Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 29, 2010

I purchased one set of these Tuffguard Plus Pillow Protectors and are very impressed with them. I thought the plush terry-cloth type of exterior would make it difficult to get the pillow cases on & off of my King Sized pillows, but actually the opposite happened. These make it easier to put the pillowcases on & off, but still holds them securely in place. These are very soft and luxurious and are very well made. The zippers are of top quality, and larger in size. I've bought a lot of pillow protectors over the years and these are the BEST I've every tried. These are much nicer than the "non-plush" product offered by Tuffguard. I bought two of the "Non-Plush" ones for a guest room and the PLUSH ones are superior. Give them a try! Oh, and by the way, these are manufactured by Leggit Platt who has been in business for MANY years, and are one of the top manufacturers of bed frames (both traditional and motorized). This is a proven company who make great quality products. I'm very picky and I'm impressed with these protectors. They are not hot, but do add a cozy snuggle feel to your pillow. Very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality good value
 from connecticut,  May 12, 2011

I have only washed once. However, this appears to be a very sturdy construction that will stand up well to repeated washing unlike many waterproof pillow protectors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the pillow too hot
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 19, 2012

I've had these for about six months now, and I finally had enough and got rid of them. Because of the terry cloth fabric, they make your pillow pretty warm (something I don't like). Also, the zipper is very big and actually hurts if you lay on it wrong. I would suggest to the makers of this product that you use a hidden-type zipper instead and make the fabric more breathable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest Protector
 from Green Cove Springs, FL,  Sep 14, 2011

Shame to put a pillowcase over this velvety cover. The only reason for my giving it four stars instead of five is that there were no measurements in the site description. As I had purchased an oversized (jumbo) Eddie Bauer pillow, I naturally thought that a king-sized protector would fit fine. Not so. The protector is simply longer than a standard one, not wider. This means the pillow is constricted and loses its desirable softness and "fluffiness."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could have been better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice pillow protector
 from North Ridgeville, OH,  Aug 6, 2011

Very nice pillow protector. Super soft exterior. Has a very high quality feel to it. Pillow cases slide over it easily. I plan on buying another set for my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is my second set of the Tuffguard Plus pillow protectors. After the first set arrived and we put them on two of our pillows, my husband and I looked at each other and said "We have to get some more of these!" He has been semi-bedridden for a number of months and the comfort level afforded by these protectors has made his life much more enjoyable. We were pleased to feel the difference immediately. I recommend them to anyone who spends a lot of time in bed (or not) as a great investment in your comfort.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is outstanding; very well made.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generous size Good Quality
 from Cascades of the NW,  Feb 21, 2011

As described. Thick soft terry-like on outside, film on inside for waterproof. Havent washed, but the seams were all good and fabric is not filmsy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuffguard Pillow Protectors
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jan 26, 2011

I had an allergy scratch test done and found I was allergic to dust mites, so I learned what I could about the little bugs, threw out my old pillow and purchased these covers for my new pillow. I also got the protectors for the mattress too. Since I've done this I've had no more allergies, and it has been about 1 month.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very different
 from Chicago,  Oct 1, 2008

These pillowcase protectors are nice and soft and add a little fluffiness to the pillow. Unfortunately, they are not ideal for putting a pillowcase over. They stick to the pillowcase, and they are quite a bit larger than the pillow (I have king sized pillows), so they bunch up. I wouldn't buy them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these!
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 5, 2012

I haven't seen anything like these in stores. I love the soft plush feeling! They don't feel anything like other waterproof protectors ("plasticy"). You almost don't want to put a pillowcase over them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow protector.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 17, 2011

Protects pillow with a felt-like covering. A little difficult to put pillowcases over it, but it's worth it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best best best!
 Feb 3, 2011

If you have a memory foam pillow that makes you sweat, you will LOVE these. I was skeptical about the plastic lining but they realy breathe. I no longer wake up from sweating at night or with damp pillows in the morning..They feel so soft with the cotton velour that I hate putting pillow cases on them. They help your pillows keep their shape too. Keep them coming Overstock. I plan on covering all my pillows with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Feb 2, 2011

These pillow protectors are so soft and wash well. I wanted a pillow cover with a little more "substance" to it. I am very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Protector
 from Michigan,  Jan 25, 2011

Better than expected! They're very soft, washed well and look like they'll last for years. Very happy with this purchase and Overstock's continuing great customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow protectors
 from caoe cod, MA.,  Dec 28, 2010

What's to say? They protect the pillows. They're soft. They don't smell bad. Not cheap at $**** bucks for two, but not too bad either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuffguard pillow protectors
 from Washoe Valley, NV,  Nov 4, 2010

These are great!! Thick, soft and an affordable price...I recently purchased some feather pillows from this website and as many reviewers had stated, they were nice pillows with the exception of the sharp feather ends having a tendency to poke through the pillows. Since they were a really good price, I figured I'd try these protectors to prevent that problem. They have worked wonderfully and have made me much happier with my feather pillows. I would definitely buy these again and recommend to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Superior, WI,  Sep 21, 2010

What a great deal on these fabulous pillow protectors! At $15.00 each this is the best deal I have found and the quality is top notch. Sooo plush & soft. I paid $10.00 each for my old ones & they were garbage compared to these. I'm going to order more for all my pillows!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow protectors
 from Westmont, NJ,  Sep 15, 2010

I am very satisfied with the protectors and would advise any one to buy. I have always liked Overstock and have told many people to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only Fair
 from Northern,NJ,  Dec 11, 2008

Zipper tab broke first time I opened package and proceeded to put on pillow

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal, good product
 from Austin,TX,  Dec 4, 2008

not crinckely or hot.... fits pillows nicely. they are just fine to put a pillowcase over, very soft and comfy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top