Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Daybed coverlet
 from CA,  Sep 20, 2012

The spread fits a day-bed perfectly, with side slits in al the right places. The machine quilting is attractive and durable and the color is true to the site photo. The quilted pillow shams are nicely finished and amply sized. I'm not fond of the skirt/extra pillow sham fabric but it coordinates with a caramel/white/gray color scheme. The set has not yet been laundered - the real test of good construction. It looks great in my spare room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This daybed set is what I expected
 from MN,  Sep 11, 2012

The color was a little lighter than the picture, but okay for me. I am not using the plaid pieces of the set, so can't review them, but the comforter and shams work well on my porch and seem to be of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Welcoming and Cozy in My Guest Room
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

The quality of this daybed set is excellent. The cover is sturdy and well made. Yes, it's a little skimpy at the sides, but that adds to it's casual, relaxed charm. The bed skirt was quite crinkled when I unpacked it, but I ironed it with a little steam and it came out smooth and is holding it's shape very nicely. I did the same for the plaid, ruffled sham. I agree with other reviewers that the color is a little muted and somewhat dingy. But the set is still lovely and really, for the price, it's a bargain. I use it in my guest room and it looks cozy, welcoming and special. The shams are quite roomey, so I got new, puffy pillows (which I needed anyway).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money.
 from Idaho,  Jul 5, 2012

Very nice quality for the money. Accurately represented. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adequate - not great
 from NC,  Jul 3, 2012

These daybed sets are hard to find in the stores so this was quite convenient. The corners don't seem to fit as smoothly as the picture but the quality, for the price, is ok.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  May 30, 2012

The color is a little more yellowy than I thought, but it did say "maize", so I should have expected that. Otherwise, it seems to be a good value for the price. It does look really nice on my daybed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful set
 from Revere, Ma.,  Apr 12, 2012

This day bed set is wonderful. 3 shams, dust ruffle, coverlett, So crisp and fresh looking. Made beautifully. So very pleased with my purchase of $XX.00, Thank you over stock. Will return for another purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the money
 from Fairfax, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

I was pleased with my purchase. The color displayed was true to the color I received. The cover is fitted at the corners and does not hang down in the back. I prefer one not fitted but it does look neater this way. I've seen more expensive daybeds that were not as good quality as this. It's not heavy duty but I think it will wear well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from SoCal,  Apr 3, 2012

This matelasse cover turned out to be the perfect choice for my daybed. The maize color is neutral enough to be able to change accent colors in the room and the fabric is nice and heavy. The bedskirt is a little big, but will probably shrink a little when it is washed, so probably a good thing. The whole set is an excellent product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 27, 2012

Color is very dingy. Plaid portions are very thin material and very wrinkled. The color was so bad I returned without even putting it on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fit
 from SC,  Mar 22, 2012

This daybed set is well represented in the photo. Great coverage and drape. It drapes on 3 sides. There are matress corners to keep it tucked in the back. We use it in a guest room. The skirt hides the trundle. The color is true to the photo. The skirt and 1 pillow sham have a plaid pattern. It is hard to tell in the photo. It is subtle. It can be 'country' style or not depending on your accesories.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daybed
 from NY,  Feb 16, 2012

I loved the solid portion of the set. The plaid was so wrinkled after, washing that I didn't even use it and put it in a draw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from East Lyme, CT,  Jan 19, 2012

Prettiest set I have had for my daybed. The skirt is a little thin so be careful with it and it's fine. Easy to make the bed and overall looks very nice. a good deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trellis Maize 5 piece Daybed Set
 from Clio,Michigan,  Jan 4, 2012

This is a very nice set.It fits my daybed perfectly and looks so nice. It is simple but elegant.Certainly improves the looks of the bed!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color expected
 from San Angelo,Texas,  Jan 2, 2012

I thought the daybed set was a lighter color than showed. Bought it for our spare bedroom, it looks O.K, but would look better in a darker room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from Northern New Jersey,  Nov 29, 2011

Bought this daybed cover for my daughter's room. It is exactly as shown online. It seems to be well made and I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed Cover Looks great!
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 29, 2011

I ordered the daybed cover and it looked exactly like the picture; the maize yellow is lovely and fit perfectly. The fabric on the dust ruffle is thin as is fabric on matching pillow case (which I didn't use); but the shams that match the quilt look good. The corners of the quilt are a little shy of width they need to be; a little space is there, but it doesn't bother me. Hey, for $$$ bucks what can I say, It met my needs and looks wonderful. Super buy. Would have cost $200 to have a custom one done. I love Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color
 from Bedminster, New Jersey,  Nov 26, 2011

I love this pale yellow cover. The quality is excellent. It looks amazing on my wrought iron day bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Osceola, WI,  Nov 23, 2011

Really nice for a daybed! Cannot beat the price, believe me I checked around a lot! The quilt is so long you almost do not need the bedskirt, but it does add to the look. Great shams! Just be prepared to iron before putting it on your bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, quality set
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 22, 2011

Very well priced, quality set. Saw this on other sites at higher price, so happy to get a good deal. Looks great !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top