Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bad sewing, couple places broken
 from Norther Carolina,  Jun 10, 2013

Super poor sewing, or they used as less cloth as they could! A couple places have broken between piece and piece I found at very first time used right after slightly washed! too trouble to do return, so I will try to fix all current broken places or future breaks (expecting it will have more breaks each time after washing. )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with spread
 from Central Mississippi,  Apr 12, 2014

After reading some of the reviews I was hesitant . Boy a I glad I decided to give it a try. The spread is great for a little boys room. The quality is very good. I had no poor stitching areas. May a couple of threads needed to be cut. Great value on the web site for this company the price is tripled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute for a toddler boy. Not the best quality, but
 from spartanburg, sc,  Dec 28, 2013

I bought this bedding a couple of years back and was actually just browsing when I came across it. I thought I should write a review. I have had the bedding now for 2 years. My 4 year old still loves it and it has been pretty durable. The colors have definitely faded and stitches have come loose, but definitely worth the money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Threads unravel after 1 year
 from Ozark, MO,  Nov 12, 2013

We have owned this quilt for almost 2 years and the thread/embroidery is unraveling terribly. My son LOVED this set when he got it, the colors are true in the picture. However, I am very disappointed it is unraveling. I can see the other reviews claim the same thing. I would not recommend buying this for the price.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from grayson , ga,  Jul 11, 2013

great quality quilt that is so cute. My Grandson loves it ! Good weight for any weather.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute truck quilt for little boys!
 from Oreland, PA,  Jun 21, 2013

My 2.5-year old son absolutely loves his new truck quilt. He literally screamed with joy when we opened the box. This quilt is pretty lightweight, so it's great for the spring/summer. While it's not the softest fabric, I think you could probably wash it a few times to make it softer. The shipping was super fast and it arrived the very next day at my house. Overall, me and my little man are very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute set!
 from Houston, TX,  May 23, 2013

I ordered this set for my son's first "big boy" bed. Very cute, and so far the quality seems to be good. It's exactly what I had hoped for. My son was thrilled when he saw it, so I'm a happy mom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from Seattle,  Nov 9, 2012

We've been using this as a child's bedspread for over a year and it has held up well. The stitching is not as tight as I had hoped, but otherwise it meets all expectations. The quilt has been machine washed many times with little signs of fading or wear. Due to the loose stitching, which I suspect is intended to replicate hand stitching, I would only wash this on gentle in a front loading machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute!
 from knoxville,Iowa,  Aug 7, 2012

I got this one and one like it with dinosaurs for my grandchildren. they are really adorable well made. have had them for a coupkle years now and have held up to the roughing of boys and washings great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trucks at Work Quilt
 from Pittsburgh, pa,  Jun 6, 2012

I love this quilt. It is very soft and is 100 cotton which is what I wanted. I cant wait to use it on my sons bed. It was described perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Children's quilt
 from Greenville sc,  Mar 21, 2012

Beautiful quilt. My grandson loves it. I would definitely order form this company again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute comforter
 from caledonia MI,  Mar 14, 2012

The color & picture on line are accurate. The threads are loose in areas but hope it holds up. Soft to touch & looks quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trucks at work quilt set
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Mar 2, 2012

I LOVE this quilt. I do have one concern. The embroidery is not lock stitched so it undoes EXTREMELY easy and that is not a good thing. My son loves trucks and it is very decorated. It fits his decor very well. OVERSTOCK PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THIS IS THE WAY THIS QUILT IS MADE. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute comfy bedding, with one flaw...
 from long island, ny,  Feb 25, 2012

I think this was a good value. The material is soft but the quilt is not that heavy. It does, however keep my son warm at night. The one complaint I have is the stitching on the "Stop" sign. It's not spaced evenly and some letters are larger than others. If that won't bother you, than it's a definite keeper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quilt
 from Montana,  Dec 14, 2011

Love this quilt. Perfect for our three boys ages 5,3, and 1 year old. Fits well on queen size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trucks at Work Quilt
 from Minneapolis MN,  Dec 14, 2011

I have been trying to find a quilt for my son's room (he's 3) that is high quality, but fitting for a little boy. I have searched high and low and had to return previous purchases from Pottery Barn Kids and Target because their quality was not there. Finally I found this one one from Overstock and it is perfect. I think for the cost it is a very good buy. It also is adorable and adds some great style to his room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trucks at work quilt set
 from Tunnelton ,Wva..,  Dec 5, 2011

It is really nice and heavy made..It matched my bed room really good..My grandson really liked it ,because he loves trucks and dozers..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt set that boy's will love
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 21, 2011

This quilt set is very well made and is sure to please all boys of appropriate ages (4-8). The trucks that are applied to the quilt and sham are well done and bright in color but not garish. I purchased this for my 5 year old great-nephew who never met a truck he did not like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set needs improvement...
 from Orland Park, Illinois,  Nov 21, 2011

I purchased this set in May 2010 as my son's "big boy" room bedding in the full-size. I was very please with the colors and quality of the quilt and pillowcases however they did not stand the test of time. Shortly after purchasing it, the black threads that outline the appliqués started to unravel. It is not just a "loose thread" look, the stiching around the graphics are thick so it really looks horrible. I have only had this set for about a year and half and it already appears to look incredibly worn and I am ready to replace it. My son does not use the quilt to sleep with at night; we fold it down and he uses a different comforter. I am mentioning this because I feel that the quilt does not get much use so there really is no justification for the threads starting to come out already (compared to someone who sleeps with this every night). The pillow cases held up nicely but the quilt is no good. Overall, this is a nice set aesthetically and it is nice and thick but the stiching on it makes it not so good. Quite disappointed with this and wouldn't recommend it for a child's room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trucks at work quilt
 from Erie, PA,  Nov 12, 2011

Item was received promtly. Bought it for grandson for Christmas. It's really cute. Just like the picture. Quality seems good so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
'Fireman' 3-piece Quilt Set
Sale $73.30
Was $81.45
Compare $123.99
Save 41%
(59)
Back to top