Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors and Fabulous Quality
 from Hudson, WI,  May 11, 2012

After reading all of the prior reviews, I knew to expect that this would run small. Since I wasn't expecting a bedspread (all the way to floor as shown in the picture), I was pleased to see that the quilt fit as a quilt should; long enough to cover the mattress. It is a similar size to the Full/Queen quilt that we replaced. As others have said; if you'd like something larger, you may want to consider ordering the King. The quality is fantastic; the fabric is 'sturdier' than any other bed covering that I have had in the past, and the stitching is extremely sturdy. Exceeded my expectations, especially given the low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trafagar Quilt Set
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 14, 2009

This quilt set is well made. It has great weight and the colors are quite impressive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and excellent quality quilt set
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 31, 2013

I have had this quilt set for 3 years now and still absolutely love it! The microfiber material is high quality and the intricate stitching is beautiful and well done. I ordered a queen and it covers the mattress well and lays flat. If box spring coverage is needed a bedskirt or sizing up would do the trick. I bought the queen and have a mahogany wood sideboard that I don't want to conceal I keep hoping Trafalgar will come out with a chocolate/aqua blue version because this is such a beautiful set. This is indeed a good quality purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Colors
 from Jackson,TN,  Jun 25, 2011

Bought this for my son's room and it was perfect. The walls are a cream color and I needed something bold. This was perfect and he even loves it. It is think enough but still easy for him to make his bed everyday. I really love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trafalgar quilt set
 from Lake Havasu city , AZ,  Apr 30, 2013

The quilt arrived in a nice package, the colors are are vibrant and goes with my bedroom perfect. Even my husband liked it very much...OH, also cash our puppy dog......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

Full/queen size is really too small for a queen size. Returning it for a king.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color, design. and fabric.
 from Colton, CA,  Jul 1, 2014

When looking at this item on your Website and others, i notice overstock.had da cheapest price. But i i.had my doughts on the quilt. But i went for it and bought it.. If alot of stores carry it is because is good. So thenbi went after who had the lowest price. Overstock did.. Da shipping wow fast...and the quilt well i loved it and use it all da time.. Thanks you overstocks for giving the opportunity to xpress my opinion.. .Joey diaz.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trafalgar Full/Queen 3-piece Quilt Set
 from Vancouver, Wa.,  May 15, 2014

The quality of this set is very good. I have ordered several quilts from Overstock that had substandard looking stitching. The construction of this set is mastered nicely. The pattern and colors lend itself to many decors. I plan to make a couple of accent pillows to bring out the particular colors I favor in the quilt. The front and back materials are polyester and the fill is cotton. I seemed to have missed the information that the quilt was not all cotton (my preference). My bed is queen size and it should be pointed out that I think I should have ordered a king size for total coverage of blankets? Still not sure on that one. Recommend as a very good value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from ny,  Apr 18, 2014

Beautiful quilt rich color good quality highly recommend took me days to decide always apprehensive about ordering online but been looking for quilt for months in stores none compared to this one

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Bed
 from Glendale NY,  Feb 18, 2014

very happy with my purchase of this three piece bedspread with shams. The quality of this product is well made heavy bedspread that keeps you warm at bed on those cold nights. Advise anyone who is looking to purchase a bedspread of good quality for its cost this it the item to buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Alabama,  Jan 7, 2014

This is absolutely beautiful on my guest bed and the quality is wonderful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Autumn
 from Lockport, NY,  Oct 17, 2013

Much nicer in person than in the photograph. Well-made, high-quality. It's exactly what I wanted for Fall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

Very happy with the set but I wish I had ordered the king size for my queen size bed. The full/queen is a bit narrow for my deep queen mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt set
 from Ramona,Ca,  Jul 8, 2013

At first I was not sure about the colors but I've had it on my bed for about a week and am really liking it, so does everyone who comes into the bedroom, they don't jump on the bed which they usually did with my old spread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Well-Made
 from Los Lunas, NM,  May 5, 2013

Majority of other reviews were dead on. This is a VERY well made quilt. Thick, suede-like feel with great colors. Yes the "grey" in the photo is actually a subtle khaki or olivey green, but it is beautiful. It matches the rug and the antiqued Mexican dresser in our guest bedroom perfectly. Not too manly and not too feminine. This is an excellent buy! I saw it at other department stores but twice the price. Thank you, Overstock, for always coming through with great deals for high quality products!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size not true, but good color
 from SE South Daota,  Apr 10, 2013

The colors were great and I would have loved to use this bedspread had it not been way too small for a queen size bed. It might fit a standard bed nicely. For my "nothing special" queen size bed, it hardly came to the edges of the mattress. The product seemed durable and was pretty. I laid it across my bed and packed it up to be returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from tennessee,  Apr 8, 2013

Product is just as pictured. vibrant colors, well-made and the heaviness you want in a quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love this quilt!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

Very nice! It looks even nicer in person and it is made very well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt is as beautiful as pictured
 from High Point, NC,  Mar 11, 2013

Love This! Looks great in the room and feels soft and warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality for price
 from Texas,  Feb 26, 2013

Excellent quality for purchase price. The quilt is well made and the colors match exactly to the pictures online. This quilt is heavy enough but not too heavy nor too thin.. Fits my Queen mattress very well also. Would like to see the same quality in other solid colors or patterns. The outer material has a microfiber suede feel to it and the pillow shams are comfortable for laying on as well. Would definately recommend this to a friend or anyone looking for a quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top