Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Not Good Enough...
 from SWFL,  May 5, 2008

This pillow was purchased as a gift for my dad, who has Degenerative Disk/Spinal Stenosis, etc., because it appeared to be just what he's been looking for. He wanted the pillow to sort of "cocoon" him, giving him support all around his body, and because it looks exactly like that's what it would do, I couldn't wait to give it to him. Well for one thing, the fabric is hard, stiff, scratchy, and incredibly hot, making it nearly impossible to be comfortable in/on. More importantly, the pillow itself just didn't perform as it was touted to. It flattened out quickly in spots making it slightly lumpy, so the support just wasn't there. There were a few other minor issues of lesser concern, but those two things seem to be the most problematic. For anyone deciding to go ahead with this purchase, at the very least, I highly recommend making (or having made) a pillowcase with a high thread count cotton fabric, for comfort and perhaps to help with keeping it a little cooler. The existing cover can literally make you perspire profusely if it's right against your skin. Of course, this will be one enormous pillowcase, as the pillow is truly gigantic! Best of luck to all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Not for my size' Pillow
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 24, 2008

I ordered this pillow to replace the 8 pillows I had to arrange every night in bed to get comfortable because of my Arthritis and Fibromyalgia. I did read all the reviews, had a open mind and was ready to review this pillow. It is indeed big, but I don't fit in it like the woman on the photo fits in it. I'm a voluptous woman and am almost 6 feet, so I'm big. The pillow is a bit stiff when you start using it, but during the night it kind of flats out in the middle where you're sleeping on it. I have to re-adjust it several times during the night. I was hoping for good back support while my arms would also be supported at the other side. That doesn't happen for me but that might have to do with my size. There are 2 things that disappointed me, the quality of the fabric is really rough, and there are no shams available. I cut open a king size sham and pulled that over the pillow somewhere near the middle where I can lay my head on. They other thing is the chemical smell that still seem to linger after the 3 weeks that I have the pillow. Overall I wouldn't buy it again but would recommend it so a smaller friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this pillow for my picky fiance about three months ago. He had been looking for a good body pillow for sometime and I thought this would be perfect. He says that it is comfortable but the quality is really lacking. He took the case off to wash it and the pillow inside is a lesser quality than an airplane pillow. We barely got the case back on without ripping the pillow inside. Also the stuffing does shift quite a bit. Overall it is ok but it should be priced at a third of what it actually costs, especially because it is impossible to find a decent pillow case for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Meridian, CA,  Jan 28, 2009

I thought that this pillow was a wonderful item. The value was great and the comfort of the pillow is wonderful. It is surprisingly large, It hangs off of the king size bed we have but my wife and kids all love it. The only down side is that the pillow cover is a very course material, even after several washed it is still scratch and stiff. Still a good value an d comfortable pillow if you make your own pillow case out of nicer material. You can't buy a pillow case this large, believe me I looked. I would recommend this to others as a definite value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too short
 from Reedsport, Oregon,  Dec 28, 2011

If your 5'2" and under then this pillow would work. I'm an average 5'9" and it's way too short, it hits me above mid thigh. It seems to be a bit too firm also. I received this as a Christmas gift from my husband....it was difficult to tell him that the pillow just wont work, could he please return it. Most whole body pillows are around 130" long, I believe this one to be just under 100". So, to make a long story short, I would not recommend purchasing this pillow if you are of average height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pregnant and comfortable!
 from Woodbury, NJ,  Apr 17, 2012

This is a very comfortable pillow that has made sleeping on my side easy. I like that the case is removeable. But when I first washed it, it is difficult to zipper again. I would recommend a lower setting of heat when drying. I liked it so much I bought one for an expecting friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than advertised
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 26, 2011

I purchased this pillow for my daughter who is expecting. She has told me that since getting this pillow, she has been able to sleep better and no longer has any back pain. I can't think of a higher recommendation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've been told it is a great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A worthy purchase
 from Annandale, VA,  Jun 5, 2009

I have fibromyalgia and rheumatoid arthritis. After reading all of the reviews on this product and how it helps with these particular conditions, I was convinced to buy it. The reports of comfort and better sleep seemed to override the consistent complaint about the scratchy pillow cover. When it arrived, I simply covered it with a sheet and will sew a cover at some point. However, I do think it behooves the manufacturer to supply a better pillow cover, and to possibly offer one at a discount to those who have already purchased the pillow. I'm still working on how to best use the pillow, but I will say that it does mold around your body nicely. The extra support on the back is helpful, as I've been rolling up towels and using small pillows to supplement the king size pillow I was using. The only negative for me is that it does tend to retain body heat. I have and will continue to recommend this pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pillow!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 6, 2008

