Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Purchase
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 31, 2012

The fitted sheet is a quality product and I'm a happy purchaser! The flannel fabric is a tight weave and thicker than many others in this price category, and there is elastic around all the edges, ensuring a nice fit. There is ample fabric to tuck under the mattress, so it will not climb out from under and ride up the mattress. The fit is deep enough to cover my California King mattress, which is quite deep. I washed and dried it before use, as there was a noticeable odor from the plastic sleeve it was packed in, and it laundered very nicely. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought this sheet in brown and it is a very rich color. The flannel is both heavy and soft. My search for deep pockets are over - I have never had a sheet fit our bed so well (pillow top mattress + egg shell foam + down mattress). We love it and will be purchasing more!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flannel Sheet Separates
 from Idaho,  Dec 22, 2012

I thought the these sheets were nice quality with a pretty tight fabric weave. They washed up nice and there was little fuzz in the dryer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy but not worth the steep price
 from Maryland,  Jan 3, 2013

This product is comfy and soft. I like how I finally found a sheet that fits my king pillowtop bed although the price is a little steep for my taste for just a fitted and nothing more. Other than comfort and fit as a plus, I did not like how visible the extra depth seam was. You can see where the standard sized sheet ends and where the extra material was sown on to make it deeper. Great, it fits but what, did you people run out of materials that you couldn't make it look like one piece instead of two thrown together? I really needed this sheet but I would not buy more of this quality for that kind of high price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIght weight, open weave, low quality
 from Virginia,  Dec 30, 2012

I bought a single flat king sized sheet to make the top side of 2 twin duvet covers. It is difficult to find flannel sheets sold separately so this was one of few options. I was disappointed with the quality compared with a set of Pinzon Signature flannel sheets bought through Amazon and also compared with Lands End flannel sheets. Both those sets were made in Portugal and are of a high quality. These sheets are made in Pakistan and are lighter in weight and have a more open weave. They are acceptable for the top side of a duvet but I would not recommend them as a sheets set. They are also more expensive than the Pinzon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good fit
 from South Dartmouth, MA,  Dec 18, 2012

We have a pillowtop mattress and it's hard to find fitted sheets that actually fit. These sheets are terrific. Plus they are soft! If you have a big/thick mattress, these sheets are for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sheet!
 from Louisburg, KS,  Dec 18, 2012

We only use the flannel fitted sheet on our bed in the winter and I was glad to find that I could order just the bottom one - the sheet is fantastic - very well made, fit the bed perfectly and is keeping us warm! I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sheets but not "luxury"
 from Windsor Ontario,  Dec 18, 2012

For the cost of these sheets, the value is outstanding. I am not sure if "Luxury" belongs in the name as, I am sure, some people would take issue. These are solid, well made sheets with a wonderful soft flannel feel. The 20" deep pockets are a great item and will certainly help keep them in place on a pillowtop mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribeca Living Luxury Solid Flannel Sheet
 from Michigan,  Nov 12, 2013

These sheet are Great. They keeps us nice and warm. No more cold sheets in the winter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let the buyer beward
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought two (2) of these flannel sheets. NOTE: They are NOT a set; I only received a contoured bottom sheet. The fit on the sides is awful (perhaps it will improve after the first laundering). It looked like it had been repacked when I removed it from the plastic case and had a red stain on it (lip stick or blood?). It feels comfortable and the price was right, but realize that you will not get matching PILLOW CASES or TOP SHEET. I often buy from overstock.com. This is one of my very few disappointments in years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winter Sheets
 from Rio Vista, Ca,  Aug 12, 2014

We are preparing for winter so we really are not using the new flannel sheets at this time however we did open them up and they feel very soft. We're looking forward to some colder weather.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have purchased these sheets in the past and loved them. We are upgrading to a king, so went right for the same sheets again, but in a different color. I thought I was purchasing a dark cornflower blue, but they really are a very dark navy. I am keeping them since we are in the process of moving and I just don't have time to deal with the return. I do appreciate the dimensions, additional pieces available and quality. Just make sure to follow the instructions of a pre-wash in vinegar. I have had no problems with the previous set purchased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra pillowcases are always a plus
 from SC,  Dec 28, 2013

I bought 2 sets of these extra pillowcases to go with the current set of sheets I just bought and with a sheet set from Tribeca that I previously purchased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incorrect order
 from WA,  Jun 15, 2013

Ordered 2 King size flannel sheets but received instead 2 separate packages on separate days that were marked flannel but were instead some sort of shiny cotton. Returned both to Overstock and ordered from another vendor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Sacramento, ca,  Apr 9, 2013

Don't think flannel sheets are just for winter! Perfect for warm weather too. These sheets are amazing. I don't sweat or become too warm! And just so soft! I love them. Will get more colors later!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality flannels
 from Boulder, CO,  Apr 2, 2013

No complaints; it's a nice sheet. Cozy and thickish like a good flannel sheet should be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy with purchase
 from Beaverton, OR,  Mar 13, 2013

I ordered a fannel sheet set (or so I thought). The purchase was only for the flat sheet even though the info depicted the total set with fitted 24" pockets & pillow cases. I then attempted to order just the fitted sheet and cannot. Very unhappy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok pillowcases
 from bayside, ny,  Mar 6, 2013

the pillow cases are soft and nice to sleep on - but, after washing and drying they are difficult to fold- it sorta sticks to itself on the inside which makes it difficult to fold them neatly-

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from new york,  Mar 5, 2013

Soft from the first washing. The purple is a good purple. I may get many more of these in different colors, definitely worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flannel
 from JC, MO,  Mar 4, 2013

Nice thick flannel, good stitching, no shrinkage. Not a lot of lint loss after the first couple of washes. Heavy enough flannel to be used without a blanket on cool nights. Color has faded slightly, but over all is holding well. Great sheet, I wish they weren't sold out of so many of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top