Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very stylish!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 6, 2013

This is a good quality set with multiple colors that are bit more vibrant than pictured on the screen . The quilt is a nice brown, gold, green (muted) and tan. I bought the king to cover a queen mattress and am glad I did as it really is a bit small (or my mattress set is a bit tall). Matched it with a brown bed-skirt and it looks great. I even used the green for inspiration to paint our room (Benjamin Moore Moonshadow). If you love earth tones, this is the quilt set for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisified with this purchase
 from Plaquemine, La.,  Mar 14, 2012

This Quilt is exactly what I was looking for. I really like the colors because they match great with room color and drape colors. Glad that I got the king size instead of queen. It hangs perfect on my queen size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from North Jersey area,  Dec 10, 2011

Looks just like the picture. You will need a bed skirt. I have a queen size bed and the king size does not come to the floor. I can see my frame wheels. The fabric is very good. Slightly heavy and doesn't wrinkle easily. I just love the colors. Keeps me warm and most of all keeps my cats warm too. They don't scratch it. I used to keep their cat bed on my bed, but ever since I put on the new quilt I had to move their cat bed because they like the quilt material better. Washes well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bedding!
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 19, 2009

This is the best of all the bedding I've purchased from Overstock! Colors are rich but not glaring, the quilting is tight with no hanging threads, and the weight is perfect except for the most frigid nights. I purchased the king for my queensized pillow-top mattress set, and with a dust ruffle its size is exactly what I wanted. I would suggest a size up for most people, as queens of any style usually look a little bit scanty. I am so very pleased with the quilt set. Haven't washed it yet, but I have no doubt it will do well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trafalgar quilt
 from Slidell LA,  Jan 16, 2014

I loved the colors in the picture, but after ordering and receiving. I found colors a bit dull from what picture showed. I did return and credit was issued in a timely manner.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review!
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 19, 2012

This was definitely exactly as described. The colors are true to what was in the pictures. It is a nice, heavy quiltish type bedcover. The delivery was prompt and as promised. I thought the price was excellent. Couldn't have asked for a better transaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY nice
 from Ft. Worth, Texas,  Sep 7, 2009

I'm as pleased as the other reviewers with this quilt. The workmanship is awesome. The colors are beautiful. I bought it for our guest room which my 12 yr. old grandson stays in when he visits. He loves it. Much better than the flowery one it replaced!The colors on my computer are true to the actual colors. Trim is dark chocolate brown, not black as some have said they expected.It is a little bit heavier than I expected from other reviews but not overly so. I keep a light blanket under it and it needs to be folded back during the warmer months. Will be perfect for the cold days of winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Sep 4, 2009

This quilt is so beautiful! The colors are very bold and pretty and the intricate stitching adds that touch of feminity that I wanted! I live in the south so I didn't want anything too heavy and this is perfect for the heat. If you need something warm, I would get another blanket to go under it. It fits my queen mattress to a "T" but I have a platform bed. If you have a regular bed you may want to get a skirt as it only covers the top mattress. The price is great and the shams are just as nice as the quilt itself. Won't find a better price anywhere!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go for it!
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Aug 19, 2009

Long ago, I had a very bad experience with a product that I received by mail order. Not being able to see and feel the quality of the product, I was really disappointed on its arrival. When I seen this quilt I was not too sure about ordering it, but I am so happy that I did. This is the best quality product that I have ever had for my bedroom. You will not be disappointed if you choose this product. Go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Lock Haven, PA,  Aug 8, 2009

The picture does not do this quilt justice. The colors are very rich! The quality and material are far better then I expected. I took another reviewer's advice and ordered the king size for my queen bed and I am pleased with the fit. It looks exactly like the picture fit wise. On my screen the colors looked washed out and it appeared to have a blue square. The colors are very deep dark brown, rust, tan, gold, and a "sagey" green. Just gorgeous! Seriously one of the nicest quilts I have seen anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt!
 from Wiconsin,  Jun 30, 2009

I absolutely love this set. The fabric is quality and there were no imperfections. The queen set fit my queen-sized bed perfectly. The quilt keeps me warm at night and is lightweight enough to use in summer. Very versatile and the colors will compliment any color scheme or decor preference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Inyokern, CA,  Mar 15, 2014

Pleased with overall look, feel, weight and quality of this set. The "decorative" stitching on the surface is a bit overdone, but this is only noticeable at close distance. Would recommend to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trafalgar 3-piece Quilt Set
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 15, 2014

Gorgeous Quilt. I am so pleased with this product. If you have a queen size bed make sure you order the King size. You will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trafalger Quilt
 from Ohio,  Jan 21, 2014

Love Overstock.com! Originally received this quilt and the rectangle pieces were sewn very crocked! Called Overstock and they sent out a new quilt immediately. The new quilt was seen much better and I love it! The suede like fabric is very nice. It has a vintage look but could easily go modern with the colorblocking rectangles. Thank you Overstock for taking care of my problem so promptly!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, soft and comfortable.
 from Virginia,  Jan 14, 2014

The colors were a bit different than what the image online looked like but over I am really happy with the quality of the product. I do wish i could have ordered the king size quilt but queen size pillow shams.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need cali king size
 from orlando florida,  Jan 12, 2014

i wish you would sell this in california king size, some people have bigger beds..lol

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt and shams
 from Molus, Ky,  Jan 9, 2014

very stunning colors, quality of the material is outstanding, even got my husband to say how much he likes it, and that is saying something

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Fairfield glade, tn,  Jan 4, 2014

The price was very good, the quality was very good, but I did return because the color wasn't as vibrant as I was hoping for the color of my room. I hated to return bc the quality was so great. This is a very good buy. ***** was selling the very same item for $100 more. Go figure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfy
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 11, 2013

We switched to a quilt to have something easier to launder than a large comforter that required drycleaning. The colors in this quilt are pretty close to what you see here - the gray-blue colored square is actually a sage green. I was a little disappointed that it wasn't blue as it appears in the picture, but the quilt is still lovely. The weight is substantial and the microfiber is super soft. The stitching is very detailed and adds a nice tactile and visual texture. We have a fleece blanket under it and it keeps us plenty warm on sub-freezing nights. I ordered the king-size quilt for our queen size bed based on other reviewer's comments that the full/queen may be short - it was a good call. I also found that I prefer it rotated 90 degrees from the picture (with the rectangles long ways head to foot) - it seems to hang nicer over the sides with the longer side going length-wise across the bed. The measurements were true to what is noted. I was also thrilled to get this quilt for a fraction of the price of other retailers - for the exact same quilt! Love Overstock :).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this comforter!
 from upstate NY,  Dec 5, 2013

The quilt arrived quickly. The colors are beautiful and a bit more muted than the picture.(could simply be my monitor) It is very soft and a very good weight, warm but not crushing. I am going to order another so I will have an extra in the closet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top