measures 88" x 95", and this cover fit perfectly. When I put the button closure at the foot of my bed, the 95" dimension ran across my bed, giving a nice overhang, but not coming completely to the head of the bed. The pillow shams are styled with a "flange" line of stitching which creates a flap of fabric that extends out 1 3/4" beyond the pillow. I like the softness of the fabric. It wrinkled a bit around the button closure and the sham openings after washing. Nice value for the cost, as this has the printed fabric on both sides, extending wear, and it comes with a pair of shams.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this duvet cover!
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 19, 2014

This duvet cover was reviewed as "not very soft", but I found after I shook it out and put my comforter inside, it softened up almost overnight. I still have not yet washed it so I can not say if it fades or pills. I ordered the red/mocha combo and I LOVE the actual colors - there is a little chocolate blended in the mocha which add more variation than was shown in the photos. Very Happy Customer!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the room!
 from Albuquerque N.M.,  May 7, 2014

After trying 3 different solid duvet covers, it dawned on me the print was the way to go. I have 4 dogs and they will get on the bed constantly leaving hair and paw prints. I have washed this twice and it comes out wrinkle free and looks like new each time.. My husband loves it! I am going to order another for my guest bed room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, good colour!
 from Palm Springs,  Mar 26, 2014

This product is good quality. I have bought many items on Overstock - It used to be hit and miss, more often than not. They must me listening to customers complaints, as most of my buys recently have been hits! This bedset is definitley a "value for money" item and added a splash of colour to an otherwise dull room. Thumbs up!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet
 from MA,  Mar 3, 2014

This is a top quality fabric, beautiful and unique color combination (Bought the green with blue and think the photo is spot on) Great value for the set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Heavy Fabric
 from Champlain, NY,  Feb 8, 2014

Bought this to use this summer but opened to confirm size. Very nice silky sateen. Print is OK and a match for my room. Good quality. Will wash before using. Has a slight chemical smell which I am sure will disappear. Good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Long island, ny,  Jan 11, 2014

The pattern is almost exactly as appears in the picture I ordered the green and the colors are almost as pictures except that the design seems to be in brown on my screen and in reality had an eggplant brownish tone rather than coffee brown. This did not affect matching the rest of the design elements in my room so we kept them. The quality seems nice from one washing, and the sheets are smooth and washed nicely without creasing or fading. Good value for a very inexpensive price point.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and satiny yet durable....
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 10, 2014

Since we have dogs and I have to frequently wash the comforter, I ordered a duvet from Overstock.com. I have often admired them at European hotels since they are very practical. I simply put an old comforter inside the duvet which it generously covered. I put the buttoned end at the foot of the bed. The material is thick and soft and not at all transparent (300 thread count). I ordered the red color in King size. The color is almost a ruby and looks great with my burgundy sheets. Overall, I am very pleased and even my husband complimented the duvet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful duvet
 from SLC,  Nov 27, 2013

Colors are rich and fabric is very soft. Highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had this duvet cover set for several months, and I'm still very pleased with it. The cotton is very soft, very substantial, and a tight weave. The pattern colors best resemble the second photo of the gallery. I'm happy with how this has washed up, too. I've washed it at least half a dozen times, and it looks no worse for the wear. I like the boldness of the pattern, but it's also somewhat muted, if that makes sense. Another plus is that it doesn't come out of the dryer terribly wrinkled, as many other duvet covers do. I see that others have experienced quality issues, but my set (bought in June 2013) was of top quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Awful.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 23, 2013

The color is darker than in the online picture (I ordered the Green-King Size), the size is completely off (I read and measured before I purchased) & both of the pillowcase seams were already ripped when I took them out of the package. Definitely would not recommend this Duvet Cover Set! Absolutely awful.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just BEautiful
 from Washington DC,  Aug 6, 2013

This is a wonderful duvet cover set. It is a beautiful green color and it's so soft!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pattern & feels good
 from Rockwall, TX,  Aug 1, 2013

I love the pattern on the duvet set and it is light in weight for use during the hot Texas summer. Good value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfectly pleased with this wonderful Duvet cover. Luxurious hotel feel, thick fabric sure to last for years. Couldn't be happier with this product. Figuring out how to close the end with the buttons was not 100% easy but not a huge issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right package, but wrong size.
 from Sonoma,  Sep 29, 2013

My only complaint is that I received two queen size covers, when I ordered two twin size. The package stated that they were twin size. I did not bother to return them,because I would probably be sent the same. This is not Overstocks mistake, the covers were packaged under the wrong label.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top