Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very stylish!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 6, 2013

This is a good quality set with multiple colors that are bit more vibrant than pictured on the screen . The quilt is a nice brown, gold, green (muted) and tan. I bought the king to cover a queen mattress and am glad I did as it really is a bit small (or my mattress set is a bit tall). Matched it with a brown bed-skirt and it looks great. I even used the green for inspiration to paint our room (Benjamin Moore Moonshadow). If you love earth tones, this is the quilt set for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisified with this purchase
 from Plaquemine, La.,  Mar 14, 2012

This Quilt is exactly what I was looking for. I really like the colors because they match great with room color and drape colors. Glad that I got the king size instead of queen. It hangs perfect on my queen size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from North Jersey area,  Dec 10, 2011

Looks just like the picture. You will need a bed skirt. I have a queen size bed and the king size does not come to the floor. I can see my frame wheels. The fabric is very good. Slightly heavy and doesn't wrinkle easily. I just love the colors. Keeps me warm and most of all keeps my cats warm too. They don't scratch it. I used to keep their cat bed on my bed, but ever since I put on the new quilt I had to move their cat bed because they like the quilt material better. Washes well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bedding!
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 19, 2009

This is the best of all the bedding I've purchased from Overstock! Colors are rich but not glaring, the quilting is tight with no hanging threads, and the weight is perfect except for the most frigid nights. I purchased the king for my queensized pillow-top mattress set, and with a dust ruffle its size is exactly what I wanted. I would suggest a size up for most people, as queens of any style usually look a little bit scanty. I am so very pleased with the quilt set. Haven't washed it yet, but I have no doubt it will do well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Trafalgar quilt
 from Slidell LA,  Jan 16, 2014

I loved the colors in the picture, but after ordering and receiving. I found colors a bit dull from what picture showed. I did return and credit was issued in a timely manner.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review!
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 19, 2012

This was definitely exactly as described. The colors are true to what was in the pictures. It is a nice, heavy quiltish type bedcover. The delivery was prompt and as promised. I thought the price was excellent. Couldn't have asked for a better transaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY nice
 from Ft. Worth, Texas,  Sep 7, 2009

I'm as pleased as the other reviewers with this quilt. The workmanship is awesome. The colors are beautiful. I bought it for our guest room which my 12 yr. old grandson stays in when he visits. He loves it. Much better than the flowery one it replaced!The colors on my computer are true to the actual colors. Trim is dark chocolate brown, not black as some have said they expected.It is a little bit heavier than I expected from other reviews but not overly so. I keep a light blanket under it and it needs to be folded back during the warmer months. Will be perfect for the cold days of winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Sep 4, 2009

This quilt is so beautiful! The colors are very bold and pretty and the intricate stitching adds that touch of feminity that I wanted! I live in the south so I didn't want anything too heavy and this is perfect for the heat. If you need something warm, I would get another blanket to go under it. It fits my queen mattress to a "T" but I have a platform bed. If you have a regular bed you may want to get a skirt as it only covers the top mattress. The price is great and the shams are just as nice as the quilt itself. Won't find a better price anywhere!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go for it!
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Aug 19, 2009

Long ago, I had a very bad experience with a product that I received by mail order. Not being able to see and feel the quality of the product, I was really disappointed on its arrival. When I seen this quilt I was not too sure about ordering it, but I am so happy that I did. This is the best quality product that I have ever had for my bedroom. You will not be disappointed if you choose this product. Go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Lock Haven, PA,  Aug 8, 2009

The picture does not do this quilt justice. The colors are very rich! The quality and material are far better then I expected. I took another reviewer's advice and ordered the king size for my queen bed and I am pleased with the fit. It looks exactly like the picture fit wise. On my screen the colors looked washed out and it appeared to have a blue square. The colors are very deep dark brown, rust, tan, gold, and a "sagey" green. Just gorgeous! Seriously one of the nicest quilts I have seen anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt!
 from Wiconsin,  Jun 30, 2009

I absolutely love this set. The fabric is quality and there were no imperfections. The queen set fit my queen-sized bed perfectly. The quilt keeps me warm at night and is lightweight enough to use in summer. Very versatile and the colors will compliment any color scheme or decor preference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Attractive Bedcover & Quality Construction
 from Danville, CA,  Nov 14, 2014

This bed set was everything I hoped for. Thanks o.co for delivering quality goods at a fraction of the retail cost! The quilt makes an awesome bedcover. It's got a nice weight and seems to be durable. It's very well made and would work with just about any paint color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Very nice looking quilt
 from Maine,  Oct 21, 2014

This quilt looks great on my queen bed. I did order it in the king size after reading other reviews. The only criticism is that it is not true to size, necessitating ordering a larger size..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor
Mostly Masculine but Microsuede
 from Draper, UT,  Sep 16, 2014

I was looking for a neutral not-too-girly quilt and this is exactly as pictured and described but I still didn't care for it. Plus, it showed all the cat hair and when I tried to wash or dry it, it just sort of fell apart. Add to that the fact that it does NOT come with a bedskirt (I tried two or three to find a matching brown but never could so I gave up), this is one of my least favorite purchases ever. I am giving it two stars only because it is exactly as pictured, which is rare.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
LOVE this spread!!!
 from North Dakota,  Sep 7, 2014

We remodeled our house. I ordered this spread--then picked the sage green for an accent wall and a light tan for the rest of the walls. The spread looks great!!! Have gotten tons of compliments, It is not too heavy just right!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Nice Summer Quilt
 from NJ,  Aug 15, 2014

Colors are nice but a little thinner then I would have liked

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair
Poor stitch quality
 from North carolina,  Jul 8, 2014

Love the feel, weight and colors in this quilt but the stitching is done so poorly. It's thick in some areas and the stitching doesn't always follow the pattern. Disappointed I had to return it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love this quilt
 from Idaho,  May 30, 2014

This quilt is beautiful on the bed. It is heavy, and did not come with any accessories. I have it in my motorhome, and it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
Ran small
 from King of Prussia, PA.,  May 15, 2014

I returned it, it did not meet my needs did not cover my bed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Good Buy
 from Inyokern, CA,  Mar 15, 2014

Pleased with overall look, feel, weight and quality of this set. The "decorative" stitching on the surface is a bit overdone, but this is only noticeable at close distance. Would recommend to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top