Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Trellis Daybed Set
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jul 3, 2012

After a couple of years of searching linen stores, their websites, department stores, and discount stores, this was the first place I could find a daybed set. I ordered the chocolate. I was surprised by the speedy delivery. The quality is what I would expect for the price and it looks just like the photo. It is a coverlet, not a quilt, and that is exactly what I wanted. It fits great and looks really good in a blue walled room with white wicker furniture. I would definitely shop at Overstock.com again. Buying something this inexpensive for the first time gave me the confidence to look at other items, even furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you don't mind wrinkles and lint...
 from Washington State,  Jun 28, 2012

Despite all I'm about to say, it looks really good, I like it and even the Hubby likes it, which says a lot. Color is just as it appears online, and as always with OS, I rcvd this promptly (<7 days). The fit is perfect, and the quilted shams are nicely shaped and sturdy. As others have mentioned, there was a strong chemical smell when I opened the package. I needed the set right away so washed it in accord with the insts. LINT EVERYWHERE from the backing. A lot came out in the dryer, but I spent considerable time rolling and picking 'pills' from the brown shams and cover. The skirt and matching sham were wrinkled beyond being usable. It's supposed to be a crinkly material, but the creases wouldn't even allow the skirt to hang down. VERY thin fabric for the skirt and the under-mattress portion, so it doesn't want to stay in place under the mattress. The back side of the coverlet is only about 6 inches so the cover has to be straightened often. ALL of these things are fairly easily surmountable and when company leaves, I'll get the sewing machine out to make easy corrections. A little disappointing, but with a few alterations, I think this will be an good set for the money. Because its such a lightweight material, I'll replace the skirt with a coordinating fabric and make bolsters/throw pillows out of the existing skirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trellis Chocolate 5-piece Daybed Set
 from Wimberley, Texas,  Jun 12, 2012

Sadly disappointed...color faded and material not a good quality. Felt bad that I used my points to help pay for this. I thought it might not be worth the remainder paid out of pocket. If you are considering...look further!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from L in Tennessee,  Dec 23, 2010

I used this on a twin bed that I made into a faux daybed (without the frame). Its a nice quality and works very well. Love the pattern and the scalloped edges, the Brown is a very warm brown.... I would totally recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color was perfect and so was the fit.
 from OHIO,  Jul 18, 2014

This really looked better than I expect on our day bed, that my Grandson will be using for overnight stays. It was a really great fit and color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed Bedding Set is Perfect
 from Gwinnett County, GA,  Feb 18, 2014

purchased for my guest room. Looks really nice, fits as expected, I am happy. It arrived very quickly...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a little too narrow in front
 from Chandler, AZ,  Feb 13, 2014

I like the product but the width on the comforter is just a little too narrow for my daybed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They fulfilled my needs as advertised.
 from Pacific Palisades, Ca.,  Nov 20, 2013

I purchased this cover for a daybed most frequently occupied by a pair of labs. I had hoped it would remain in place and improve the appearance of my den. I am relatively pleased with my choice,. The pillows survived one lab attach and the cover sometime stays in place for a day. Not bad for the level of attacks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set.
 from South florida,  Aug 9, 2013

The color is great. The set is very nice. Great quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding set
 from Texas,  Jul 27, 2013

Very nice. Looks good. Using it on a guest bed. Haven't washed it yet so I don't know how it will hold up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good daybed cover
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 19, 2013

This daybed cover was a good buy and very good quality. Lots of quiling sttches. Components fit well and overall the quality was very good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed set is great value
 from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina,  Jul 17, 2013

This is the first time I used Overstock and I must say I'm extremely pleased. The quality is excellent and the price was also extremely competitive. All in all, a great value that I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed Bedding Set
 from Ocean View DE,  Jun 26, 2013

This set was exactly what I was looking for and is a top quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality for the Price
 from West Chester, PA,  Jun 23, 2013

Nice quality for the price. Fits nicely on a twin mattress being used as a daybed - it gives it a nice,clean look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we expected.
 from Tarzana, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

The color is true to the photo - nice deep chocolate brown - and the quality is good (not excellent), but for the price it's exactly what we expected from Overstock which is always better quality than what we would have gotten for the same price elsewhere. Suited our needs well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice Daybed Bedding Set
 from Danville, VA,  Apr 12, 2013

I purchased this Daybed Bedding Set for my granddaughter who has the Daybed. She choose the brown/chocolate. It looked better in person than in the picture. It fit real well and looked great. It looks a lot more expensive than it really was. We both were real pleased. I love shopping on Overstock.com. She found this on another site and I looked and found it on Overstock.com for less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from Persia, IA,  Mar 29, 2013

I love how the corners in the back are fitted to help keep it on the bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful I ordered another set in ivory.
 from Henderson, NV,  Mar 19, 2013

This set is very beautiful. It has a rich chocolate color and a quilt-like appearance. The two chocolate shams also have a quilt-like appearance. The stripped chocolate sham and skirt are cotton, need ironing but look very pretty. The set looks expensive. The set looks better than expect. I am very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed Bedding Set
 from appleton, wi,  Mar 16, 2013

I recently recieved a trundle day bed...... This bedding set fits to a tee and looks fantasic in the room and a perfect match to the window treatments! The price was good too........... Thank you Over-stock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daybed bedding is beautiful
 from Colorado,  Mar 12, 2013

This bedding is really pretty and the color is true to the picture. It has the look of a hand-quilted bedspread but is lightweight. I am very pleased with both the look and the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top