Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tribaeca Flannel Deep Pocket Sheet
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 1, 2013

I LOVE these sheets. Nice and warm for cool weather, but the best part is the deep pockets on the mattress/bottom sheet. So many sheets pop off the mattress, even if they are labeled for the high mattresses.. These don't budge. I will likely be ordering more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy Flannel Sheets
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 24, 2013

I was excited to get my purple flannel sheet set, excited about feeling cozy in them on a cold winter's night. However, when I unwrapped the package, i was very unpleasantly surprised to see first that the sheets were covered with light pink lint. As I unfolded the sheets further, there were several pulled threads that I had to cut. I also noticed stains on the bottom sheet. I then saw there was a hole! There was a threadbare patch which looked like it could only have formed from years of use. This was the last straw, and I returned them for a refund. Quite a shame, and also puzzling, especially as I ordered another sheet set of the same brand but different style, (paisley pattern) and so far they seem to be quite well made! Maybe it is this particular purple flannel that is poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Flannel Sheets Ever
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 1, 2014

The sheets are scratchy and irritating after several washings. I purchased theme because I needed deep pocket sheets. I wish I never purchased them. Either they are not 100% cotton or they have been altered with chemicals that irritate our skin. SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THESE SHEETS. DO NOT BUY THEM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice flannel sheets
 from Washington state,  Nov 27, 2013

I would recommend the sheets except when it states "will fit up to 24" mattresses, they do not make up nice on a standard pillow top mattress. Way to big..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just So So
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 21, 2014

After reading all the reviews I was hesitant to buy these sheets. The biggest issue I have is that my mattress is quite thick and finding sheets that fit is almost impossible. I bought these despite the reviews because of their cheap price and the fact that they should fit my mattress. Upon opening the package I noticed that the sheets were quite thin. If you're expecting a thick flannel, you will be disappointed. I also noticed some even thinner spots throughout the sheets...some almost see-through. I took a chance and washed them in my front-loader on the gentle cycle. After drying them using low heat, I noticed the lint screen was pretty caked with lint. The sheets came out OK but seemed a bit rough...not as soft as they started out before washing. The true test was putting them on the mattress. The fitted sheet fit pretty well. This is usually a problem for us as even so-called deep pocket sheets don't fit well. I don't see how they could possibly fit a 24" mattress, however. Ours is 19" and the fitted sheet only tucked in about 2". The disappointment came when putting on the flat sheet. It wasn't big enough to be tucked in on the sides at all and barely an inch was able to be tucked in on the bottom. For "deep pocket" sheets, the flat sheet wasn't sized appropriately. After using the sheets a couple of days, the fitted sheet is still tucked in, so I'm happy about that. The flat sheet is all over the place because it can't be tucked in at all on the sides so constantly meanders over the mattress during use. The sheets aren't as soft as I would have liked, but considering their price I wasn't expecting ultra high quality sheets. Overall I'm happy and disappointed at the same time. If the flat sheet were larger I'd probably be more positive and if the sheets were softer they'd be a lot more comfortable. I am definitely happy that they fit my mattress and stay tucked in...that's something that's really difficult to find even with sheets that say they're for thick mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel? The way to go!
 from Massillon Ohio,  Dec 13, 2013

Very soft and thick sheet set. My wife loves them (She's never warm enough) Real nice look with the fitted sheet so deep it covers our matress AND box spring for a clean contempory look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overstock is the only place I could find sheets with pockets deep enough to fit my bed. These sheets fit my bed perfectly, i don't have to fight to get them on and they don't pop off the corners. It's wonderful! These flannel sheets are very soft too. Overall an excellent purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this set in the dark green color thinking it would match the duvet cover i bought but it was a completely different shade of green. very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets
 Apr 5, 2015

I have bought some variety, print or solid of these Tribeca sheet for every bed in our home and cabin! Very nice! Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 Feb 4, 2015

I am constantly looking for true 'deep pocket' sheets, only to be disappointed many times. These sheets are as advertised and fit my pillow top air bed, which is a ridiculous 24" deep. The flannel is also soft and cozy. I ordered a second set so I can keep them on the bed all the time in the winter. Might even try them in the summer because they are so comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There was no way to see a picture of the color you were choosing so you had to guess. I wanted the gold sheets and ended up with the brown / camel ones. I'm returning and pretty unhappy with the inconvenience. It shouldn't be too hard to add a single shot of each color so you can see exactly what you're getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfort!
 from seattle,  Dec 9, 2014

Comfortable and very large for large pillow tops! Great colors! Fast delivery! Awesome prices!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratchy flannel - amazed in a BAD way!
 from Michigan,  Nov 23, 2014

We ordered 2 sets of the "slate blue" sheets in a twin XL for our boys. Color was a dark navy blue, but I was OK with the darker shade. However, this flannel is SCRATCHY. We've washed them 3-4 times, and they are still feel amost abrasive. My boys refuse to use them (I don't blame them). I'm considering donating them, but I don't want to torture some poor desperate stranger. YUCK! I've used flannel sheets for 20 years, and never experienced flannel like this. I'm not sure if all colors are bad, but I'd recommend you at least stay away from the "slate blue" or navy blue colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribeca Flannel Shhets
 from Bend, OR,  Nov 22, 2014

Bottom sheet fits 17" thick mattress well. After one wash cycle the top sheet has developed permanent creases along the lateral hems and across the end of the sheet that has double fabric. The second wash cycle just reinforced the creases. Sheets are warm but, as my wife would say, they are not soft and cuddly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel sheets
 from Coal City, IN,  Nov 18, 2014

Love these sheets and their deep pockets. They are not as fuzzy as my other flannel sheets but they are comfortable and they fit my mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft fluffy
 from NW Florida,  Nov 4, 2014

Heavy, soft, fluffy, warm. Fits well after washing. Did produce lint, handful, after first washing bu I expected that due to the way flannel is made. Color did not fade. Seams intact. No thin spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To much money for poor quality sheets...
 from Council, ID,  Oct 12, 2014

This is the second set of Tribeca Living Solid Flannel Deep Pocket Sheet Set that i have perched, The first set needed mending however this second set needed a lot of mending, I love flannel sheets but will not buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Maine,  Jul 31, 2014

These sheets seem good. They washed well. Have not yet used them, but don't anticipate any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sheet set!
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Jul 24, 2014

This sheet set us thick, washes well, has not balled up, and my son loves the comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Flannel Sheets
 from North Reading, MA,  Apr 3, 2014

The fitted sheet ripped apart while I was trying to remove from bed after only using for 1 week. Worst quality I've even seen. Returned for full credit, no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought