Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These are great!
 from Vermont,  Jul 20, 2008

I was looking for a pillow protector that would keep feathers from polking out, and these work perfectly! What a bonus that they are water resistant and inhibit bacteria and allergens. Also, they are a great fabric that helps the pillowcase stay on. Highly recommended! They aren't cheap, but are guaranteed for 10 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice!
 from Minnesota,  May 23, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase waterproof pillow protectors and also wasn't sure about the light-weight terry cloth, but after reading many of the reviews, I decided to give them a chance. I am pleasantly surprised that neither my husband or me can tell there is a waterproof barrier. Our pillowcases stay put, too, due to the terry-cloth. The quality is excellent and the 10-yr warranty is definitely a plus. Go ahead, purchase these. You'll love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Free at last
 from Buffalo Grove, IL,  Dec 6, 2011

Free at last! Yes, I am finally free of getting stuck in the face with the wrong end of a birds feather. These pillow protectors are so perfect. I was hesitant to pay the price for these, but then I figured you know what, it's time for this American to start buying more products made in America. I was not disappointed at all and was even really pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow protectors
 from Middle Village, New York,  Nov 6, 2009

I am very satisfied with these pillow covers. Mostly because they keep the smell of the memory form pillows inside and I don't smell them, which was very important to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more soggy pillows!
 from California,  Sep 10, 2008

I purchased this product after using the matching mattress cover which I was very happy with. My elderly mom ,who's ill, has frequent night sweats, and was frequently waking up to a soggy down pillow untillI I started using this pillow cover. Now, only the outside of the cover gets damp, but the pillow itself stays dry,and the cover dries quickly. The outside of the cover is like fine terry cloth, and the inside has a soft rubber-like layer which prevents water from getting to the pillow. My mom is very picky and complains about EVERYTHING, but she has not even noticed a difference since I've put this cover on her pillows, and I'm not about to tell her. It's enough for me to know that she's not laying on a soaked through pillow all night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have purchased this product 3 separate times. At about the 10th washing, the rubber pulled away from the terry cloth and was then useless as a waterproof anything. Useless as anything, really.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Phila, PA,  Jul 14, 2012

Best quality pillow protectors I've ever seen. Launder well. holding up nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Austin, TX.,  Jan 5, 2012

Soft and well made. Seem to be a decent protection for a quality pillow. Wash and dry well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 27, 2011

Exactly what I wanted. Quality product, still holding up many months and washings later!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from New Orleans, La,  May 7, 2011

It has a thin terry cloth exterior which I was a little worried about coming through but once you put the pillowcase on it is like it isn't there. It also helps the pillowcase to stay on the pillow. Definitely nice to know that it is protecting my feather pillows from fluids. With young children this is a must. Very happy with my purchase and over a year later it is still like new.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good night's sleep
 from Maryland,  Nov 27, 2014

I tried the waterproof pillow covers from my local department store but they crinkled a bit when the pillow was moved. I also had to safety pin the regular pillowcase over the cover so the pillowcase would stay on. I thought "I can live with this." A month later, however, after the waterproof cover had been sweat upon nightly it began sounding louder as though it was becoming more brittle. Which, in fact, it was. A month after that both "waterproof pillow covers" were split, making them not only loud but useless. Needless to say I went looking for something better. Tuffguard Breathable Waterproof Pillow Protecters are what I wanted in the first place. They are quiet and the pillowslips stay on thanks to the pillow protecters' cloth covers. The only thing different I should have done was to buy two sets rather than one so a clean set can be put on while the other set is carefully handwashed and hung to dry when needed. Two other quick comments. When the pillow protectors are put on, leave the zipper open an inch to allow the trapped air to get out. Also, I received my order in two days rather than the seven I was told to expect. Way to go, Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE!
 from Mountaintop, NY,  Apr 12, 2014

These pillow protectors are the best I have come across. They are substantial fabric, well made and do not seem like they would be waterproof as there is no sign of any "plastic" or waterproof type of material. No sweating or heat at night. Very comfortable. Fit the pillows well. I have the king size and they stay in place with no shifting. I highly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from moline,il,  Mar 15, 2014

this pillow is very soft it stays fluff longer and do not go flat quick as the other pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not yet clear if constricts pillow or not
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 7, 2013

I purchased this pillow protector to use with Famous Maker Premier 600 Fill Power Pyrenees Down Triple Chamber Pillows. I am not certain, but it appears that the protector may interfere with the pillows ability to react to pressure somewhat, but this has not been a major issue. I may try to use the pillow without the protector for one night to see the difference. If there is a big difference, I would probably go with a looser fitting cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
protectors
 from Florida,  Sep 17, 2012

Not the greatest, but they will do what they are supposed to

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
But not for me
 from san francisco,  Aug 20, 2012

This is a terry cloth cover attached to a rubber-ized layer beneath. HOT. Just like miserable hospital beds. Awful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Protectors
 from Arkansas,  Jan 24, 2012

Great product and they really work. Spilled some coffee on them accidently and found out the hard way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Protectors
 from Puget Sound, WA,  Jan 19, 2011

Very satisfied with this product. Provides stain protection and maintains perfect shape even after laundering. Very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft enough!
 from Houston,  Jan 3, 2011

Good buy for the price. Would purchase more if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 Nov 12, 2010

Just what I was looking for. They aren't crinkly or noisy at all under your pillowcase. And I love that they are waterproof. Great product, great price! Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought