Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 59 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not purchase
 from NC,  Feb 28, 2011

First, this review is being written by a seasoned and experienced business executive that knows a few things about warranties, product quality, and customer service.********This product is manufactured by Southen Textiles and the warranty is not worth the ink used to describe it. I purchased this product to cover our king mattress in 2009. In 2010 we bought a Stearns and Foster mattress to replace our old mattress and used this pad for protection, or so we thought. Our cat, that has kidney disease, peed on the bed and this pad did not even begin to stop the pee from soaking our expensive mattress. When I contacted Southern Textiles warranty department, I was advised they will not cover the mattress because the pad and mattress were not purchased at the same time, with the SAME authorized dealer. That makes no sense to me. Thousands of people buy mattresses and pads at seperate times. BEWARE, this pad is horrible and the WARRANTY IS EVEN WORSE! Anyone or any company can offer a warranty, as long as they mandate ridiculous stipulations so they don't pay. I REPEAT, don't buy this pad unless you are buying a mattress from Overstock.com at the SAME time. Spend the extra money and buy a QUALITY pad. We have a $ 100 mattress pad purchased from the Mattress Firm that completely stopped the pee on another bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 months later and not waterproof!
 from Elmhurst, IL,  Oct 21, 2008

This so called waterproof mattress protector was great for about two months! But now after a few washings I came to the unfortunate conclusion that it is no longer waterproof. My 2 year old had an accident in my bed last week that went straight through. Besides this major flaw the cover looks and feels good but the only reason I purchased it was to protect against accidents and if failed horribly. If you have kids run from this cover!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the worst!
 from Cambridge, Ma,  Jan 15, 2010

So disappointed! First, the fabric had a slight stain from the cardboard inside. I was willing to overlook it as I planned to wash it first anyway. I followed the washing instructions PRECISELY--cold wash and rinse, low heat drying cycle--plus included a set of sheets and pillowcases with it in the wash and dry cycles as the instructions said don't wash alone. The shrinkage was SO incredible that I honestly don't think it would fit on the crib mattress (It was twin size XL.) I've never had this problem with ANY mattress protector. (By the way, this is the first time I've had a complaint about anything I've ordered from Overstock!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattess pad
 from burlington, vt,  Nov 11, 2008

this pad has a terrycloth-feeling cover and plastic underneath - it would be great for a kid's bed, etc. but not good for memory foam, as it doesn't let the heat through, and thus, the mattress doesn't work right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress protector
 from Tennessee,  Oct 24, 2010

Item is exactly as described. We are using it with a memory foam mattress (11in?) My sister suggested it after she bought it, and we are very pleased with the purchase. Doesn't have the plastic, "crinkly" feel like I think of with something water-resistant. And we got it just in time - one of our dogs actually urinated a little on the bed (due to a UTI) a day or two after we purchased it and it worked! No urine seeped through and it cleaned up beautifully. I don't know what the going rate is for these sorts of things, but so far it has proven to be worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible, Horrible, Horrible
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 12, 2009

I can't believe there are so many good reviews on this product, obviously the people that reviewed it have never actually had anything spill on this so called mattress protector. This thing is a TOTAL PIECE OF JUNK!! I am so insanely angry, my daughter wet the bed for the first time ever on this thing and all of the urine leaked right through my Tempurpedic mattress like there wasn't even anything there! UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!! Stay far away from this piece of garbage. And to all those people who already bought one, test this out with some water before something really bad leaks through your mattress and it's too late to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not USA made.
 from Greer,SC,  Dec 2, 2011

Item is listed under USA made. Received the item and Made in China is clearly printed on front of package. Needless to say it was returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT MADE IN THE USA!!!!!
 from Bridgeport, PA,  Nov 16, 2011

NOT MADE IN THE USA!!!!! I support American workers and purchase US-made as often as I can. One of the reasons I purchased this was because it claims to be made in the US. Mine was made in China. Other than that it does make noise, kind of a crunching sound when u move on it. Overstock is letting me return this for no charge. I like the fact that Overstock allows their customers to find and purchase US-made products, but they dropped the ball on this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This
 from Laurens, SC,  May 30, 2009

I bought this after trying the store brands for several years. The store brands never held up and left my topper unprotected. I have a cocker spaniel who sleeps with me and I needed something that was waterproof (never know if they will have an accident or get sick). I was a little leery after reading some reviews about it being hard to put on (I have a 4 inch mattress topper on my bed) so I called and talked with an Overstock associate and they checked out the information and assured me it would fit my mattress. I ordered it, it came in a very timely manner and had NO trouble at all getting it on my bed...as a matter of fact, I had room to spare!! I would definitely recommend this mattress protector to anyone wanting to protect their mattress or in my case my mattress topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tuff Guard 10 year Waterproof Mattress Protector
 from Carlsbad, New Mexico,  May 7, 2012

This is washable, soft and totally waterproof. You would never know it is waterproof, no crinkle sounding like the old style kid's waterproof mattress covers used to be. A wonderful product. This is perfect for a child's bed or elderly, it comes in all sizes. We have them on all the beds in the home. A great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says
 from Upper Marllboro, MD,  Sep 25, 2010

I'm the kind of person that likes to eat in bed, and this mattress protector does exactly what it says. Any beverages I've spilled on the bed have not soaked down into the mattress. My mattress looks just as pristine as when I bought it because I got this protector at the same time as the mattress. I've had it for about 8 months and it's the kind of thing you never think about because you can't feel it under your sheets. It just sits there and unobtrusively does its job, and I love that I don't have to worry about it. I have a queen sized mattress of average depth and it fits with plenty of room. I'm thinking that there might be enough room to put a featherbed under it when I finally decide to get one. Great product, I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best for Foam or Latex Mattresses
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 20, 2008

This is ideal for a memory foam mattress because the material is thin, waterproof and breathable. Also, synthetic foams naturally repel dust mites. However if you are an allergy sufferer with an older, regular spring mattress, you need a cover which completely encases the whole mattress with a zipper--not just an elastic top cover. I bought this for my new 14" memory foam mattress and it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with this Mattress Protector
 from Corona, CA,  Apr 20, 2012

I purchased this Tuff Guard 10 year mattress protector based on the recommendation of overstock when I was purchasing my Sarah Peyton Bed. I've been using it for 7 weeks and I've laundered it once. This cover easily covered my new 14 inch CA King Mattress. It has a material on the underside that works like a plastic barrier (sorry, I'm not looking at the description offered). The top side is a soft terry material. I was concerned that we would feel the plastic like barrier, but to my surprise, we didn't. I expected that maybe a crinkle type noise would be heard when we rolled over, but again, that was not the case at all. Lastly, I have night sweats and thought cover might make it worse, but I'm happy to report, that is not an issue. It claims to be breathable, and I have to say, that seems to be true. So, Pros - plenty big for deep pocket beds Machine Washes and drys great Has kept my bed sweat stain free so far Great price Cons - It might be a little too generous in size if your mattress is not as deep as the 14 inches mine is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but wears out quickly
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

It does protect the mattress well. But the side material(that hugs the mattress) is not strong. We have it for a couple years, and we washed it a handful of times during that time. It has holes on the sides. I don't think it will hold for 10 years....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress protector
 from Nashville,TN,  Aug 7, 2009

this mattress protector is an excellent value. A little heavier than the more expensive name brand version, but has the same effect. Terry on top, rubberized under layer. no crinkly "plastic"sound or feel. Washes and dries nicely and should serve my purposes for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered one of these mattress pads a couple of years ago. I loved the feel of it on my child’s mattress. It fit nice, felt nice, and although I didn’t trust it 100% for being waterproof, I thought I would buy another for my 2nd child. I also loved that it said "Made in USA." I’m willing to pay more to support our workers. I even highly recommended this protector to family. We ordered 2 more last week and waited anxiously for their arrival. When they finally arrived I was extremely disappointed. The first thing I noticed was the “Made in China” clearly stamped on the packaging and the tag. The next thing is that it was not just like the one I got before. It was the same brand and same object as before, but it is definitely not the same product. If I was going to get a “made in China” mattress pad, I would have just picked one up for 1/3rd of the price at the local grocery. If I didn’t have to pay return shipping, I would return this disappointment ASAP.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great mattress cover!!!
 from South Florida,  May 24, 2012

I've bought several of these mattress covers over the last 7 years...they are great...keep the mattress clean & dry,comfortable to sleep on,wash well,last a long time,stay on the mattress-even the thick ones,a fair price for the quality...every bed in my home has at least 2-one on & one in the wash(or linen closet)...they have been a godsend when the pets have urinated on the bed...I've even bought them for friends & family...I wish I had them when the kids were little...a great mattress cover!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose
 from Southport, NC,  May 15, 2012

This item serves its purpose - it protects the mattress. The material quality is fine. However, it is too large for our standard King sized bed. I have to tuck in the overlap between the mattress and box spring. Additionally, there is a substantial amount of "slide" in the bed since the cover is not snug under the top sheet. I don't hate it but I wouldn't necessarily recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to believe it's waterproof
 from Rhode Island,  May 9, 2012

I haven't had to test the waterproof part of this yet, which I guess is a good thing. But I am comforted in knowing that it has worked for others. What I like is that it has no odor and none of the crinkly "waterproof mattress cover" feel or noise. Definitely would recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Soft plyable, quite yet effectively keeps matress. Washes nicely. Reccomended to let it air dry rather than put into the dryer. The waterproof liner inside will last longer that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 59 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought