Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 58 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Total Protection Mattress Pad
 from Upstate, NY,  Sep 21, 2006

I learned about these when we bought a new mattress set a few years ago. I had been using bulky, plastic lined, waterproof mattress pads that "crept" around the bed, were noisey, and made the bed too warm. We have dogs that sleep with us so we need protection on ALL our mattresses. This pad does an amazing job. It is lightweight and totally waterproof. It is very washable and you don't even know it's on the bed. I have these on every bed I own and am purchasing one for the futon/guest bed we have in our den. I have recommended them to friends and family and they have purchased them as well. I bought my first one at a special price as a package with my mattress purchase. I was so glad to find them at Overstock. I have not found a better price anywhere else. The shipping is reasonable and I get the merchandise immediatley. If you have children or animals in your household, or as guests, these pads are a "must have" to protect your valuable investment. They can also freshen the look of an older mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Protector Ever - HIGHLY Recommend
 from Round Rock,  May 12, 2007

We have gone through countless brands of waterproof protector/pads that end up losing their waterproof effectiveness after going through the washer and dryer a couple of times along with not staying on the mattress and also the vinyl ones that sound crinkly unless you put a thick pad over them and they rip/tear easily since they are so thin and also dont stay put. This fit our new extra deep King mattress perfectly and actually stays in place. The mattress shop tried to sell us a similar one for double the pirce! The terry cloth is so soft and comfortable I almost hate to put the fitted sheet over. It has a waterproof liner/dust mite allergan barrier that is not vinyl but a soft flexible rubbery? type of material that withstands the washer and dryer without cracking and makes no noise when you sleep. . We have had ours for almost a year and it gets washed/dryed a couple of times a week with a toddler who likes to sleep in our bed and has reflux and vomits.... It looks just as good as the day we bought it and so does our mattress despite leaky diapers, vomit and spills. I only wish they made it for a crib/toddler bed! We also bought a queen for our oldest son's bed since this one held up so well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price for the value.
 from NC,  Aug 13, 2006

We bought a new mattress and bought this mattress protector to 1) help with my allegies, 2) keep the mattress stain-free to keep our warranty in check, and 3) to help with any other hazards that might come in (it's always the unexpected that ruins what we love!). So far, we've washed this once, and it washed great. It is soft -- you can't even tell there's a urethane lining on the underside. I'm normally a hot sleeper and the cover didn't make me any worse like some do. The sides of it are the same terry material as the top, so it clings to the mattress better than any other mattress protector I've had. Really, you can't beat the price for the value. This feels better, and I'm sure works better than the $90 mattress cover the mattress store wanted us to purchase. Buy it! ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress pad
 from California,  Jul 14, 2007

The mattress pad is an intentional tight fit on the mattress. However, once on, there are no creases or wrinkles and it's a perfect fit. The sides are made of an elasticised fabric that holds onto the mattress and it never seems to slip or slide once properly fitted to the mattress. It actually seems to become a part of the bed. The total effect is quite ,pleasing and it seems to be a practical and durable item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Jan 20, 2007

We just bought a nice new mattress and wanted to protect it but avoid any bulky or annoying mattress pads. So far, this one is perfect. You can't even tell it's on the bed, and we've had no problems with slippage. There's no plasticky feel, it's just a nice thin layer that will protect the mattress if needed. And the price was right too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll feel like a 'wee-one' again!
 from Lakewood,CO,  Mar 11, 2007

The top of the mattress pad reminds me of when I had my twins years ago and loved puttings them in there little terry cloth pajamas-soooo soft. The side coverings are very stretchie and cover the complete sides of the mattress and even approx. 6-8" underneath the mattress; and I have a pillow top. Underneath the terry-cloth-like fabric is the thin vinal-like cover connected to the terry cloth material. No slipage when sleeping on it either. And the whole point of getting it in the 1st place was to calm down the sneezing at night due to allergies; mission accomplished. I'm very happy all in all with the product. Finally someone listen to the consumer and made a great, ...no a FANTASTIC product. This is my 4th try at a COMFORTABLE allergen mattress pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had it for over 3 YEARS now!
 from Edmond, OK,  Sep 7, 2011

