Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 Apr 29, 2009

This Daybed Set is very nice for the price. All pieces are well made and fit nicely on the bed. This type of bedding product set-up is hard to find. Some sets out there are expensive and too ruffled and frilly for my taste. This set has a tailored look. I like the quilted cover and shams (2) and the cotton ruffle and sham (1). Luckily, the only color option available of ivory and brown fit my color scheme. I would recommend this as a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed Set
 from PA,  Aug 28, 2009

When I saw this daybed cover with 3 shams for the price, I couldn't believe it. For the price the quality is great. I have it on a bed that is used very little and it will last for quite a while. Some of the other reviews said that it was more of a yellow than ivory. In my room it is ivory. The only thing that I would like to mention, I wish it was a little longer across the front. The corners are a little short, but not a big deal. It could be that my daybed could be a bigger size. Like I said, for this price, you can't beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite the color or quality I was hoping for
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 14, 2010

The picture makes this set look brighter than it is. I felt like the spread was too thin and doesn't lay well. The "brown" color in the sham and the bedskirt is very washed out. I do order from Overstock quite often and other than this order I have been completely satisfied with my items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DAYBED COVER
 from FLORIDA,  Jul 3, 2009

THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PURCHASE I HAVE MADE FROM OVERSTOCK. IT LOOKS BEAUTIFUL, FEELS GREAT AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT. I HAVE JUST FINISHED REDOING THE GUEST ROOM /OFFICE AND THIS DAYBED COVER ADDED THAT SPECIAL TOUCH. I WOULD RECOMMED THIS TO EVERYONE. IT IS GREAT. THANK YOU

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly
 from portland, oregon,  Mar 1, 2011

My title says it all. The thing is just ugly. More of a poop color than ivory. Also, very cheap fabric. I have sent this back. Went instead to a local home store and bought a standard twin bedskirt. We just move the daybed so that one side is against the wall, that way you can't tell that the bedskirt isn't made specifically for a daybed. Saved a bunch of money too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!
 from Florida,  Nov 1, 2013

The color is that of an old fashion muslin. I wish it was a bit lighter. That being said, it is a neutral shade which works in most rooms. I added a deep cinnamon/orange throw to liven it up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trellis Ivory 5-pc daybed cover
 from Houston,  Sep 21, 2013

I bought this as a replacement for a floral cover I just couldn't take anymore. I haven't had it long enough to address the durability but it looks great on the daybed. The only issue I have is the skirt and the plaid sham seem a bit cheap.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is NOT ivory
 from Richmond VA,  Jun 24, 2010

The quilted bedcover is TAN or khaki, far from ivory. Disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 11, 2009

When I renovated my guest room into a home office, I needed to replace the double bed with a daybed. I shopped extensively for a cover set for my new daybed. I was shocked by the prices charged by large retailers! I was excited to see this lovely set and even more excited by the outstanding price! When I put it on my daybed, it went beautifully with the decor of my new office. The only warning I would give is that the quilted coverlet and shams are a little more yellow than what I would call ivory. Otherwise, I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice daybed cover
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 7, 2009

I am very pleased with the fabric, the fit, the quality of the workmanship and the overall look of the daybed cover. However, I was expecting "ivory" and the color is more of a sweet butter yellow. Fortunately it matches the decor but I'll admit that at first I was disappointed. I have had to let it grow on me. I do intend to order from overstock.com in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from California,  May 21, 2009

Super fast delivery. I searched everywhere for a practical daybed set. This one is great because it comes with three shams. Fabulous set for the price. The quilt is especially nice. The bedskirt is a little on the thin side but easy on the eyes. The bedskirt also needed to be ironed which was a hassle, but worth it. I am super pleased. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Value
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 21, 2009

I have been looking for an inexpensive daybed ensemble to use when my other set is at the dry cleaners. This works out perfect. For the money it is an excellent value. I purchased a twin elelet dust ruffle (also on this site) to layer underneath the plaid dust ruffle to punch up the look a bit. Worked out fine. I would recommend the set for a back-up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from Moses Lake, Wa,  May 6, 2009

I was very happy and pleased at the "Great" quality of this product, and that it looked just like the picture, the weight of the cover is heavy and nicely detailed and you can't beat the price and fast delivery service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our Daybed
 from New Milford, CT,  Aug 25, 2014

It wasn't too difficult to put together. Some pieces had little scratch marks when removed from boxes. It wasn't worth sending back. Once we put it together and put bedding on you couldn't notice. It looks great in our guest room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color brown is much darker in person
 from NY, NY,  Aug 15, 2014

Looks good on bed, but brown color is actually much darker then shown on computer screen. I was a bit disappointed in the color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 7, 2014

I received the daybed cover and noticed the color was darker than ivory. I was not happy with the quality or the price for the quality, so I returned it to Overstock. I love how flexible overstock is with their shipping and returns. I will continue to buy many more items because of this.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed Bedding
 from Denver Colorado suburb,  Aug 5, 2014

Disappointed. plus cost me **.** for return label. Material not good except the coverlet only. Skirt and pillows not good, and it did not fit my twin size mattress. Left gaps at corners.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from North Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 2, 2014

Was time to update my daybed set and the quilts are so popular now, decided to give this one a try. Right colors for my bedroom. I suppose it is well-made but it doesn't fit right. The corners have big gaps between the front and sides showing the mattress and frame. Can't argue with the price but then again you get what you pay for. I would NOT recommend.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth & Classy Daybed Set
 from Irvine, CA,  May 29, 2014

We absolutely love this daybed linen set! It looks cool, cozy, and inviting...! It's very neutral and looks like fancy hotel bedding. It's perfect in our guest bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the price
 from cleveland ohio,  Apr 23, 2014

This set is exactly as it appears in the pictures. It fits perfect. Just remember it is a daybed cover, so the quilt does have corners that make it difficult to use on a person. I added a light blanket under the cover so it can be removed at night for sleeping. I would absolutely purchase again. I also added a few colored throw pillows to accent this set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top