Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from NEW JERSEY,  Aug 12, 2009

I received this set today and it is beautiful. You cannot beat it for the price. I would also like to add that I received this item quickly. I didn't even have to iron it. The dust ruffle I sprayed with downy wrinkle release spray and it worked great. I didn't use this on a daybed either. I have a twin bed up against the wall with a high iron headboard and it looks great. You don't need the added material up against the wall anyway. You won't be disappointed I promise you will also love this set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trellis Daybed Set
 from Southaven, MS,  Jan 30, 2009

I am totally blown away with the quality of this daybed set at such a value. The color is gorgeous, the workmanship is excellent, it fits well on the bed, and looks very classy. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit perfectly, but had to order twice
 from Maryland,  Jul 29, 2011

Overstock.com has wonderful customer service! I order this bedding and when I received it, it seemed to have a white dusting/powder on it. I called Overstock and the Customer Service rep gave me permission to wash the item - with hopes that the 'dust' would come off. Upon further review - it ended up being the white backing of the bedding showing through to the front - and I ended up not washing it. Called CS back and they sent me a free return slip and also resent another Bedding Set. The second set was a lot better and even though there was a little bit of white showing through, it fit my daybed perfectly and I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is a 9 out of 10. The backing on the bedding is white and shows through to the front a liittle. I would rate this a 10/10 if the backing was the same color as the front.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bargain
 Mar 23, 2011

As usual, this bedding at Overstock.com is beautiful and was offered at an unbeatable price. This daybed set replaced another one that I had purchased years ago at a higher price. The other one never fit well, and I was glad to be rid of it. In contrast, this daybed set fits perfectly and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the price
 from West New York NJ,  Jul 24, 2013

After looking on differents websites I bought this set from Overstock and LOVE it! I use it on a twin size bed horizontal against the wall and fits perfect. Only had a little hole on top due to over stitching when they did the quilting but use a touch up pen of the same color and nobody can tell. I bought cheap EXTRA FIRM QUEEN size pillows for the shams because the standard size pillows didn't fill it well. The ruffle gathering is a little uneven (lot of gathering on the front and a little flat at the end) but nobody can tell, only me because I was a quality control inspector in the garment industry for many years. Other than that I would recomend this set. Color is beautiful! Delivery was fast. I'll buy again from OVERSTOCK!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for price!
 from Riverton, Utah,  Feb 1, 2013

I always read many reviews before making an online purchase, and everyone was spot on! This is an excellent value for the price. Color was true to the picture. The ruffled sham and bedskirt are a scarlet and white stripe. The stitching on the comforter and shams is quite detailed and interesting. I have it on a white iron daybed with several additional throw pillows in bright colors and prints and it makes a very nice looking set! I am very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 30, 2013

I was so excited when I recieved my 5 peice Day Bed Set. For the price, it is really good quality and I give it a 2 thumbs up. Very pleased and keep good stuff like this coming.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful
 from Along the Columbia River, in Oregon,  Jan 9, 2013

Wanted a compromise between masculine and feminine, for our office/guest room. This set does that beautifully. The color is true to the pictures, deep scarlet, with a beige stripe. The quilting is tight and intricate, and the coverlet is fitted on the back corners, which helps to keep it in place. It is large enough that it covers the sheet overhang on the front of the day bed, unlike some other sets I've used. I've already washed the coverlet, and it looks new. It completes a room that is perfect for our guests, whether male or female.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite pleased with product.
 from Latrobe, PA,  Dec 15, 2012

This is a very nice spread. I just put a daybed together. Never had one before so looked for cover I didn't know they made. This is the nicest one I saw for the price. The color is a dark red and looks expensive. My granddaughter said it looks like her dream room. It does have white powdery marks on it but comes off with a lint brush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Fresno, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

Wish I had picked another color, it is more burgandy than red - but is says scarlet, so I should have known better - it is nice quality for the price - I am using with a frameless daybed set up - the splits in front are for a frame and that may be an issue, but so far I think it will work just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trelis Scarlet Day Bed Set
 from Loomis, California,  Feb 1, 2012

I couldn't find this product anywhere and looked on overstock and there it was. When I did locate one in the department store it was twice the price. So I felt like I got a great value. Well made and pretty on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color!
 from Missouri Valley, IA,  Jun 24, 2014

Just painted our guest room a medium slate blue color. Needed to find a contrasting color for the daybed cover to show off the walls. This daybed cover is the perfect color, exactly like pictured. I washed it before putting on the daybed and got beautiful results - no ironing necessary. Very good quality for a reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A-W-E-S-O-M-E!
 from Dallas area,  Jun 17, 2014

This set really looks nice on my iron daybed after I FINALLY got out all the wrinkles.... I have received several compliments on the set. The only reason I didn't rate it "excellent" is that the bedskirt is made of a thin, cheap cotton. Overall, I am very pleased with the set though and I would recommend it and I would buy it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 from Bossier City, LA,  Jun 5, 2014

This daybed set is exactly what I wanted. I love the fitted corners of the spread. The color was true to the picture posted. I haven't washed it, so I can't speak to how well it holds up after being laundered. However, it suits my needs to cover a daybed which is located in a home office that might occasionally be used for guests. I would buy it again!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is perfect. Matches the picture!
 from FL,  May 17, 2014

Love the Trellis Bed Set! Looks beautiful on the Daybed. The material is very nice and easy to iron. Love the color. It's exactly what I wanted! Very happy with the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am enjoying this product
 from Bowie MD,  May 12, 2014

Everyone really likes this coverlet. It really added to this room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The scarlet colored day bed set is beautiful.
 from Clinton Township Mi.,  Apr 6, 2014

I am very pleased with customer service. I had a question and Jennifer was extremely helpful and pleasant to talk to. By the way, I really do love my new daybed set!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Day bed set
 from Seattle/Tacoma,  Apr 3, 2014

Nice quilted cover, great color and the pillow shams are large and nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 26, 2014

The color is great--exactly what I was looking for. The fit is perfect for the bed. The only disappointment was that the underside of the quilt was not the same fabric as the right side. (For the cost of the set though, I can't complain.) Other than that, I am very pleased and would not hesitate to purchase other products from Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 piece day bed set
 from Webster, fl,  Mar 12, 2014

This is exactly what I was looking for. I was hesitant to order without seeing the quality. However, I am very pleased and the set makes the room look very warm.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top