Yeah, the cover is a little rough, but SO WHAT? This is a WONDERFUL pillow and I'm so glad I got it! The cover softens with use/wash, and a different pillow cover would solve THAT problem anyway! Fluffs up again and again. I've always WANTED to sleep on my side, but couldn't because it made my shoulder hurt. I use one pillow under the body pillow in order to get enough height/support so my shoulder isn't smashed into the mattress. If I could use 4 of these things at one time, I WOULD. Going to make a pillow case for it from an old, worn, supersoft sheet. If the pillow was even twice as long, I'd just keep wrapping it around for more snuggle comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this pillow!
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Nov 5, 2008

I had cervical spine surgery in 2003 and have not had a pain free night's sleep since. I've tried every other type of pillow - memory foam, contour, bed wedge. I'd always wake up after a couple hours in pain and unable to get back to sleep.Since the day I received this pillow I've been able to sleep all night and I wake up with no pain.I have recommended this pillow to several friends and family members.I'd also like to add that I received it 3 days after I placed the order. Love shopping with overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total body wrap pillow
 from Shawano, WI.,  Oct 1, 2008

I purchased the total body wrap pillow and love it ...that is after i figured out how to use it. ..it's comfortable and helps with my pain so thank you overstock for helping me get my pain less and have comfort at the same time.. thank you........ Betty S. from Wi.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my body pillow
 from Ocean Shores, WA,  Jun 16, 2008

The most wonderful pillow I own. I sleep like a baby with it wrapped around me. I saw the same pillow in a magazine and almost purchased it then..Wow, was I so happy to see it on Overstock for half the price!! And I had $1.00 shipping! I am one very happy customer. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magic pillow
 from los angeles,  Jun 5, 2008

I love this pillow, I have very bad arthritis in my hip, and the pain at night was just horrible. This pillow not only helps me sleep through the night but I have been able to go back to my yoga classes. I gave one to my mother and she loves it too. We made covers for the pillow because the fabric cover is a bit rough, but frankly that is a small detail given how wonderful it feels to sleep with the pillow. I do not toss and turn all night, my fiancée is a bit jealous of the pillow, but he appreciates that I can get a full night sleep now

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
U shape body pillow
 from Indiana,  Mar 20, 2008

I do recommend this pillow for people with fibromyalgia and I also have arthritis and spinal stenosis. This pillow helps keep me on my sides so I don't lay on my stomach which is bad for stenosis. The pillow is very comfortable and helps patients. I do wish the cover for the pillow was a better grade of fabric, but I do sew and I am going to make a pillow case for the pillow myself. My husband calls this pillow my cacoon. :o)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Body Pillow
 from Redding, CA,  Mar 9, 2008

After years of insomnia, neck and back aches, I decided to give this pillow a try. After about 3 nights of getting used to something new. I have actually been sleeping better without all the aches and pains. I like the way this pillow molds right into your body and doesn't move unless you move it. I'm very happy and would recommend this pillow to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wondrous joint support
 from Jack's Hill, Arizona,  Feb 26, 2008

The total wrap pillow gently supports each joint and provides for proper bodily alignment. I would highly recommend this over-sized body pillow for anyone with joint disease, whether rheumatoid arthritis, osteoarthritis, or back ailments. PLUS it is a superb thermal conservator! It keeps you warm all night with minimal blanket weight. It is easy to make a pillow slip and the zippered cover can be removed for laundering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta love it. It is heaven on earth
 from OSSIAN,IOWA,  Jan 19, 2008

This is a must have pillow. Very soft. It is enormous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE!
 from Ohio,  Jan 3, 2008

This pillow is enormous. While the image clearly shows a woman being engulfed by it, you don't appreciate it until you see it live. We've had it for a couple of weeks now and love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this pillow.
 from Topeka, Kansas,  Jan 21, 2014

This pillow is fantastic. Soft, comfortable with a washable cover. Totally engulfs your body in comfort and love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full body pillow
 from 10351 rock ledge way north royalton ohio 44133,  Jan 18, 2014

the product is just fine but I have been unable to locate a cover for the pillow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dream Man Arm Pillow
Today $28.49
Compare $41.59
Save 31%
(230)
Authentic OstrichPillow
Today $99.00
Compare $155.99
Save 37%
(2)
Back to top