Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Trafalgar
 Oct 16, 2010

This quilt was great quality but the size was off. I ordered a king, but it barely came over the edges, so I had to use it on a queen bed. The length is correct, but the width is not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt without batting
 from Cambridge, MA,  Oct 11, 2014

I had the impression that all quilts have batting. For the coming winter, I wanted to have a new quilt with batting that will keep me warm and so I ordered this quilt. But when I received my order, I was a bit disappointed as the quilt didn't have any batting. But the quality of the quilt, its design, color and finishing are all good. It would be proper, if this quilt should is described as a summer quilt without batting in the web page.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was the second bedspread I ordered from overstock and I was pleased both times. Quality and speed in the mail was good. I have been pleased with all items I have purchased from overstock....and will continue to purchase from them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It. Recommend it.
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 5, 2013

This is exactly what I was hoping for. Reading the other reviews made me feel confident about purchasing this product. I bought twin beads for my guest room for my grandsons and these bedspreads are just perfect! They are well made and the colors are just like the ones on the screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Kirkland,Wa.,  Mar 21, 2013

This quilt is more beautiful than it is on line. The texture is so nice and the colors are just perfect in the room. Everyone I show it to asked me where I got it.The weight is just right for year around and if you are a little chilled just add a blanket..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!!!
 from Springfield, Missouri,  Jun 13, 2012

Looks Great! Perfect for guys, colorful, yet masculine. I use just a sheet and this quilt and it breaths perfectly. Had to wash it four times to get the manufacturing smell out and to make it softer. The sham has tie backs, but otherwise I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trafalgar twin size quilt set
 from wisconsin,  Mar 7, 2012

Ordered two of these bedspreads for a guest bedroom. Shipping was fast and the description was accurate. Bold colors, soft feel and good weight. Quality is great for the price. I would and have ordered again from Overstock. I do read these reviews and they help me make my decisions on purchases. I think if you order this quilt you will be very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trafalgar Quilt Set
 from Montana,  Aug 17, 2011

I got this quilt set for my grandson for christmas. When it arrived I was amazed at how vibrant the colors were! It is a beautiful quilt! And the colors are going to be perfect for a boys room, with the rust, browns, reds & such in it. The size was/is perfect too. The only thing I was curious about is how it has a "rubbery" feel to the top of it. That was strange to me, but I guess it gives it "texture". All-in-all, I think this quilt set will be a big hit this christmas. The sham is perfect also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were very vibrant!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Quilts
 from Broken Bow, OK,  Apr 26, 2011

I bought 3 sets and use them on bunks in my cabin in Hochatown, Leaping Lizard Lodge! They are velvety soft, machine wash and dry and are just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 7, 2011

I loved this comforter and still do, it's perfect as far as quality and true to it's picture goes....the only thing I had a problem with is it isnt big enough for my king bed :-( Would recommend for Queen beds to get King size...overall it's a great purchase obviously because its been on my bed since last April, but that would be the ONLY downfall is the true size and dimensions. Very pretty, great material...I do truly love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, Washable & Dog Friendly
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 6, 2011

I ordered this quilt about a year ago, after reading reviews I purchased a King (we have a standard Queen bed) and it fit perfectly. The colors were exactly as pictured and went well with our current decor. Living in AZ and with a husband who is "hot-blooded," the weight was perfect for both of us. It is not too heavy, nor too thin, but just right and SUPER durable! We have 2 large dogs who sleep with us, one of which who sheds horribly and I'm happy to report that after one year of use, we have washed this quilt weekly in my washer/dryer at home (no special dry cleaning/laundering needed) and it has maintained it's quality and coloring!! And on a side note, if you have dogs that chew, like mine do - this quilt is a MUST! My lab puppy is constantly nibbling on something and this quilt has withstood the puppy chew test for sure. It's just that durable!! I would receommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 25, 2011

I purchase this set for one of my B&B suites, my guests love the colors and the thickest. I'm sure it's a selling point for the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bedspread turned out to much nicer than I expected. It has the appearance and feel of ultrasuede but being polyester, it will be easier to care for and should wear well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Newfoundland ,Canada,  Feb 2, 2011

I purchased this quilt on January 9,2011, i didn't receive the quilt until Feb 1st the colors were exactly as shown very good description of the quilt overall i was pleased with my purchase i would order from this site again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trafalgar quilt set
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Jan 27, 2011

We really like this quilt set a lot. The colors are true to the picture and really brighten the bedroom as well as compliment our wall accessaries. The size is perfect and the texture adds to the room as well. Overstock came through again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 24, 2011

Pleasant bedding with nice texture, despite synthetic content. Colors shown are accurate. Is too small to drape over our king mattress and hide mattress sides. Note we keep a small down comforter on the mattress and under this comforter. John C. January 2011

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from Maine,  Jan 16, 2011

This quilt is beautiful but wayyyyyy to small. I have a standard King bed and it doesnt cover the mattress. doesn't even come close to covering it!!! Its soft and pretty but id use the king size to cover a queen bed!!! I bet thats what they did in the picture of the product because thats the only way the quilt would cover so nicely!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Jan 12, 2011

Received this quickly and I love the weight of the quilt. Color is great, very warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trafalagar Quilt
 from NY,  Dec 28, 2010

This quilt is beautiful. It is a thin quilt but the fabric is heavy weight and well made. The colors are as vibrant as the pictures... and I received it in just 3 days! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors were perfect
 from denver,co,  Dec 24, 2010

We received the comforter/quilt set and were amazed at the accuracy of the colors, as depicted. The over-stitching has some over runs but should be easy enough to clip the extra threading out. All in all a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought