Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tribaeca Flannel Deep Pocket Sheet
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 1, 2013

I LOVE these sheets. Nice and warm for cool weather, but the best part is the deep pockets on the mattress/bottom sheet. So many sheets pop off the mattress, even if they are labeled for the high mattresses.. These don't budge. I will likely be ordering more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy Flannel Sheets
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 24, 2013

I was excited to get my purple flannel sheet set, excited about feeling cozy in them on a cold winter's night. However, when I unwrapped the package, i was very unpleasantly surprised to see first that the sheets were covered with light pink lint. As I unfolded the sheets further, there were several pulled threads that I had to cut. I also noticed stains on the bottom sheet. I then saw there was a hole! There was a threadbare patch which looked like it could only have formed from years of use. This was the last straw, and I returned them for a refund. Quite a shame, and also puzzling, especially as I ordered another sheet set of the same brand but different style, (paisley pattern) and so far they seem to be quite well made! Maybe it is this particular purple flannel that is poor quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Flannel Sheets Ever
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 1, 2014

The sheets are scratchy and irritating after several washings. I purchased theme because I needed deep pocket sheets. I wish I never purchased them. Either they are not 100% cotton or they have been altered with chemicals that irritate our skin. SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THESE SHEETS. DO NOT BUY THEM.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice flannel sheets
 from Washington state,  Nov 27, 2013

I would recommend the sheets except when it states "will fit up to 24" mattresses, they do not make up nice on a standard pillow top mattress. Way to big..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just So So
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 21, 2014

After reading all the reviews I was hesitant to buy these sheets. The biggest issue I have is that my mattress is quite thick and finding sheets that fit is almost impossible. I bought these despite the reviews because of their cheap price and the fact that they should fit my mattress. Upon opening the package I noticed that the sheets were quite thin. If you're expecting a thick flannel, you will be disappointed. I also noticed some even thinner spots throughout the sheets...some almost see-through. I took a chance and washed them in my front-loader on the gentle cycle. After drying them using low heat, I noticed the lint screen was pretty caked with lint. The sheets came out OK but seemed a bit rough...not as soft as they started out before washing. The true test was putting them on the mattress. The fitted sheet fit pretty well. This is usually a problem for us as even so-called deep pocket sheets don't fit well. I don't see how they could possibly fit a 24" mattress, however. Ours is 19" and the fitted sheet only tucked in about 2". The disappointment came when putting on the flat sheet. It wasn't big enough to be tucked in on the sides at all and barely an inch was able to be tucked in on the bottom. For "deep pocket" sheets, the flat sheet wasn't sized appropriately. After using the sheets a couple of days, the fitted sheet is still tucked in, so I'm happy about that. The flat sheet is all over the place because it can't be tucked in at all on the sides so constantly meanders over the mattress during use. The sheets aren't as soft as I would have liked, but considering their price I wasn't expecting ultra high quality sheets. Overall I'm happy and disappointed at the same time. If the flat sheet were larger I'd probably be more positive and if the sheets were softer they'd be a lot more comfortable. I am definitely happy that they fit my mattress and stay tucked in...that's something that's really difficult to find even with sheets that say they're for thick mattresses.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Flannel Sheets
 from North Reading, MA,  Apr 3, 2014

The fitted sheet ripped apart while I was trying to remove from bed after only using for 1 week. Worst quality I've even seen. Returned for full credit, no problems.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 4, 2014

These sheets were perfect. Beautiful color. Fabric very good quality. Extra deep pockets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these sheets are soft and warm
 from hot springs,  Feb 2, 2014

the flannel sheets are soft and cuddly. also help keep me warm at nite. i have been sleeping better these past few days. and less turning in bed trying to stay warm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are awful would not recommend them
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 16, 2014

These sheets are awful, they are rough and come apart in the washer. I'm stuck with 3 sets that I was going to give for xmas. $* a set I thought they would be good. Never buy these

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets are great, warm and cozy. Good for Winter.
 from Meadow Vista , Ca,  Jan 9, 2014

Flannel sheets are great for Winter, They keep you warm and cozy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The fitted sheet tore during the first washing on the gentle cycle and no longer fits the mattress. The flannel is very soft and very comfortable but the durability is very disappointing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mismatched size in pkg!
 from San Carlos, Mexcio,  Jan 4, 2014

I washed the lavendar colored sheets ONE time and the color came out in patches....AND to top it off, I ordered a King set. the bottom sheet came in the pkg as QUEEN! No wonder it wouldn't fit on my KING bed! I'm very unhappy!! They are being returned ASAP!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Pockets, just what I needed
 from Guaymas, MX,  Dec 17, 2013

I have not purchased Flannel Sheets in the past because the pockets were not deep enough. These fit great and room for more shrinkage as you wash and dry. I purchased the purple sheets, the color was very close to the picture. I washed them as the directions told you , they did not pill on the first washing. I am a happy camper, as we live in Mexico, do not have heat, and it gets a little cool at night.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great products
 from Cornwall, NY,  Dec 14, 2013

great product. truly deep pocket. washed and dried great. no shrinking. soft and warm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel? The way to go!
 from Massillon Ohio,  Dec 13, 2013

Very soft and thick sheet set. My wife loves them (She's never warm enough) Real nice look with the fitted sheet so deep it covers our matress AND box spring for a clean contempory look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top