Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Waste of Money
 from Tampa,Fl,  Sep 12, 2010

I bought this cover based upon the information given about it, especially that it was bed bug and dust mite proof. Imagine my surprise when I went to put this cover on the bed, only to find that it doesn't enscase the entire mattress with a zipper, but only fits on like a fitted sheet and is totally open on the bottom side. It's totally useless for what it's supposed to do. I expected a zippered case that would encase the mattress. This shouldn't be advertised as being bed bug proof, unless they feel that the bugs are too stupid to crawl out the bottom of the cover. I'm sorry that I wasted my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for writing this review for the Tuffguard Plus Microvelour Mattress Protector. After researching your complaint, we have added a disclaimer to the product page stating that the item fits as a fitted sheet. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
 
 
Rating
Tuffguard Plus Microfiber Mattress Protector
 from Hernando, Florida,  Apr 16, 2009

We are very pleased with this purchase. We bought a 4" memory foam topper (from overstock.com) for our queen-sized bed and we needed something to protect this investment. We viewed and reviewed several available mattress protectors in store and online. It was the reviews of this particular product that helped us to narrow down our decision and purchase this particular protector. It is soft and comfortable and does not take away from the memory foam capabilities of our mattress topper. We had purchased a protector at a store prior to this and had to return it, for it was way too noisy and crackly with each turn we made and not comfortable at all, as if we were sleeping on Pampers!. We are appreciative of the reviews made available on overstock.com, for it definitely helped us to make our decision. We accidentally did spill some liquids on our bed, and we are pleased to say that the protector did protect our topper and the topper did not get wet at all! We have not washed this protector yet, so we can not speak for its durability. By the given measurements of this product online, we had to purchase a King size protector to fit our queen sized bed. We truly are happy that we found something comfortable to protect our topper! Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 21, 2009

Not wanting to wait and find out too late, my husband and I dumped a big glass of water on the pad when we put it on the bed, and true to its claim, the mattress stayed dry. Our new mattress is really cushy and I was afraid the pad would change the feel of the bed, but I don't notice a difference. The pad is very soft, not at all "plastic" feeling. It has big pockets that easily fit over our oversized mattress. I washed it twice so far with no negative effects. I had to put it through the spin cycle twice to get it less than dripping wet before throwing it in the dryer. I have recommended it to several of my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from New York, NY,  Nov 18, 2010

Having read people's reviews of wet-proof mattress covers before purchasing this cover, I was concerned about vinyl smell and the sound of crunchy plastic as we used the mattress. This cover is a dream. It is soft, comfortable, quiet and no more smell than any new item has for a day while it airs. All I am aware of is how fantastic our expensive new mattress feels every time I lie down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking forward to the 'NEW & IMPROVED'!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 19, 2011

I already have 4 of these covers for my pillows. Not only do they protect, but they are sooo soft. I have used the basic Tuff Guard mattress covers for YEARS. I couldn't survive without them. They have saved my mattress many, many times. Last week I spilled a mug of tea & cream two nights in a row. There was not a trace of it on my mattress -- in fact, I got the Tuff Guard to the washer in time that there was not a trace on it either! With spills -- not getting to the bathroom in time in the middle of the night as I age, and dogs that also sleep in our bed with us for many years -- Tuff Guard covers should come with any mattress you buy. I'm looking forward to these new ones with the soft finish. I purchased two as I always do. For any problem in the middle of the night, I always have that extra clean cover to throw right on the bed. I only hope Overstock continues to carry Tuff Guard products for years to come!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hottttt
 from Swansea, MA,  Aug 15, 2010

The pad was well made and fit my 15" mattress perfectly. However...I was so overheated in just a couple of hours that I had to strip the bed and put my old one back on! It's not "crinkly" rubberized, but it isdeffinately rubberized. If you tend toward night time power surges, this is not the one to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Protector
 from Dutch Country, Pennsylvania,  Feb 1, 2014

This was delivered on time and is perfect. Washed as directed before using on our bed. I placed part of this under the faucet and the water rolled right off with no leakage whatsoever. I am very warm when I sleep, my husband is very cold. But, there are no hot or cold issues with this protector. We were both happy. It is very comfortable, stays put on the bed and is a great fit. Very glad I bought this one and will buy another for the guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Pad
 from Petaluma CA,  Dec 5, 2012

This is just what I was looking for a soft waterproof mattress pad. I use it over the heated mattress pad and it's perfect not bulky or hard and crinkly sounding. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Pad Cover
 from Bensalem, PA,  Oct 27, 2012

It is great, water proof but comfortable as plain cotton and retards odors. I have 3 of them and wouldn't have any other kind,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Mattress Protector
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 27, 2011

The mattress protector is the best I ever used. It really is water proof. It is very lightwight, doesn't get heat like other waterproof cover. One tip: don't use dryer to dry it, just leave it air dry, although it can be dried in the dryer in low temp. It will last much much longer. After more 1 yr use, it still does its job like it should.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from southern Maine,  Nov 8, 2011

This fits well on a thicker than average queen mattress (but not a pillow top). Soft,comfortable, waterproof pad. Does not pull up on the corners like another pad I have. Does not make noise like some cheaper types. Washes well--does not shrink. Highly recommend--worth the extra money over cheaper types.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what is says .....Glad I purchased !
 from Irvine , CA,  Apr 17, 2011

This mattress protector is great fits our Cal-King bed perfectly and is everything that the info section says it is. Very soft , fits great,....you don't even know its on the mattress. Shipping was fast and you can't beat the price on overstock. This is my third purchase on Overstock and all have been WINNERS !! This same protector in the store ran for $100.00 + and te quality was not as good as this one. If you are not sure take my word for it this will work great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sized right
 from Brazoria Texas,  Sep 26, 2010

Ordering a King size should not be a problem,if you have a KING size they are usually all the basic size,not larger or smaller,this ran way too large wouldn't stay on bed,wrinkled up under you,other wise good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Sep 11, 2010

I checked in local stores and then came to Overstock and found just what I was looking for at a much better price than what I found in stores. This fits our thick (16") king size mattress pad perfectly, stays in place and is so comfortable we don't even know it is there. Now I can rest easy knowing our new mattress is protected from any mishaps. I am going back to purchase one for my child's bed. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only covers top of mattress
 from Cincinnati,  Sep 6, 2010

I thought this was one of those zip around covers that covers the entire mattress but it goes on just like a bottom sheet. That being said, it is a nice one, no slip and slide and feels like there's a little extra cushion under the sheets, good purchase even though it's not quite what I was going for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very high quality comfortable matress pad. Only complaint is that sheets tend to stick to the plush, terry-cloth like top. A little chemical smelling when arrived, but washed up nicely and smell disappeared quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuffgard Queen-Nice!
 from San Joaquin Valley, CA,  Jul 1, 2009

Purchased the queen size mattress pad. Has a plastic membrane like many waterproof sheets but it does breathe-we never noticed that we got sweaty underneath when sleeping on it. The plastic is soft , quiet and not crinkly like some other waterproof material. The cloth surface on top is almost like cotton terry and comfortable. A liquid spill did not soak thru to the mattress. Overall well pleased with purchase. Mite protection is a plus. We washed it once and it seems to survive just fine without damage in a front loader

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, good price
 from Livonia, MI,  Apr 28, 2009

This mattress pad fits the mattress nicely, however you should know that the microfiber top does not have any "padding" qualities. It is however, noise free, which is unusual for a waterproof cover. Best part about this item is it's made in the USA.( a pleasant suprise, since I love being able to buy American)!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better Than I Expected !!!
 from Ft Walton Beach, FL,  Feb 26, 2009

I can't believe how very soft and totally sillent these covers are.....I was afraid they might make a noise when I moved in bed, but not a sound.....I would like to cover all my mattresses with these and would recommend them to everyone...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best waterproof mattress pad I have ever owned
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Feb 20, 2009

Awesome mattress pad cover...and boy does it work! Bought a brand new mattress for my son. I knew any stain would void the warranty. The very first night he slept in it he wet the bed! Everything was soaked, except the mattress. I washed the cover and put it back on the bed. Just last night his dog threw-up on the bed! There was a brown stain on his bedspread, the top and bottom sheet and on the mattress pad. I could see the stain on the underside of the pad and just knew the mattress would be stained, but it wasn't! I couldn't believe it! I spot treated the cover with bleach and washed it and the stain came out...after sitting all night and day. In addition, the pad is incredibly soft to the touch and you cannot hear a plastic crinkle noise when you move around on the bed. It fits my mattress great, and stretches for even bigger mattresses. This thing has saved us twice in less than thirty days. I actually bought three of them for every bed in my house. Would highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top