Okay, I believe it is helpful to know the review of an item LONG TERM. I Ordered mine in Feb 2008. It is now Sept 2011. I've had it and used it on my bed EVERY DAY for over 3 years. It is still fully entact, and works perfectly. During that time period I had a baby, which means lots of up-all night diapers and feeding on that bed....and some wet messes. I wash it hot, with a little bleach, and dry on LOW temp. No rips or tears! This mattress cover fully protects my mattress which still looks brand new to this day. The terry cloth top does have some staining that has never washed out. But that means it is doing its JOB, and those stains aren't on my MATTRESS underneath! I love how DEEP POCKETED the SIDES are. My mattress is 18" deep, and it fits SNUG as ever. I have bought other mattress protectors, and the material the sides are made out of is always a weird paper-cloth material (like disposable hospital drapes are made out of) that does not fit the mattress right. THIS MATTRESS COVER DOES! The material the sides are made out of are extremely expandable and user friendly. Perfect SNUG fit! It does not "travel" and slide around the top of your mattress. It STAYS PUT. And, very important, it doesn't FEEL like you are sleeping on plastic! I HATE it when you get a mattress cover and you feel like you are rolling over on plastic. You would NEVER know it is there! No, it is not quilted, pillow-top, fluffy, cozy...whatever. It wasn't meant for that. It protects your mattress w/o making you feel like you're sleeping on a tarp or giant daiper. Mission accomplished! Here is to 3 years of great use...and to hopefully many more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Oxford, NY, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The pad actually has FOUR sides and is zippered, thus it is not a regular easy to handle for one person mattress pad. The write up should state it encases the mattress fully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Las Vegas/NV/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This mattress pad has a polyurethane layer on the bottom which makes it difficult to wash (the instructions say to run the spin cycle twice to get all the water out). Also, such material doesn't breathe, so if you have hot sleepers, consider that the pad won't be very cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Glendale, CA,  Sep 8, 2006

This mattress pad is fabulous! It fits prefectly on any mattress. I have a very thick matress and tried many times to find a good protective matress pad. This one is perfect. It fits perfectly and never moves. In fact, you wouldn't even know it was there. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just received this mattress pad that I ordered for my son's bed. It contains a strong chemical smell. The smell was strong as soon as I opened the package. After washing the pad twice, the smell was still so strong I didn't want to put it in my dryer. Great customer service by overstock.com, but I recommend you order a different mattress pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from NY,  Nov 25, 2006

This is the best waterproof mattress cover I have found - and I searched!! Its totally breathable, no crinkling, does its job of being truly water (or whatever!) proof, washes beautifully, and the price is amazing!! You won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Jun 16, 2008

needed a pad to protect the mattress so that the warranty will not void. Havent' tested the waterproofing yet, but we like the mattress pad. No complaints. No rustling, and doesn't make us hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful consideration
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jan 27, 2008

I read the reviews on this product and felt confident I was making the right choice. I received the product and while the product was constructed well it is still a matress pad with a plastic liner. I couldn't stand sleeping on it. It did make some noise and was very warm to sleep next to. Call me over sensative but I would not recommend this product to anyone unless you are used to sleeping on this type of product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from California,  Jan 30, 2006

Very disappointed. Not a soft, cozy pad, but rather stiff instead. Also, after 3-5 washings it was NOT waterproof anymore. Overstock.com is also marketing the same pad as the Bed Defender Mattress Pad. Read the reviews there too before you buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Jan 30, 2006

I am a clutz, so I wanted to make sure to buy a really good mattress pad for my brand new 3-inch memory mattress topper. I accidentally spilled a whole can of Sprite on my bed, and it really protected it just like advertised. Another absolutely highly recommended item. Thank You, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT 100% Cotton
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 16, 2012

At least twice in this description this product is billed as 100% cotton. It is not. It is 85% Cotton / 15% Polyester with poly-ether urethane coating and it smells like it! I have an organic latex mattress, organic cotton sheets I am not going to sleep with this off-gassing mattress pad. Totally disappointed, I just wish they would have advertised it correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterproof...but very Ill-fitting
 from Coto de Caza, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

After reading all of the reviews I purchased two of these pads for my son's room. They are water/spill proof, however after their first washing in cold water and a line dry, they both shrunk to the point that it literally takes two people at least 20-30 minutes of struggling, stretching, tugging, sweating, and swearing to get them back on the beds. I rarely write negative product reviews, but we just finished putting on one of these mattress pads (we finally had to pull the whole mattress off the bed to do it) and I'm now sitting here with a backache browsing through Overstock to find replacements. I wouldn't spend your money on these mattress pads unless you're looking for a good workout. Very disappointed in this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I looked a lot of places and read a lot of reviews for a waterproof mattress pad. My sister encouraged me to pay for a good waterproof mattress pad as she has 4 kids and has been through them, most not working except for the expensive ones. After reading all the reviews on this one, I felt confident to buy it and bought 2. I didn't want to write a review until I knew it worked though. And just last week, my daughter woke us up in the middle of the night b/c we forgot to put a pull-up on her at bedtime and she totally soaked the bed. My husband changed the sheets, took off the mattress pad and the mattress was TOTALLY DRY! Now, our sheets and comforter and pad was another story. But atleast I could wash those! This mattress pad is very soft and lightweight and I love that! When I washed and dried it, it came out of the dryer still wet on the waterproof side and I needed to put it through one more drying cycle, but it is great! And I'm glad I didn't have to pay a fortune for a good pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Wyoming,  Mar 21, 2008

I spent forever looking for the right protector. This one is perfect. It fits ALL of the matresses I got them for regardless of thickness. Plus it doesn't feel stiff, and is very soft and doesn't sound crinkly. Great purchase, love these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 58 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought