Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very stylish!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 6, 2013

This is a good quality set with multiple colors that are bit more vibrant than pictured on the screen . The quilt is a nice brown, gold, green (muted) and tan. I bought the king to cover a queen mattress and am glad I did as it really is a bit small (or my mattress set is a bit tall). Matched it with a brown bed-skirt and it looks great. I even used the green for inspiration to paint our room (Benjamin Moore Moonshadow). If you love earth tones, this is the quilt set for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bedding!
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 19, 2009

This is the best of all the bedding I've purchased from Overstock! Colors are rich but not glaring, the quilting is tight with no hanging threads, and the weight is perfect except for the most frigid nights. I purchased the king for my queensized pillow-top mattress set, and with a dust ruffle its size is exactly what I wanted. I would suggest a size up for most people, as queens of any style usually look a little bit scanty. I am so very pleased with the quilt set. Haven't washed it yet, but I have no doubt it will do well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from North Jersey area,  Dec 10, 2011

Looks just like the picture. You will need a bed skirt. I have a queen size bed and the king size does not come to the floor. I can see my frame wheels. The fabric is very good. Slightly heavy and doesn't wrinkle easily. I just love the colors. Keeps me warm and most of all keeps my cats warm too. They don't scratch it. I used to keep their cat bed on my bed, but ever since I put on the new quilt I had to move their cat bed because they like the quilt material better. Washes well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY nice
 from Ft. Worth, Texas,  Sep 7, 2009

I'm as pleased as the other reviewers with this quilt. The workmanship is awesome. The colors are beautiful. I bought it for our guest room which my 12 yr. old grandson stays in when he visits. He loves it. Much better than the flowery one it replaced!The colors on my computer are true to the actual colors. Trim is dark chocolate brown, not black as some have said they expected.It is a little bit heavier than I expected from other reviews but not overly so. I keep a light blanket under it and it needs to be folded back during the warmer months. Will be perfect for the cold days of winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisified with this purchase
 from Plaquemine, La.,  Mar 14, 2012

This Quilt is exactly what I was looking for. I really like the colors because they match great with room color and drape colors. Glad that I got the king size instead of queen. It hangs perfect on my queen size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trafalgar quilt
 from Slidell LA,  Jan 16, 2014

I loved the colors in the picture, but after ordering and receiving. I found colors a bit dull from what picture showed. I did return and credit was issued in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review!
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 19, 2012

This was definitely exactly as described. The colors are true to what was in the pictures. It is a nice, heavy quiltish type bedcover. The delivery was prompt and as promised. I thought the price was excellent. Couldn't have asked for a better transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Sep 4, 2009

This quilt is so beautiful! The colors are very bold and pretty and the intricate stitching adds that touch of feminity that I wanted! I live in the south so I didn't want anything too heavy and this is perfect for the heat. If you need something warm, I would get another blanket to go under it. It fits my queen mattress to a "T" but I have a platform bed. If you have a regular bed you may want to get a skirt as it only covers the top mattress. The price is great and the shams are just as nice as the quilt itself. Won't find a better price anywhere!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go for it!
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Aug 19, 2009

Long ago, I had a very bad experience with a product that I received by mail order. Not being able to see and feel the quality of the product, I was really disappointed on its arrival. When I seen this quilt I was not too sure about ordering it, but I am so happy that I did. This is the best quality product that I have ever had for my bedroom. You will not be disappointed if you choose this product. Go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Lock Haven, PA,  Aug 8, 2009

The picture does not do this quilt justice. The colors are very rich! The quality and material are far better then I expected. I took another reviewer's advice and ordered the king size for my queen bed and I am pleased with the fit. It looks exactly like the picture fit wise. On my screen the colors looked washed out and it appeared to have a blue square. The colors are very deep dark brown, rust, tan, gold, and a "sagey" green. Just gorgeous! Seriously one of the nicest quilts I have seen anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt!
 from Wiconsin,  Jun 30, 2009

I absolutely love this set. The fabric is quality and there were no imperfections. The queen set fit my queen-sized bed perfectly. The quilt keeps me warm at night and is lightweight enough to use in summer. Very versatile and the colors will compliment any color scheme or decor preference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Find
 Jun 1, 2015

We really liked the look of the quilt set. it is smaller than pictured but other than that we really like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 May 14, 2015

Outstanding quality, beautiful detail, very smooth transaction with very fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ChazB
 May 6, 2015

As others have noted colors not as bright as shown. Well made, ordered king size for queen bed, perfect fit. Ordering another as gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 1, 2015

Wish it came with bed skirt and throw pillow that are shown. Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmo
 Apr 24, 2015

Well-made, great look. Exactly as presented. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true to picture
 Apr 10, 2015

I purchased this item for my king size bed, however it did not fit was slightly smaller, however I used it in my guest bedroom on my queen bed and it was a perfect fit. Love the colors, they are true to the picture in the store. Donna B

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love this quilt! The colors are vibrant n the brushed feel of the fabric is nice. However...I am highly disappointed that it only fits just past the edge of my mattress. I am ordering a set of chocolate sheets hoping that it will blend and not be so noticeable because the quilt itself works perfectly with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Mar 20, 2015

Beautiful quilt, but the king size is not big enough...runs small. I will keep it and use it on my queen sized bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It looks as it does in the picture. The only reason I gave it four out of five is because it could be a few inches longer on the sides. I washed it and dried on low and it didn't shrink at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought